We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only thing I could complain about was that I wasn't staying longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #26 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The only thing I could complain about was that I wasn't staying longer”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I expect high quality hotels in Hong Kong to be quite excellent. I wasn't disappointed at the JW Marriott. Staff was friendly and efficient and looking out for you from the moment you get out of the car to the elevator. Check in was efficient. My room was not huge, but had a great view (a "wall" of windows) of the city/partial harbor and was quite comfortable. My room was very quiet (my preference). Lights, drapes, and everything necessary were operated by a keypad by the bed. The bathroom was nicely sized. WIFI worked without problem.

The club lounge had an excellent breakfast, a better "hors d'oevres" (can't fool me, it was dinner), and snacks from morning to night. (There were sandwiches at lunch time, and lots of cookies, candies, fruit and Free Snickers all day!) Staffing ranged from the brusque ("What's your room number?") to the very friendly and helpful ("Do you know about the laser show at 8?"). The club had an excellent view of the harbor and seating on two floors (the upstairs being away from the food but quieter). The hotel is connected to a mall and convenient to the MTR station. The exercise room was worthy of the hotel as well; lots of modern equipment, water, fruit, teas.

Room Tip: The Harbor View is quite magnificent; watch for the 8 pm laser show. If you don't mind a slight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XBRL_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,305
    660
    145
    32
    20
See reviews for
486
412
154
821
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

When in Hong Kong visit all the other hotels but come home to the JW Marriott.
I've stayed here numerous times over the past 15+ years and though there was a brief period several years back that things were not so great thus hotel remains on the top of my list for HK.
Visit the Mandarin, Penninsula the new Ritz Carlton and all other well known stops, but come home to the JW.
Wonderful staff, comfortable rooms, excellent food; especially Fish Bar my personal fave.
Not another Marriott in my world comes close.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Edcnnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I love that check-in took less than 10 minutes, with no wait. Love that! Hallway decor had an older feel, but I didn't mind. The room was plenty big, and bed was comfy. The bathroom was also very spacious, with lots of extra amenities. Overall everything looked clean.

There's not too much to complain about. The location is ideal, if you want to stay in Central. The hotel is connected to a high end mall with subway station underneath. My only comment is that the lobby sitting area is always jammed packed. I guess this is a high volume hotel with lots of guests. The rate is definitely not cheap, but I think it's worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kipper2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
699 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed 4 nights here end-Oct. As Platinum, we had access to the superb Executive lounge.
Possibly best lounge breakfast anywhere. Nice views. Staff was very helpful in arranging
a couple of things we wanted to do. Our room was somewhat larger than the one we had 8 years ago. Excellent bed, good shower. No wait for elevators. Hotel is attached to the fancy
Pacific Place Mall, and 5 minute underground walk to the Metro. We bought the Elder
Octopus Card, which made our Metro travel dirt cheap. No complaints about
this fine hotel. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Try for a high floor, harbor view. Nevertheless, the mountain view is also nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I used Marriott Rewards points for a stay at the JW in Hong Kong, which overlooks the beautiful Victoria Harbor. Since I am Platinum Elite at Marriott, I had access to the Executive Lounge which has the most beautiful view of the nightly fireworks display on the Harbor. I was mesmerized by the view from the stunning top floor lounge and the food and service was the best I have ever had! Everyone called me by name and they were the most helpful staff I have ever encountered (and I have stayed at many across the globe!). The JW is an excellent location from which to launch your Hong Kong discoveries. The metro is easy to navigate and it is very simple to tour the island. The staff helped me arrange a junk to travel across Victoria Harbor to Kowloon, which is also amazing. Kowloon has some of the most fabulous shopping in the world and there is a platform from which to view one of the most incredible fireworks shows in the world-nightly!

The Hong Kong JW Marriott is one of the most beautiful and fabulous hotel stays in all my journeys!

Room Tip: Try to arrange a high floor overlooking the harbor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri-Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

What a comfort? - Very much satisfied with the hotel room, services and facilities. I stayed here with my wife for 2 days in November 2013 (19th to 21st) and it was one of the best hotel stay I ever had so far in my life. Very neat and clean room with all facilities. Courteous house keeping and nice front desk. I will certainly would like to stay here. You get all the food options in the restaurant. Very nice and tasty food preparations and options. Very helpful service desk and it is on the whole very comfortable stay and I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel is easily accessible from Airport - Airport express train and then the free shuttle will take you to the room within 1 hour from landing. There is a shopping mall in the 3 lower floors. The MTR exit runs through this building. Get down at Admirality MTR station. Take exit F and you will be guided to the hotel easily. You therefore can move around the city and the other islands with ease through the MTR. What more do you need? We will ever remember this stay.

Room Tip: The rates are high and so depending on your budget you can choose normal room or harbour facing room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sathyanarayanan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I was in Hong Kong for business (had an event to attend in the hotel) and was very pleased with the customer service and the rooms.

The hotel was perfectly situated (the MTR Admiralty is downstairs, shopping centres are close by, and you're well within walking distance to some local marketplaces) and the room I had was comfortable (I had a corner room, which gave me a view of the harbour and the peak).

The bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, and the amenities offered were perfect. The hotel also laundered some of my clothes - brought them back in record time, too!

The banquet room for the conference I attended was spacious and well organized. Unfortunately, there's not wireless internet access in the ballroom so plan accordingly. I would simply step out of the room and head towards the elevator where I could pick up a signal again. Signage could have been a bit better, but that's only if I wanted to nit-pick. The concierge was extremely helpful in directing me to shopping areas and local markets. They also arranged transportation for me to the airport. I had breakfast and dinner in the hotel buffet and both were fantastic.

I will definitely be coming back to the JW Marriott for my next stay in Hong Kong!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimitraT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#23 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,195 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,015 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping, and cuisine. When looking for exquisite hotels in Hong Kong city centre, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is an excellent choice. We offer an ideal location and fantastic amenities for a business or leisure stay. Set atop the world-famous Pacific Place, our Hong Kong hotel with harbor view offers guest rooms complete with breathtaking scenescapes, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV, and free Internet. Guests love to relax and take a dip in our outdoor pool, stay fit at our 24-hour health club, and enjoy dining at one of our 8 award-winning restaurants. JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions, of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island, can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions and events. We welcome you to discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong has to offer, for a complete and memorable stay whether you are travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing