We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Ranked #51 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Location is near the mall where the Macau-Kowloon ferry is. It's on Canton road where the luxury stores are. Walk a block and you see Heritage 1881, the Hong Kong clock tower and harbor.

Rates are good for such a location and rooms are also good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank firesenshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel, on the executive floor, for one night while on business and really enjoyed it.
Service was terrific, with a dedicated check in/check out desk on the top floor, along with complementary drinks and snacks in the evening and quite a good complementary breakfast in the morning.
Room was renovated, nicely appointed and comfortable.
Can't really beat the location if you need to be in Tsim Sha Tsui. I always try to stay in one of the Harbour City hotels as they are within the mall for dining and shopping if the weather is poor, the ferry is a really close walk and I love running along the Avenue of the Stars in the mornings for the spectacular views. Being on Canton Rd I would give up a little hotel comfort for location but with the Prince that wasn't necessary - great location, great room, great service!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSJones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the Chinese New Year weekend 9/10 February whilst en route to New Zealand and as part of a group. The hotel is perfectly positioned in the centre of Kowloon and the rooms are spacious, comfortable and well served. Breakfast was international, well presented and delivered efficiently with a personal touch. The hotel opens directly into a Mall area so it is a shoppers paradise. The only downside we noted was that with a 12 o'clock check out and a four hour wait until pick up for transit to the airport ther was no hotel lounge area in which to sit and wait. Overall a very good experience.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MikeP388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

2nd or 3rd stay at this hotel. Stayed in a club room which was very comfortable only compliant was some cigarette smoke smell. This is not normal and have not experienced it before. Some views of the harbour which is always pleasant. Service is sensational and will accommodate your requests. Location is super close to shopping, ferries to mainland china and to HK island. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrcraigmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed in a Club room and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The staff in the club lounge were attentive and went out of their way to chat and offer their services. Nothing was too much trouble.
Our room was very comfortable and newly renovated. There was no ironing board but called down to housekeeping and they brought one up and we kept it for our three night stay.
There is a shopping mall at your doorstep and the star ferry was a 10 min walk away.
Great location, would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelbourneMaxxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were in Hong Kong recently for a combination family/friend trip. We stayed for 7 days. This property was selected by someone else, but proved to be ideal on many different levels. Firstly it is linked to a phenomenal shopping mall with literally hundreds of retailers and some great restaurants. Access is via ground floor, second floor and third. The premises were very clean and contemporary. The staff very efficient and friendly. The concierge was great! Provided a wonderful tailor ( the shirts were made in 48 hours and perfect), helped me to mail some items home ( pulled out a scale to measure the weight of my letter!) The restaurant and bar onsite small but excellent. Rooms spacious enough and what great amenities! The gamut from a shower cap to daily toothbrush/toothpaste and fruit! THe pillows were so wonderful Ive decided I need new pillows at home. The hotel is located right on Canton street which is shopping mecca, and close to the subway. The air conditioner would not turn off so we got an efficient space heater which worked well. I ended up forgetting some pants in the room and the housekeeping staff contacted me the next day. They shipped it to me promptly. If I go back to Hong Kong I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Booked online 21 days in advance to take advantage of special internet rates. Was on the 10 th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at the Prince for two nights after a cruise and it was a wonderful ending to our vacation. The hotel is right near the cruise terminal and on Canton St. which is the shopping hub for Hong Kong. We used the very efficient subway and Star Ferry which was close and also the jet boat for a day trip to Macau. The helpfulness of the staff and the freshness of the newly remodeled hotel made this a great choice and we booked early for a great price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aircsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#39 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,315 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
#82 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,906 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,754 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Mira Hong Kong
The Mira Hong Kong
#60 of 729 in Hong Kong
3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)

Address: No.23 Canton Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#47 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#66 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $181 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst Hong Kong's top business hotels, Prince is in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui in Kowloon. The hotel is on the doorsteps of the China Ferry Terminal and Harbour City - Hong Kong's largest shopping complex of more than 450 shops featuring the world's leading brands. Comfortable and spacious, the 394 guestrooms and suites come with a comprehensive range of business services and facilities. Enjoy your journey in Hong Kong to the fullest with a handy, a complimentary smartphone for travellers. Built-in benefits include unlimited 3G mobile internet, unlimited local calls, international calls (10 designated regions including Australia, China, Germany , Japan, Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, the Philippines, the UK and the USA) and Wi-Fi hotspot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Prince Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Prince Hotel
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing