We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Ranked #43 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband came from business and i came with him . This hotel is very well located with connection with a huge mall, close to the ferry, mtr and wallking distance to the tourist places. Besides that, the rooms at this hotel are spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast is included and it is excellent with a lot of different options to choose.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria Amelia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,203)
There are newer reviews for Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 1,203 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

While the lobby is small, but the staff is well trained and efficient.They had found our reservation and assigned us to our room within a few minutes of arriving. Our luggage was in the room within minutes of arriving. We had several questions and they answered them with and made suggestions about places to eat and shops to visit.

What really impressed me was the return of my sport coat that I inadvertently left behind. This was the last stop on my trip and I had an e mail from their staff asking if I was missing anything even before I had finished unpacking, once I recognized the item I left behind I replied with a brief description which they accepted and before you know it the jacket was back in my possession.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We have stayed here for business many times on the Executive Floor. The rooms are of a reasonable size and the staff are very helpful and pleasant. The rooms have been renovated and are comfortable. There is a fruit basket in each room and the lounge on the Executive floor has tea and coffee available all day and until 9.30 in the evening. The Executive floor has Breakfast included in the room rate. You can eat your Breakfast in the executive lounge and the food is excellent in both quality and variety. Happy Hour includes alcohol and fine hot and cold food. You could make a meal of it. The position is good right near Ocean Terminal and Star Ferry and some very good Restaurants. There is a shopping mall behind.

Room Tip: If you don't like to climb stairs ask for a room on the 16th floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is very centrally located in Kowloon. It is a half block from China Ferry Terminal, 1 block from Nathan Road, 3 blocks to Star Ferry and 6 blocks to Temple Night Mkt. You can get to the Star Ferry by walking through the mall attached to hotel.
We were given an upgraded room with 2 double beds (rare in Asia). The room was long and narrow. The bathroom was small in scale. There were no wall decorations. The nice touch is the bowl of fruit that was replenished daily. We had a problem with our room safe but the staff quickly exchanged it for a new one.
An excellent hotel with excellent service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed with the Prince Hotel for 4 days and have just finished our family holiday. It was a fabulous end to our family holiday. The staff were amazing and so friendly. The room was a great size for our family to stay in and the kids were more then welcomed and accommodated to. The staff were able to give us great directions when we asked about things to do or how to get somewhere. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twins4us2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Last December 2012 and January 2013, my family have stayed at the Hong Kong hotel and Gateway Hotel consecutively. We tried Prince Hotel this time as it was the only one available during this holloween holiday season. Although a bit far from the mtr since you have to walk a couple of blocks to get there, the harbour city offers a lot of things especially for those who plan to shop for luxury brands here.
Cons:
We checked in at 3:45pm and surprisingly we were informed that our rooms weren't ready yet since the guests who were staying there extended their stay for half a day. Apart from the very busy reception,When we checked in to our requested connecting rooms, they couldn't open the door because apparently it was jammed. We had to wait for their maintenance personnel to fix it for about an hour.
Pros:
Big rooms with two double size beds so we were able to sleep comfortably. Fruit baskets replenished everyday and complete set of amenities were also provided.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Aizza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Was in HongKong for 3 days business trip. Hotel was great and I was particularly impressed by the professionalism, politeness and friendliness of staff. The rooms and facilities were very good and in all I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hgoodface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#36 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,252 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
#78 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,768 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,740 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)

Address: No.23 Canton Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#66 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $177 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst Hong Kong's top business hotels, Prince is in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui in Kowloon. The hotel is on the doorsteps of the China Ferry Terminal and Harbour City - Hong Kong's largest shopping complex of more than 450 shops featuring the world's leading brands. Comfortable and spacious, the 394 guestrooms and suites come with a comprehensive range of business services and facilities. Enjoy your journey in Hong Kong to the fullest with a handy, a complimentary smartphone for travellers. Built-in benefits include unlimited 3G mobile internet, unlimited local calls, international calls (10 designated regions including Australia, China, Germany , Japan, Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, the Philippines, the UK and the USA) and Wi-Fi hotspot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Prince Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Prince Hotel
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing