We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
$248
$227
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$222
$172
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$209
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$283
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
$100
Regalhotel.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Regal Airport Hotel(Hong Kong)
$146
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$160
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Plaza Hotel(Hong Kong)
$172
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,475)
Filter reviews
2,475 results
Traveler rating
1,497
746
162
44
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,497
746
162
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacific placethe executive loungefish baradmiralty mtr stationhigh end mallmountain viewcorner roompeak tramdirect accessshopping mallbusiness hotelbusiness tripbreakfast buffetbit datedfitness centerchinese restaurantluxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,475 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. The rooms are lovely and the views are great from high levels. The cleaning services is very good and the laundry service is also very good and fast but a little expensive. The hotel bar has amazing cocktails and the food is very good in all eating areas. The access to Pacific Place is very convenient too. Pool is great with nice pool side area and the gym is everything you need from a hotel gym.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very centrally located hotel ..
Very near to central business district..
Big rooms and bathrooms..
Wide buffet Breakfast ..
Good services..
Seems to be very popular for business visitors..
Very expensive..
Shopping mall, Metro station are in the basement.. making it convenient to travel by metro too..

Stayed: May 2018
Thank mukeshshah_fine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took my parents to Hong Kong to celebrate their 55th wedding anniversary. They welcomed us with a special bottle of champagne and beautiful mini cakes which they really loved and enjoyed. That lovely hospitality continued until the moment we left HK. We used the hotel limousine service and received warm welcome from a representative at the airport and when we left HK, the representative also assist with our check-in and luggages at the airline desk. That was very nice. We stayed at the executive suite with the access to executive lounge. They serve really nice food at the lounge. The staff working at the lounge were all very kind. My mother was on a wheelchair and they were all very attentive and caring. We used hotel gym and sauna/steam room and staff there was so helpful too. I go to HK quite often but never thought of staying at JW Marriott before (as I was always staying near the Causeway bay), but now I know where to choose for my next trip.

Room Tip: Stay at executive rooms with the access to the lounge
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hgenie625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a well maintained high-end hotel in the central district of Hong Kong island. Adjacent to Pacific Place, an upscale mall, and the HK subway system, this JW is also near Hong Kong park and the Victoria peak. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. There is a nice outdoor pool with a pool grill.

While the Marriott brand caters largely to the business traveler, many of their hotels do an excellent job serving the tourist visitor as well. Speaking as a frequent Marriott user, I cannot say that for this particular JW property. While I recommend the property highly for the business traveler, I imagine a tourist at this price point could find lodgings more tailored to the needs of the casual visitor.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank martin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For starters, the location of this hotel is perfect for a long weekend in Hong Kong. It's close to LKF and Wan Chai, walking distance to the Peak Tram, and walking distance to the Star Ferry (among other places). The entirety of the hotel (lobby, rooms, pool) is beautiful and clean. Additionally, the health club on the ground floor is great for a workout and a quick sauna or steam. Finally, the concierge lounge is excellent. The selection of food for both breakfast and evening appetizers is among the best (if not the best) of any Marriott I've stayed in. There's also a nice selection of drinks that accompany the evening service. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Hong Kong.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better for views.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews