We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Ranked #71 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Cannot complain about anything. Just recently stayed in a continental club room and the service and attention to your every need was taken care of. The staff were just so helpful and friendly which made you feel very comfortable. The hotel is located in a perfect position. Close to the star ferry, buses and trains. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,264
    897
    269
    91
    41
See reviews for
602
707
149
700
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 8 days and our experience was first class. We typically stayed at the Langham but were looking for accommodation which represented value for money while still offering a good location. Well!, at less than half the price of a similar room at the previous Hong Kong Hotel chain we enjoyed a very similar experience. Admittedly there is probably half to one star difference, but I can assure you that this difference is virtually unnoticeable once you consider the savings. Excellently renovated rooms and a good quality buffet breakfast included. We'll be returning for another 8 days in Christmas. Finally, the staff could not have been more friendly !!! Well Done.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Let me say this hotel is beautiful, it is in a upscale area. The room I had face the harbor so I didn't have any noise. Nice size room. They have anything in the room that you could possibly need. I don't every remember reading before where you are not suppose to drink the water there in Hong Kong but they give you two bottles of water.

THe breakfast is to die for. It has just about anything you could possibly want either American or Asian. The Gentlemen and Ladies at the front desk are very nice and speak very good English. They go out of there way to make sure you have everything you need. There is also a adapter in each room for anything that you need to charge and they also have free WiFi.

There is a door man there that opens the door for you each and every time that has on his suit and his white gloves. Also we had to be down stairs so we could be picked up for our flight at 5:30 in the morning and the breakfast bar didn't open up till 6 and they said it wasn't a problem. They had a breakfast box waiting for us. Inside was a Ham and Chesse sandwich, muffin, apple juice and I believe one other thing but I just don't remeber what is was.

If I was to ever go back to Hong Kong again I would definitely stay there again.

Debbie

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debtitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my son for 5 nights in the continental club room. Just fantastic the view was amazing we had a harbour view room highly recommend. From the moment we arrived the service was was impeccable. I have travelled around the world and have never had the quality of service we got here. The staff are to be commended they made our stay here one of the highlights of the trip. I have to mention the staff in the continental lounge room they were amazing!!!! the hotel is in a fantastic location walking distance to everything. Would not think of staying anywhere else when we return to HK. THANK YOU :)

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

What a great location this hotel is in. You can walk to heaps of shops and its just around the corner to catch the Hop on Hop off Big Bus for a city tour. If you wish to do a harbour cruise or catch a ferry to Hong Kong Island the terminal is also just around the corner. The staff were very helpful and our city view room was great.

The big problem with this hotel is that the further you go towards the rear of the hotel, the worse the sewerage stench was. We were lucky as our room was at the front of the hotel and the hallways just smelt musty, but if you went down the back it was terrible. In the rooms seemed okay though?

You could even smell the sewerage it in the reception, but it got considerably worse down the back of the lobby at the Rum Bar. Speaking of the Rum Bar, they had over 120 types of Rum and was a great little bar except being pricey and smelly.

Out the rear entrance you could easily access the Ocean Terminal which is a great place to find something to eat close to the hotel as well as shopping (particularly children's clothes etc)

The staff also obliged and after a late 4pm check out, offered us a room to shower in as our departing flight was late that night for no charge.

Overall a great hotel in a handy position.......but for gods sake, fix the stench

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flatchange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Situated right in the heart of some heavy weight designer brand stores, if you cant resist some retail therapy whilst on business or pleasure than this place is ideal. Also its situation is just a short taxi ride to Ladies market, where you can pick up more affordable bargains and trinkets.
Rooms are a good size for HK and cleanliness is second to none.
Breakfast can get busy (food selection very good, if you have a sweet tooth DO NOT miss Portuguese Custard Tarts they offer.....DIVINE!)
Gym is well and equipped and clean. Outside Pool is just average.
Competitive price for HK

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Copleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saudi arabia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

it is in good location, but very small and congested lobby, really no place to sit in the lobby, some are sitting in the floor, also has a nice shopping mall though branded shops, but they are more expensive , I like that it is part of a shopping mall

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdulaziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#32 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#38 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#12 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel

Property: Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Address: No.3 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the spectacular Victoria Harbour, the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel is located along Canton Road in Tsim Sha Tsui, at the heart of the city's busiest commercial, shopping and business hub. The Star Ferry and Hong Kong's cruise terminal are at your footstep, while shopping is right next door with the hotel forming part of Harbour City - Hong Kong's largest shopping complex. Guests enjoy easy access to the area's major tourist attractions like Kowloon Park, Hong Kong Museum of Art, Hong Kong Space Museum and Hong Kong Cultural Centre. After an exciting day of sightseeing or business meetings, settle into one of the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel's 665 guestrooms and suites while staying connected via the complimentary Wi-Fi internet service, which is now fully up and running throughout the hotel, or catch up with the latest blockbuster from the wide selection of movies while enjoying the hotel's In-room Dining service. For guests preferring the exclusive comfort and personalised service of The Continental Club, our designated guest floors come with unparalleled benefits that have become hallmarks of the Marco Polo hospitality. In a city known as the 'Culinary Capital of Asia', the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel features three of Hong Kong's most renowned restaurants and bars, to include Cucina which features Italian open kitchen, all-day international cuisine at Cafe Marco, and the Rum Bar at Lobby Lounge - conferred the Guinness World Record for "Bar with the World's Largest Selection of Commercially Available Rums." Whether you are looking to plan your dream wedding or the perfect corporate meeting, our 14 state-of-the-art function rooms will meet your every need. The built-in audio-visual facilities of the function rooms on sixth level provide the ideal setting for small- to medium-sized events. The Centenary Ballroom at lobby level is the perfect balance between elegance and intelligent architecture, where clients can transfer even the biggest display materials easily due to the ballroom's unique lobby level access. Stay connected with family, friends, and workplace from our Connect Lounge. Take a dip in our pool to unwind after a long day out, or do a quick workout at the gym. Better still, indulge in some retail therapy at the adjacent Harbour City shopping mall which is the ultimate destination for shopping, dining and entertainment with over 450 shops that feature the world's leading brands. Enjoy your journey in Hong Kong to the fullest with a handy, a complimentary smartphone for travellers with the power to keep guests totally connected while exploring the city. Built-in benefits include unlimited 3G mobile internet, unlimited local calls, Wi-Fi hotspot and tethering, dining and city guide and exclusive ticketing offers. Staying at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel gives you the perfect blend of warm Asian hospitality and a central location with its convenient access to Kowloon and Hong Kong. Hotel note: In our effort to continually provide a top quality environment for our guests at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, a hotel exterior upgrading programme will be carried out in phases, from Mondays to Saturdays between 9am and 6pm, with expected completion in the second quarter of 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marco Polo Hongkong
Marco Polo Hotel Hong Kong
Marco Polo Hongkong Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing