We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in Hong Kong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Ranked #82 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Fantastic hotel in a great position for easy access to Nathan Road, Star Ferry and MTR. We had a deluxe room on the club floor with access to the lounge facilities, including breakfast and evening drinks with canapés. There was a great selection for breakfast, including eggs made to order. The evening canapés were delicious and plentiful. The service at the club lounge was exceptional with nothing too much trouble. I have always stayed on Hong Kong island but will definitely return to the Marco Polo again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,485 - 1,491 of 2,906 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

I always use this Hotel when in Hong Kong. Even though I preferred the Hotel, when Hong Kong was a British dependence, I still give it a 4 star. The Hotel is in a beautiful location with superb views of the water (if you are getting that side) and a short walk through the Mall to the Kowloon ferries to Hong Kong island. The rooms are descent size and clean. The room service is efficient and the selection descent. Prices are normal for a Hotel of this category. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estadosunidos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I am always concerned when a hotel room proclaims a Harbour (or any) view. Our view was like stting in the middle of Hong Kong Harbour - huge room, huge window and huge view - could not have been better.
Room was a good size and the bed and all the furnishings were excellent.
Check in and check out were excellent - staff were wonderful (I love it when I ask for an extra couple of tea bags and the staff have the foresight to include more coffee, milk, sugar etc).
The restaurant and bar were excellent - again with great views. The position was great - a couple of minutes walk to the star ferry and everything else close by. Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view - very worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We arrived at the Marco Polo Hong Kong from Tokyo. The bell boy/doorman was at the main entrance and when I stepped out of taxi, he was trying to usher a cacasian couple into the taxi. My husband was still in the taxi paying and I had luggage in the trunk of the taxi/cab.
The bell boy named Ken must have either recieved a big tip from the cacasian couple or whatever, because he was trying to please them more than he was trying to help me - a customer checking into the hotel.

When I mentioned to Ken that I had luggage still in trunk and he should be looking or arranging for luggage to be taken care of, the cacasian couple interferred and passed comments.

I don't know what the procedure is at Marco Polo HK, but at all other hotels that I arrived at, guests are usually helped out of the cab/.taxi before ushering another guest into the taxi.

Marco Polo HK needs to sort their priorities right and train their staff well at the front of the line. How can the staff allow guest waiting for taxi to 'bully' an incoming guest by passing verbal comments etc. there should be clear lines for taxi and staff should be trained to ensure that incomning guest disembark from cab properly with their luggage.

I complained to the duty Manager Mr Will To of the above incident and all he said to me was that Ken was doing his job hailing a cab for the guests and he may have over looked that i had luggage. He seems defensive of his staff instead of accepting a complaint. which prompted me to write this review.

I've stayed at Marco Polo HK many times and the staff on the club floor are excellent, especially Winne and her team, but all it takes is one ill trained staff at the taxi stand and a not too caring duty manager to tarnish an otherwise great image of this hotel,

I am truly disappoiinted indeed of how they treat their regular guests.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EuniceGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Well worth the extra for the Continental Club. A bygone era of superb service and delectable delicacies. The fact that in two days Roy, Noel and team knew our preferences and we remember their names is testament to their assiduous dedication to their customers.

Room Tip: Ask for harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was the first time we had stayed in Kowloon when visiting Hong Kong. Situated right on the harbour in a wonderfully central location this Marco Polo Hotel is a gem. The rooms are large and beautifully appointed. Ours had a harbour view to die for. From check in to check out the service in this hotel is impeccable.
We were met on arrival by a delightful staff member who took us straight to our room and completed check in there, this was a most welcome service after a long flight.
We were very impressed by the restaurants in the hotel, in particular Cucina. This restaurant is a superb Italian restaurant. The ambience, the service and the food all combine for a great night.
We will most certainly stay here the next time we visit Hong Kong.

Room Tip: The Harbour View Rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was our second time staying at this hotel. No doubt will be staying there every time when we visit again. This hotel will be our home in Hong Kong. Nice big room with fantastic view overlooking the city & the harbour. Not to mention the handy location just next to the Star Ferry, connected to the Harbour city, Ocean terminal up market shopping complex etc. also MTR & buses are right at the door steps. We requested a non-smoking room which was definitely in a no smoking area, not a trace of cigarette smoke at all, not like some other hotels we stayed before.Good management, very friendly & helpful staff even getting us packaging tapes & boxes for our extra luggages, also delivered them to the post office for us. The breakfast buffet was excellent, Chinese & western foods, full of varieties. Bottles of water left in our room everyday.We would highly recommend Marco Polo Hong Kong Hotel to all our friends & relatives.

Room Tip: It is worthy to pay a bit more for the magnificent harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stella16507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#51 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,291 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#39 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,315 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 729 in Hong Kong
4,238 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel

Address: No.3 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#74 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $194 - $559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel has recently completed a comprehensive hotel exterior upgrading programme, all rooms are now available to provide exemplary standard of service and ensuring high level of customer satisfaction. Overlooking the spectacular Victoria Harbour, the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel is located along Canton Road in Tsim Sha Tsui, at the heart of the city’s busiest commercial, shopping and business hub. The Star Ferry and Hong Kong’s cruise terminal are at your footstep, while shopping is right next door with the hotel forming part of Harbour City – Hong Kong’s largest shopping complex. After an exciting day of sightseeing or business meetings, settle into one of the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel’s 665 guestrooms and suites while staying connected via the complimentary Wi-Fi internet service, and the complimentary handy smartphone which is now fully up and running throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marco Polo Hongkong
Marco Polo Hotel Hong Kong
Marco Polo Hongkong Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing