We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Prince Marco Polo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Ranked #46 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great hotel fantastic service, we stayed for 4 nights and were very impressed especially with the concierge staff, they were extremely helpful with any query we had as this was our first trip to Hong Kong. The room was a good size for 2 adults and 2 children. Check in and check out was very quick they allowed us to check out later at no extra cost as we had a late flight. Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hong Kong. Close to transport. All in all a great stay at this hotel. Concierge staff especially Kathy are great. Well done.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

A nice hotel, but don't count on getting a harbour view if you don't pay top dollar. However the staff are great and very helpful. The trade off for the cheaper rate is that it is about a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro station and about a 15 min walk to the Star Ferry terminal. However it is right next to the China ferry terminal which also has frequent Macau ferry sailings. There is not a lot of cheap places to eat all that close by although the food hall in Silvercord is OK. The City Super food market in the Gateway Mall is very pricey; there is a supermarket in the China ferry terminal but it is quite small. So if you are a family looking to eat quite cheaply this might be a challenge. There's always the McDonalds and the bakeries in the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seahorsemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I am a regular guest at this hotel as a business traveller. It is always painful arriving and leaving. A ratio of 5 people organizing a queue and 1 person serving doesn't seem like a clever ratio... I guess I'm saying the hotel is poorly managed...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StillPhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed in the suite room for 4 nights and personally I really enjoyed the stay because the room is spacious and there're many amenities provided.There's a beautiful seaview but that is dependent on your room and at night you can see the skyscapers lighting up.
I had been to HK 5 times and have lived in different hotels and although this is the most luxurious one, it's the most inconvenient one.
It is connected to the Harbour City shopping mall which has many different complex/wings so it's easy to get lost. There's a door on the 2nd floor connecting you to the mall and the entire hotel lobby is connected as well.
However, Harbour City is high-end shopping mall so there is only 1 food court and the food is not cheap and no convenience store in the vicinity at all! There's a Food Republic 5 mins away from the hotel. Other than that, I spent most of money dining at high end restaurants because there's nothing to eat!
But the thing that bothered me the most was the location of the MTR station. The nearest MTR station is the East Tsim Tsa Tsui station and the nearest entrance is 10-15 mins away and even after entering the entrance, you will have to walk for another 10 mins before reaching the actual station.
In conclusion, the hotel stay was extremely pleasant and they even have a pillows menu consist of pillows imported from all around the world. But the location is extremely inconvenient especially if you're considering a free and easy tour or you're travelling with elderly or children.

Room Tip: There are certain rooms that do not allow children to stay so please check properly before booking e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlyn97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Marco Polo Prince in located in Harbour city mall and connected all the way to ocean terminal. It is so convenient that on a rainy day, you can just shop without leaving the mall. Checking in is 2:30pm, but fast. Staff are courteous especially the concierge which pays attention to details. Stayed here for two nights. Room is well spaced and bed is very comfortable. bathroom is spacious. I always enjoy coming back to the prince as it is so easy to go around, whether it is the ferry, airport express or the mtr, The price is also very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdchua521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great location with excellent service.
The hotel is minutes away from the Kowloon Airport express station and easy walk to the MTR. Great for meeting business associates or using the MTR to arrive at appointments on time. The gym is efficient for relieving stress or you can walk 5 mins to the waterfront.There is direct access to Harbour City if the weather is bad outside with good shopping and numerous restaurants to enjoy

Room Tip: Try this, you will like it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philinkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is the first time the company put me up in this hotel, I would say it's a good move by the travel admin!!! Reason being, Hong Kong was under Signal#8 when Typhoon Utor hit the island the day after I checked in...this means that "no work" day for the locals, so what's the point of me going to office .. :)
For this case, the hotel is perfectly located in a huge linked shopping malls (China Hong Kong City, Harbor City, Ocean Center, Gateway,...) with endless shopping opportunities (no lack of high end brands) as well as variety of restaurants from Western burgers to Chinese restaurants or just laze yourself in Starbucks to read a book, you can basically spend the whole day without leaving the building. One of the interesting sight is for those high-end branded shops, you'd always see long queues outside the shop with security controlling the number of people going into the shops.
For the case of the hotel room, per advised by my travel admin, the front desk staff gladly upgrade me to Deluxe room (from Premier) when I told them that this is my first time stay with the hotel, I was told the difference is that there is daily fresh fruits for the room. I have asked for the sea view, unfortunately, the hotel was quite packed and I was allocated a street view one, which basically you can see into the offices of the other buildings, so the curtain is always drawn. After the check-in process, I was quite surprised that there is actually someone to usher you from the front desk to your room, giving you advise from how to enable the lift to access your level, to, which levels has what facilities, all the way to the location of all the lighting switches in the room!!! That's a first for me, and at least this old man don't have to fumble and hunt for the switches and plugs... :)
The room is fairly big considering it's location, what delighted me most is the "Pillow Menu" which you can choose from a range of around 10 different types of pillow (with explanation of the function and characteristic) to ensure you get the maximum rest for your sleep, this is great for me as I cannot handle those fluffy down pillow which are standard in most of the hotels. The House Keeping was fast to respond on my request for the change of pillow, and they even leave me one other type suggesting that I give it a try...thumbs up, other than the Memory pillow, I now know that I can also sleep well with the Latex Foam ones.
As there are wide range of local restaurants around the hotel vicinity, I have opted out for the daily breakfast and have been enjoying my time eating out. There are couple of museums nearby, and if you plan to travel any further, you can either take the taxi or via the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR which has accessible exits nearby. The other good point on the proximity of the MTR stations, if weather is not on your side, fred not, you can basically access most of the malls in Tsim Sha Tsui just by walking the MTR underground!!!
Despite having most part of the days working in the office and evening walking around the hotel vicinity, there is one gripe which I have, majority of the TV programs are news and local programs, don't think I come across any English movies channel, thankfully I can still watch my favorite programs on my iPad via the free wifi in the room.
On the whole, I wouldn't mind to stay there for my next trip, hopefully I get the Sea-View room... :)

Room Tip: I would expect the view of the sea view rooms will be better than the street view room. As I do qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogmastervincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#40 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,278 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
#81 of 726 in Hong Kong
2,858 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,638 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Mira Hong Kong
The Mira Hong Kong
#58 of 726 in Hong Kong
3,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)

Address: No.23 Canton Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#66 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $193 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst Hong Kong's top business hotels, Prince is in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui in Kowloon. The hotel is on the doorsteps of the China Ferry Terminal and Harbour City - Hong Kong's largest shopping complex of more than 450 shops featuring the world's leading brands. Comfortable and spacious, the 394 guestrooms and suites come with a comprehensive range of business services and facilities. Enjoy your journey in Hong Kong to the fullest with a handy, a complimentary smartphone for travellers. Built-in benefits include unlimited 3G mobile internet, unlimited local calls, international calls (10 designated regions including Australia, China, Germany , Japan, Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, the Philippines, the UK and the USA) and Wi-Fi hotspot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Prince Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Prince Hotel
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing