We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JW Style Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #23 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“JW Style Service”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Everything you can expect from a JW. Food variety at the concierge lounge was exceptional, everything from fried noodles to rice and dim sum, an amazing start to the trip! Service was top JW quality, as a platinum member I was treated well and given a high floor with a great view. The hotel is conveniently located, connected to the subway which takes you anywhere in minutes, and a 5 star shopping mall- Pacific Place. The other option was the Ritz Carlton, cheaper than the JW but I went with this hotel and it was a good decision.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor- 30 and above to catch the HK Harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,324
    666
    145
    33
    21
See reviews for
491
418
157
829
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I think most people know about Marriott. To my surprise, the one in HongKong is a very class hotel. Not sure because I get a special room or not, but to my surprise... they provide fruits daily and twice a day room service. I came back after dinner with a shock that the room got cleaned. but Kudos to that.

My view is facing Victoria harbour (if I remember correctly). A very beautiful view it supposed, but at that time was blocked with some cranes as there were constructions. But it still a beautiful view.

The rest of the facility just as fantastic. 5 star grade. See pictures for detail. I just lazy to comment one by one. They are all just good.

One drawback... the room pretty small.but I understand this is what normally happens in HongKong.

The private gym has most what you need. I have seen better, but no complain at all.

The breakfast? fantastic!

Room Tip: Higher and facing victoria harbour if you dont mind paying more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kebosatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

this hotel has a great location, however it is not up-to-date in terms of a quality and design you are looking for at a 5* hotel. the rooms are ok, however has old design and it was relatively pricy for the quality.
the boutique coffee shop near the entrance is really good - especially the coffee.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AM3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwmarriotthk, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear AM3108,

We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience and your feedback is very important to us as we constantly look for opportunities to improve our hotel and services.

Yes, we recognize the need to remodel the hotel. We have finalized design plans for Marriott Café and begin reviewing design scheme for the Hotel Lobby and Lobby Lounge areas. In addition, we will start the initial planning for a guest room renovation, which likely to begin in early 2016.

Last year the hotel completed an extensive renovation of the pool area on the 7th floor creating a new outdoor bar and lounge area to compliment the popular Fish Bar. Most recently the hotel launched “Flint Bar & Grill” on the 5th floor, which I do hope you will have an opportunity to experience should your travels bring you back to Hong Kong.

PS: I am happy you enjoyed our signature coffee from the Dolce 88.

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Flying into HongKong late at night, the last thing I want to do is wrestled with my luggage and race to catch the MRT's Airport Express to the city. But with, Marriot's limo service, I was whisk away in a Benz and just relax while surfing the web (limo has a wifi) through my 40 minute ride to the hotel.
Arriving at the hotel, I was greeted nicely by the Marriot staff who guided me up to Executive Level, 34th floor into my room; where she finalized my check-in process right there at my room's office desk. My luggage arrived couple of minutes after she left.
The room is spectacularly design with electronic curtain and shades control. The Mountain View is nice but mostly blocked by the towering Shangri-La and Conrad hotel next door. The bed is nicely downed with high threaded soft cotton that just invites you to stay in bed all day. The bathroom was well equipped and very spacious.
The lounge in the Executive level floor is an enjoyable extension to your amenities while in Hong Kong. In the morning, you can have a relaxing breakfast in a nice comfy sofa while enjoying the ocean and Mountain View; or have a late night cap in the evening with your favorite cocktails.
But all this luxurious facility is nothing without the people that makes them complete. The English speaking Filipino lounge staffs were attentive and bring their own Filipino hospitality with a smile while they pampered you.
Overall, my 3 nights stay with Marriot was marvelous. Definitely, will be back in the near future.

Room Tip: Get to upper level lounge early for breakfast in the Executive floor. It is much quitter than the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letstravel51705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

I Booked the hotel via the ctrip app, they made a confusion and cancelled my order. Arriving at the hotel they could not find my booking and they did not give me the same rate as the app, unhelpful and unfriendly reception. It was like accept this or leave.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank LeonardoMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwmarriotthk, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear LeonardoMG,

We appreciate that you have taken your time to share us with your experience. Kindly contact our Guest Relations Team directly and we can take further investigation into matter. Thank you.

Warm Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I have stayed here before but only for one night. This time a friend and I went for a few days. The room was great and the staff was very friendly and efficient, especially Clara in reception who dealt with our tricky bill. Comfortable beds, good spa, good food and great location. My only minor niggle was that they never seemed to want us to sit in the lounge even in late afternoon when all we wanted was a drink with a view. There were men doing this, but no women. A good place.

Room Tip: You pay for the views but all the rooms have something to see outside the large windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanne7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

The JW Marriott Hong Kong was a nice visit. It was an average for a JW property. Good location. Staff was friendly. Clean hotel. Rooms were average size. Nice workout facility. Executive lounge was good. Overall, nice visit and good value for the price

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank G650traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#25 of 717 in Hong Kong
3,231 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 717 in Hong Kong
2,683 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 717 in Hong Kong
2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 717 in Hong Kong
2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping, and cuisine. When looking for exquisite hotels in Hong Kong city centre, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is an excellent choice. We offer an ideal location and fantastic amenities for a business or leisure stay. Set atop the world-famous Pacific Place, our Hong Kong hotel with harbor view offers guest rooms complete with breathtaking scenescapes, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV, and free Internet. Guests love to relax and take a dip in our outdoor pool, stay fit at our 24-hour health club, and enjoy dining at one of our 8 award-winning restaurants. JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions, of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island, can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions and events. We welcome you to discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong has to offer, for a complete and memorable stay whether you are travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing