We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$200
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$280
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$144
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$106
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$178
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$178
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,985)
Filter reviews
2,985 results
Traveler rating
1,447
1,046
321
110
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,447
1,046
321
110
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental clubharbour citycafe marcothe star ferry terminalocean terminallane crawfordclub floora harbour view roomexcellent locationhong kong islandshopping malleasy accessbreakfast buffetin tsim sha tsuideluxe roomlight showbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,398 - 1,403 of 2,985 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

While some 400 passengers were clamouring for a taxi after our cruise ship docked, we just walked about 10 minutes through the huge Harbour City Shopping Mall (it has some 700 shops) to the VERY conveniently located Marco Polo Hong Kong Hotel.

Our deluxe room #820 was large, clean & comfortable with views over the smallish hotel pool surrounded by building walls & windows.

Excellent location right near/opposite the Star ferry terminal and adjacent to all the harbour-front action along Tsim Sha Tsui, and an easy walk to the nearby Peninsula Hotel & Arcade.

BEWARE: You may want to have breakfast elsewhere as the coffee was near $AUD10 each per cup! When we complained about the price, the waiter advised "but it's a bottomless cup" but as they closed breakfast at 11am, we had no time for any refills! Also, as we turned up at 10.45am, the waitress was more interested in telling us they close at 11am ..... so instead of the buffet, we went à la carte.

The busy lobby was rather spartan with minimal seating and none of the 3 counters were labelled as to their intended separate functions - eg. Check In, Check Out & Information.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are bigger! .... our friends told us so ( they had a "normal size" room)
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for my birthday and for Christmas eve/day for 5 days. They gave me an awesome Cheesecake for my birthday and on Christmas eve, left cookies for us.
Last trip we stayed at their sister hotel, Marco Polo Gateway and prior to that, Prince. We had a better room at the Gateway because we were automatically upgraded to a Club Room (with a Nespresso Coffee Maker in room and a wonderful bathroom) because we stayed for 6 nights and the room was a lot bigger - needs updating. Only thing that the Marco Polo Hong Kong hotel had to boot was the view (Heritage 1881 and a partial harbour view) and of course, the buffet breakfast included in the stay.
Overall, it was a pleasant one as my nephew immensely enjoyed using the pool and the service given to him. The daily breakfast was something to look forward to as there were different dishes available that weren't available the previous day. The security, location and ways to get to your room was great (via Ocean Terminal/Lane Crawford store and Star House plus through the entrance right at the Ocean Terminal Entrance). Would stay there again...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayn_dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Excellent location, great hotel, every thing is good, the normal rooms or the executive ones. Service is at the level you can expect in Asia, breakfast buffet is great, and room very comfortable for HK.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerometm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

A harbour view and membership of the hotel's Continental Club are both worthwhile investments when staying at this excellent hotel. The former provides a wide panoramic outlook over the busy and ever-interesting harbour, from the Bank of China building on Hong Kong Island to the south and the massive Sky 100 building to the north. Membership of the Club rewards you with a room on the top two floors of the hotel, a separate check-in service on the 17th floor, as well as breakfast and early evening cocktails.

The hotel itself is brilliantly positioned - it's a three-minute walk to either the Star Ferry terminal for the ever enjoyable trip across to Central or to a 2.5 mile harbour-side promenade which is great for walks or runs.

On top of which the service is impeccable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeNZ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I was at the lobby/cafe for a business meeting and I should say that I was impressed with the lobby and the classiness of the hotel.

Looking further at the photos posted by the management & travelers' certainly entice me to stay with Marco Polo for my next Hong Kong trip! Absolute delicious!

Located along the shopping district, near to the Hong Kong Cultural Center and Avenue Of Stars, you're certainly at the right place if you're looking to take a night off, looking across the beautiful nightview of Hong Kong.

Definitely will stay here for my next trip!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLim83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews