We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Ranked #78 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel is superbly located for the star ferry terminal, shopping and metro stations. The hotel staff were lovely and really helpful at helping us to get around when we needed a bit of assistance.
We visited in December and the foyer was all Christmassy and lovely.
Our room overlooked the pool, it was spacious and really nice.
Used the pool a few times, we had this to ourselves - no-one else around using it

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Scoorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,770)
There are newer reviews for Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,234 - 1,240 of 2,770 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hotel is large and there is an almost constant buzz around the reception area. The way the staff deal with this large volume of people is nothing short of commendable. We were fortunate in that we were upgraded to a suite on the 7th floor and this was a real bonus. We had luxury accommodation for our 4 day stay.
We really enjoyed our breakfast with excellent service and culinary delights to satisfy the appetites of guests from all corners of the globe. We had dinner in the lounge bar one evening and this was served to a very high standard. The waiting staff were excellent.
Kowloon is a busy busy place and just about everything is on walking distance. If the weather is bad then you simply walk out of the hotel and into the 700 shop Ocean Terminal shopping centre. Visits to Hong Kong Island are easy, you simply take a ride on the nearby Star Ferry and enjoy a peaceful trip across Hong Kong harbour. The view from the boat gives a wonderful perspective on the buildings and the landscape that make up Hong Kong on both sides of the water.

Room Tip: Try for an upgrade.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The Hotel is perfectly located at the Tsim Tsau Tsui side right around the corner the of the Star Ferry Terminal. If you need to go to Hong Kong Central you cross over with the Ferry for 2 HKD no traffic will bother you ! There is no real Lobby, more a Shopping Center ambience and the Main Entrance is very crowded. The Check inn is a bit like throwing dice, I arrived after a 12 hour flight at 08:00 am and needed to wait for about 1 1/2 hours before I got a room. Plenty of other guest checked in before?? Room is nice bathroom only a bathtub with shower not the 5 Star standard I would say. Breakfast is good all variations from European to Hot and Asian. All in All a good Hotel but for the price you pay a bit on the high side. No possibility for late check aout after 2 pm without to pay 50% of the daiyl room rate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mapaulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I choose to stay at the Marco Polo each time I visit HongKong, which is approximately 5 times a year. The service is outstanding with the concierge always greeting me with a friendly smile. The position of the hotel is fantastic, the rooms are always spotless and the hotel restaurants are devine!
One great tip is to use the hotel mobile phone which can be rented for a minimal daily charge..it allowed me to call mobile and landlines in Australia, talk as long as I wanted and it was free of charge..it saved me a huge amount of money!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Alana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Every few years, some family members feel the need to reconnect with their old childhood hang outs in Hong Kong. We've been staying at Marco Polo HongKong Hotel for the last 3 trips. On my second trip, I just found out that my son is allergic to feather. So, I asked housekeeping to remove all the down bedding (such a hard sacrifice). When we went back on our third trip, which is two years later, the housekeeping team remembered my request and made sure the bedding was down free. I was very impressed with such personalized service. The lounge waiters were also especially welcoming and service oriented. One of the waiters knew that I had ordered the wrong breakfast and politely suggested the correct one for my next order. He remembered my preference and was so polite about it. This is a hotel to stay for frequent travelers to Hong Kong. It's our "home away from home" hotel choice!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the ferry side of the building. Gives a great view of the fireworks on the Hong Kong side a...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ban C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights at the start of our honeymoon, we found the staff lovely and welcoming, the hotel nice and clean and in a great location.
When we got to out room we where greeted by a fruit basket and bottle of sparkling wine as a congratulations to us. Also my birthday was the second night we stayed here and the hotel sent a little cake up with happy birthday on. Also the cleaners done such a wonderful job on out room. We both would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hong Kong and would defiantly stay in a Marco Polo hotel again.
Thanks for making our stay so memorable

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Nice hotel, good value. We had an upgraded 'deluxe' room I believe, lots of space including a small room with surfaces all round which was perfect for laying out suitcases so very easy to keep tidy on a short trip where we didn't want to fully unpack. Very clean. Nicely decorated, quite modern. Good restaurants in the hotel, with amazing views over hk, and nice food. Breakfast good, all buffet style. Very helpful concierge who helped us with restaurant reservations, taxis etc (note always carry the chinese symbol name of your hotel and destination as many taxi drivers do not speak english) and helped sort an error by our travel agent, calling many numbers to track down who we needed to speak to as we couldn't due to not speaking Cantonese. Great location in kowloon, near mtl (hk subway, easy to navigate as they translate everything to english on all signs), near amazing shopping etc. Overall everything you could want in a city centre hotel. Would recommend to anyone staying in hk.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Amy-loves-chocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#36 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,253 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#41 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,208 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,750 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel

Address: No.3 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#70 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $199 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel has recently completed a comprehensive hotel exterior upgrading programme, all rooms are now available to provide exemplary standard of service and ensuring high level of customer satisfaction. Overlooking the spectacular Victoria Harbour, the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel is located along Canton Road in Tsim Sha Tsui, at the heart of the city’s busiest commercial, shopping and business hub. The Star Ferry and Hong Kong’s cruise terminal are at your footstep, while shopping is right next door with the hotel forming part of Harbour City – Hong Kong’s largest shopping complex. After an exciting day of sightseeing or business meetings, settle into one of the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel’s 665 guestrooms and suites while staying connected via the complimentary Wi-Fi internet service, and the complimentary handy smartphone which is now fully up and running throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marco Polo Hongkong
Marco Polo Hotel Hong Kong
Marco Polo Hongkong Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing