We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Ranked #43 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very comfortable stay. stayed in a premium room which was very modern and comfortable. The location was excellent for seeing kowloon and markets with a busy nightlife (shopping) and restaurants. The service here is unmatched. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loetech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 8 nights. Rather expensive at AUD225/night (shoulder season), but a wonderful place to stay. Very high level of customer service with staff friendly and attentive. Rooms are spacious - a premium in HK. Rooms well serviced every day, fresh fruit replenished, evening turn down service and wonderfully comfortable beds. The only small complaint is the hot water was not the best early in the mornings (around 6am). Later in the day it was fine. Hotel is attached to the Harbour City shopping centre - we spent most of a day just wandering around looking at how the other half live (all shops Louis Vuitton, Chanel, Armarni, Dior, etc). We paid for a breakfast at ADD restaurant on one day. Food was nice enough, although not spectacular and not cheap. Location was great - MTR and star ferry 5 min walk. Free shuttles to Kowloon station (airport train). Most of Hong Kong prices (food, shopping, tours, etc) comparable with Australia, so don't expect a cheap holiday. TST is a vibrant area and this hotel is close by. I don't know if we were just lucky, but there were no screaming kids, no loud tour groups and no banging doors. Rooms very quiet and a peaceful stay in the middle of a city of mad activity.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T-Max74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

First time in Hong Kong, I wanted somewhere central, near an MTR station and a reasonable price. This is exactly what the Price is. It cost around $450 au dollar for 4 nights. Customer service was very good, big rooms for Hong Kong, air con and wifi all very high quality. Service all speak very good English and were very helpful. I would go back

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Prince hotel. This was the second time that I returned, after 15yrs later. All these while when my family and I return to hkg, we stayed in another hotel.
Anyway, I would stay the staffs, being the key element of the hotel, is doing an excellent job in making the us feel welcome, the moment we arrived. Though a little mumbling from the reception staffs over the check in procedure, we were offered a personalised service to be ushered to our floor and room..
Room was long and diagonal, big enough to fill two queen's bed in it. Re-renovation did made the room 'more lively'..
Cleanness was well accepted throughout the room..
Price wise, in the middle range of our budget.. As we return to hkg more than 4times a year.. It's ok for us..
Location wise, it is quite troublesome and some distance walk to nearest mtr station; 7-11...
Overall, an ok hotel without a Wa factor..

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denverhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Went to HK with 15 of my high schoolmates for the weekend. This hotel was on the top of our list.
Rooms are spacious and clean. Location is a big plus especially since we wanted to hang out
more on the Kowloon side during this trip. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

All staff are quite friendly and helpful. Good location with convenience to everything. The rate is a bit expensive though. The noise caused by renovation didn't really influence me, overall good especially thanks to all staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracehyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were in HK for the Coin and Watch Convention held at Holiday Inn Nathan Road. While there are numerous hotels around the area we choose Prince which is under the Marco Polo Chain of Hotels as our base for the more than 14 day stay there due to its proximity to shopping and food outlets which are all under one roof at Harbour City Kowloon. I think this is also the place where you can take a ferry ride to Macau. I have never tried it so Im not sure. You can find a lot of high end shops, restaurants inside the mall or even outside it. Of course HK is a haven for hole in the wall restaurants serving authentic noodles and rice toppings which you can find everywhere. Finding a good restaurant is not hard, just look for the one with a lot of people eating or queuing up. Dont be intimidated with the staff or owners manning these restos who speak limited english. Just point at the photos of foods that you want or look at the food being served around you and point at it. For me the best noodles can be had in HK even in small shops. Just add a bit of chinese vinegar to it to have that out of this world taste.

Going back to the Hotel, what can I say, during our stay everything was almost perfect. We had problems with the Wifi connection since it slows down at around midnight. When we complained about it, the AM went up to our room and checked it. When she found it really slow, we went to another room on the 14th floor and checked the connection which we found to be good so we transferred there. Fruits in season as well as newspaper are always provided and when we asked for extra water, they doubled the allocation each day, but 4 500 ml bottles is really not enough for two grown persons, its a good thing that watsons and 711 are just nearby, or City super a nice mini supermarket where you can see a lot of expensive seafood from all over the world is inside the mall. But once you step inside you will be tempted to buy things which you dont need, in my case, I bought a sashimi and sushi pack even if I was already full. How can I resist the vibrant colors of the seafood.

Hotel amenities are superb, housekeeping are topnotch for travelers like us who leave the room like a pig sty. In our country, even the lower class can afford to have maids, in our case me and my brother in law have maids and drivers to serve us. It is really hard for two grown men to keep the room tidy but at least, me being the younger wash the cups, glasses and utensils before we leave the room.

The price is on the higher side but for me, you are paying for the convenience and amenities.

Whenever I stay in Kowloon, I prefer to stay at this hotel or in Marco Polo also located inside the Harbor City mall.

Room Tip: They dont provide wifi boosters which they place inside the room. The connection at 1423 was good a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albert808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#38 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,262 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
#80 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,790 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 723 in Hong Kong
3,800 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#54 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)

Address: No.23 Canton Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#66 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $184 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst Hong Kong's top business hotels, Prince is in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui in Kowloon. The hotel is on the doorsteps of the China Ferry Terminal and Harbour City - Hong Kong's largest shopping complex of more than 450 shops featuring the world's leading brands. Comfortable and spacious, the 394 guestrooms and suites come with a comprehensive range of business services and facilities. Enjoy your journey in Hong Kong to the fullest with a handy, a complimentary smartphone for travellers. Built-in benefits include unlimited 3G mobile internet, unlimited local calls, international calls (10 designated regions including Australia, China, Germany , Japan, Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, the Philippines, the UK and the USA) and Wi-Fi hotspot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Prince Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Prince Hotel
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing