We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Ranked #38 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Batam, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in February for 5 nights, i gotta say the location is superb, it is connected to the mall and walking distance to MTR station, Ferry Terminal and shopping streets.

Hotel wise, lobby has limited space, however service at reception was fast and friendly. I was traveling with 2 others, so we asked for extra bed in our room. But instead of it, the kind receptionist suggested us to pay less (less than what the extra bed would cost) and get bigger room with 2 double bed inside AND an extra bed. So it turned up to be perfect place for us, it is spacious and they provided us with daily fruit platter and newspaper thou we didn't requested it. That was fun!

upon checked out we actually our phone charger in the room, but it was too late when we realised it. but to my surprise, i received an email notification from the hotel regarding the lost and found item and we ended up having our charger back. Great and prompt service!

absolutely loving this place, would recommend to others!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    402
    94
    23
    13
See reviews for
282
164
47
393
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

For shopping and food a great location, as it is connected to a couple malls. Rooms, at least the regular one is super small and then compared to the Marco Polo Hongkong not the best deal. It is more modern than the Hongkong hotel but also more expensive in the end. Tip, if you are not alone better chose another hotel, as after shopping you will face serious space issues in your room, as 2 suitcases already are difficult to store there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveleatsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have travelled from Australia many times including stopovers and stay at Prince Hotel. Our most recent was in February 2013 for our wedding anniversary and birthday stayed in Club room for one week before Chinese New Year.
We always find Angela and all members of the Club staff very efficient and friendly and providing excellent service in all areas. We enjoyed our drinks and breakfast and the courtesy of staff remembering our special needs including a birthday cake on the day, a lovely surprise and much appreciated.
The rooms, although small, were spotlessly clean, bed very comfortable, recently refurbished and had everything needed for a comfortable stay, we were looked after by a lovely lady name Sunny.

Our only concern was the 3rd floor restaurant/buffet where we dined on two occasions, both nights dined a la carte, waiting 45mins for meal and had to ask for same.

We used the hotel limousine for pick up and return to airport, more expensive than taxi but well worth it and service was excellent from both drivers.

Overall thoroughly recommend the Prince Hotel for its service and location and attentive staff, they are to be commended.
d

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank austravel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We booked 2 rooms here. It is connected to the huge Harbour mall with everything (including Starbucks, food court, Uniqlo, Muji, department stores).. in addition to being close to other smaller boutiques in TST. Din Tai Fung is in the other mall across the street on top of H&M. An easy 10 minute walk to the MTR. I was traveling with friends and my parents who were older and everyone was very happy. My parents requested to move floors due to the noise from construction, and they weren't able to get 2 double beds (roll away instead), but otherwise we were very pleased. My friend realized she lost a shopping bag right before we had to leave and the bell desk went above and beyond to call the retail store when they opened, send a courier to retrieve the package and send it international to our next destination in Bali. This is my 3rd time to Hong Kong and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vuphan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at the Prince during Chinese New Year 2013 (welcome to the year of the snake) 9 - 12 February. Excellent location, spotless comfortable rooms and nothing was too much trouble for the attentive and courteous staff. The only downside was the lack of comfortable seating for the four hour wait between check out and pick up. The lobby lounge is used as a buffet restaurant! Would use again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeP388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
339 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in HK and the Prince over 10 times. Just went back in January 2013 for 6 nights total and we always stay on the Continental Club Level. Angela and the staff are outstanding, everyone remembers our names, the food on the Club Lounge in the morning and afternoon are outstanding quality and the rooms are very comfortable (beds are exceptionally comfortable). The wifi in the rooms, lounge and 3rd floor restaurant is super fast. The hotel being connected to Harbor City is very convenient with all the dining and shopping options connected to the hotel. The Prince is my favority hotel in HK now.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blubs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Over eight months before the new year we had booked and paid for two nights over the new year in a harbour view room. After travelling 24 hours we arrived approximately 3pm to be told that the room wasn't ready and to go to the cafe for a coffee. After a hour with no update went back to reception to be told that it could be another two hours. We said that it wasn't acceptable and that we just wanted to lie down. We reluctantly accepted a room at the other side of the hotel as we were so exhausted. On our return to Hong Kong on our way back from Australia we did get a harbour room view, which only served to make us more angry to see what we had missed at the new year. I think they are giving people a late check out to make money, therefore, the rooms are not ready when you arrive. We saw other people having similar problems. The receptionists also spoke to us in english but spoke to each other about our problem in chinese so that we couldn't understand what was said. Would not recommend this hotel and will not be going back after our poor treatment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#32 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
#71 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#12 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)

Property: Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Address: No.23 Canton Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#36 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#67 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst Hong Kong's top business hotels, Prince is in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui in Kowloon. The hotel is on the doorsteps of the China Ferry Terminal and Harbour City - Hong Kong's largest shopping complex of more than 450 shops featuring the world's leading brands. Comfortable and spacious, the 395 guestrooms and suites come with a comprehensive range of business services and facilities. Enjoy your journey in Hong Kong to the fullest with a handy, a complimentary smartphone for travellers. Built-in benefits include unlimited 3G mobile internet, unlimited local calls, international calls (5 designated countries including China, Philippines, Japan, United States, and United Kingdom) and Wi-Fi hotspot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Prince Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Prince Hotel
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing