We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Ranked #76 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
334 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“What a wonderful hotel!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

This fine hotel is right in the heart of the shopping in Hong Kong. The rooms are spacious and well presented. The beds are a little hard but after a long day shopping or sight seeing you don't really mind. If you stay you must treat yourself to a harbour view. It is simply magnificent especially at night. It is a little expensive but really worth it. Rooms are quiet and surprisingly for a big hotel lifts are super fast. The breakfast buffet at Cafe Demarco is worth the trip all by itself. We have had a wonderful stay!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,290
    930
    283
    94
    43
See reviews for
623
723
152
727
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have been staying at the Marco Polo Hong Kong Hotel for many years and would not stay anywhere else.
Fantastic shopping on the door step and the Star Ferry next door.
We always stay on the Continental Club floor which has the most wonderful staff and service 2nd to none.
Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzSydney_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Marco Polo Hong Kong is a great hotel for anyone interested in shopping. Located on Canton Rd. a part of Harbour City, a major shopping mall in HK, its in the heart of the action of Hong Kong.

Rooms a very nice and well kept.

You will have a wide variety of restaurants to choose from in Harbour City mall and up and down Canton Rd.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view room. It's a bit more but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedconrardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Great location right next to the Wharf and Harbour Shopping Mall. The service and standards are very high. We could not fault our stay here. The staff are very helpful and extremely efficient. Our room was very nice and we were most impressed with the way our laundry came back to our room. We would highly recommend this hotel. You can cut through to the shopping mall from the Hotel without having to go outside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaylett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
290 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I love this hotel as its in tsim sha tsui and you dont have to walk
Far to the mall and nathan road and haiphong road are nearby,
Been staying here for decades i love it.

Decent overall otel and value for your hard earned money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlo12377ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were impressed from the moment we stepped out of the car when we arrived for our 10 night stay. We were met by staff who escorted us to check in at the club level. Check in was efficient and our luggage followed us to our room. The room was a good size, well furnished and was always clean. The bathroom was very good with separate shower and the toiletries were kept well stocked at all times. Simple things like the bed being made how we liked it and extra bottles of water as requested all helped to make our stay more enjoyable. Hong Kong Hotel is in an excellent location - close to Nathan Road, Ocean Terminal shopping centre next door and the Star Ferry just next door. We had a harbour view club room and the views are fantastic. We found staff throughout the hotel to be very friendly with everyone you pass saying hello. The staff in the club room were excellent especially Kenny, Kishan, Noel and Wingo. They are very friendly and remember what you like. Breakfast in the club room was good. It is worth paying the extra for a club room if possible. The swimming pool area is small with only a few chairs but it is adequate. The gym is well equipped. Our only minor complaint was that the air conditioning in the club lounge was a bit cool and the lobby was freezing but I guess that is pretty standard for Hong Kong. Check out was quite efficient. I would definitely recommend the Hong Kong hotel.

Room Tip: Harbour view are worth paying the extra for
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MEW58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had 8 nights in this beautiful place the view from the room was incredible all the facilities were great like the gym and the pool.you are right on the harbour and it was lovely to get out and go for a run in the mornings but the most beautiful thing was the club room.The people there were amazing they looked after us so well by the time we left it was like leaving behind your family we had all got to know each other so well.The food was great we could not fault anything.I would highly recommend it for anyone no matter what sort of holiday you like it covered everything for us.

Room Tip: the harbour view rooms are incredible it was lovely to wake up in the morning looking at the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#32 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#40 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,517 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel

Property: Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Address: No.3 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#69 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the spectacular Victoria Harbour, the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel is located along Canton Road in Tsim Sha Tsui, at the heart of the city's busiest commercial, shopping and business hub. The Star Ferry and Hong Kong's cruise terminal are at your footstep, while shopping is right next door with the hotel forming part of Harbour City - Hong Kong's largest shopping complex. Guests enjoy easy access to the area's major tourist attractions like Kowloon Park, Hong Kong Museum of Art, Hong Kong Space Museum and Hong Kong Cultural Centre. After an exciting day of sightseeing or business meetings, settle into one of the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel's 665 guestrooms and suites while staying connected via the complimentary Wi-Fi internet service, which is now fully up and running throughout the hotel, or catch up with the latest blockbuster from the wide selection of movies while enjoying the hotel's In-room Dining service. For guests preferring the exclusive comfort and personalised service of The Continental Club, our designated guest floors come with unparalleled benefits that have become hallmarks of the Marco Polo hospitality. In a city known as the 'Culinary Capital of Asia', the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel features three of Hong Kong's most renowned restaurants and bars, to include Cucina which features Italian open kitchen, all-day international cuisine at Cafe Marco, and the Rum Bar at Lobby Lounge - conferred the Guinness World Record for "Bar with the World's Largest Selection of Commercially Available Rums." Whether you are looking to plan your dream wedding or the perfect corporate meeting, our 14 state-of-the-art function rooms will meet your every need. The built-in audio-visual facilities of the function rooms on sixth level provide the ideal setting for small- to medium-sized events. The Centenary Ballroom at lobby level is the perfect balance between elegance and intelligent architecture, where clients can transfer even the biggest display materials easily due to the ballroom's unique lobby level access. Stay connected with family, friends, and workplace from our Connect Lounge. Take a dip in our pool to unwind after a long day out, or do a quick workout at the gym. Better still, indulge in some retail therapy at the adjacent Harbour City shopping mall which is the ultimate destination for shopping, dining and entertainment with over 450 shops that feature the world's leading brands. Enjoy your journey in Hong Kong to the fullest with a handy, a complimentary smartphone for travellers with the power to keep guests totally connected while exploring the city. Built-in benefits include unlimited 3G mobile internet, unlimited local calls, Wi-Fi hotspot and tethering, dining and city guide and exclusive ticketing offers. Staying at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel gives you the perfect blend of warm Asian hospitality and a central location with its convenient access to Kowloon and Hong Kong. Hotel note: In our effort to continually provide a top quality environment for our guests at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, a hotel exterior upgrading programme will be carried out in phases, from Mondays to Saturdays between 9am and 6pm, with expected completion in the second quarter of 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marco Polo Hongkong
Marco Polo Hotel Hong Kong
Marco Polo Hongkong Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing