We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$584
The Peninsula
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$186
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$303
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$206
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$178
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$141
$137
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$510
$380
Trip.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$280
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$101
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,955)
Filter reviews
2,955 results
Traveler rating
1,432
1,037
318
109
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,432
1,037
318
109
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental clubharbour citycafe marcothe star ferry terminalocean terminallane crawfordclub floora harbour view roomexcellent locationhong kong islandshopping malleasy accessbreakfast buffetin tsim sha tsuideluxe roomlight showbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,483 - 1,488 of 2,955 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at this well placed hotel in February 2013. It is so close to the Star Ferry terminal, and an easy walk to any where else. If you don't want to walk there is always a taxi out side.
Our rooms, were wonderful, really spacious and overall very clean, we were more than happy to wake each morning pull back the curtains and view the activity on Victoria harbour, yes we would stay there again. What has prompted me to review is that we are about to re book for September.
We are a Senior couple in our 70's

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking harbour, we did and ended up being upgraded to a suite
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We checked in and checkin was very good until I asked if we could upgrade so we could use the continental club. The checkin clerk told us that it would be an additional $8800 HK per night, this seemed totally out of whack but she assured us it was correct,so naturally we declined. We got our upgrade as booked to a deluxe harbour view room which was very nice with a great view. The bathroom is ok but the shower is over the bath. The bed was very hard, seems to be a trait in hong kong . When you get out of the lift there is real nasty musty smell and this is in the room slightly. The breakfast was in the floor 1 buffet , very average and the worst of our trip. The staff are off in another world and we got the feeling that the guests were are nuisance to them. When will hotels ban small children from going to the buffet severies, they make a mess and touch things they should not and the parents couldn't care less. We had room service couple of times and it was hot and nice but expensive.
Overall a good hotel in a good location but overpriced.

Room Tip: Get a high floor with a harbour view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misspiggy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family and I stayed in the hotel for seven nights and had a very pleasant experience.

Although the hotel shares the lobby with a department store (or the hotel is part of the department store), the lobby is clean, cool and spacious and the front desk staffs are very professional and efficient. The elevator is programmed very well so that waiting time is reasonable. The floor's hallway is a bit hot and humid but that's typical for many Hong Kong hotels given the sub-tropical weather. The hotel room is spacious and offers everything we need.

The location is super and close to metro and ferry. The big shopping mall next to the hotel provides a lot of easy access to various types of stores.

The breakfast is very good and even offers some healthy food choices.

Overall a very good experience in the hotel!

Room Tip: Please make sure you understand the room type: the twin-bed room offers two separate beds but those two beds were put together. We thought of changing room to a double bed (a single, large bed) but later decided not to. We just didn't want to pack and unpack.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnJQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My family and i have been staying at this hotel since it very first opened. Most of the time we stay in the upper floors of the continental club. On this trip i was in Hong Kong for 1 night before heading to China for a few days so i stayed downstairs, on my return from China i spent 4 nights in the continental club.

It may not be the flashiest looking hotel in HK, but it has a great location! On top of a shopping mall, close to star ferry, close to MTR and ideal to get anywhere in HK.

The staff and service are amazing and the rooms are always perfect!

Tried a few places in HK, but this is the best!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkey111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The 2 main asset of this hotel are the view from the rooms and the location in Kowloon next to the Ferry area. The hotel itself is very mature with good bunch of colleagues who are very well trained. Rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and clean. Some work would need to be done in the bathroom. Overall good experience!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidloiseau68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews