We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely service, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #26 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
salt lake city, UT
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely service, great location”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Ideally located within walking distance of the botannical gardens, and numerous shopping areas (and connected to Pacific PLace mall, a swanky mall with a lovely calm atmosphere, and amenities such as a food court, movie theater and drugstore). Quick and cheap cab rides to the Peak Tram and Star Ferry. THe hotel itself has top notch service all around. The pool was under renovation so we were not able to see those facilities, but they allowed us to visit the nearby Shangri-La pool. The rooms are roomy enough and quite comfy with thoughful amenities such as a voltage adapter. Would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,261
    649
    141
    32
    20
See reviews for
471
400
152
800
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
1,036 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice location and nice hotel - very noisy in the lobby and resaturants. trying to conduct any business at the table is impossible during the day. the hard surfaces and loud talkers (it is china, I understand) forced us to move to the Fish Bar which sits outside next to the pool. Not the most comfortable place in July.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimOB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

While I still love the SkyCity Marriott at HKG Airport, I have to say that the JW in downtown Hong Kong has won me over :)

*Great reception team at the front desk. They know how to do it right....I normally take the hotel car in from the airport. When I do, they meet me as the car pulls up and then check me in at my room - bypassing the noise of the front desk. However - if you want to avoid the cost, it is a quick trip on the Airport Express to Hong Kong Station (23 minutes and about $10US one way) and then a 5-minute cab ride to the hotel (and about $5 US).
*Lounge on the 33rd floor has a GREAT breakfast setup. Unlike most lounges, they have a chef doing made-to-order eggs, pancakes and waffles. Beyond that, the setup is extensive and goes beyond just simple pastries that you would normally expect to find. This is one of my favorite things and is a key contributor as to why I keep going back.
*Rooms are very very comfortable. The beds are amazing (one of the most comfortable beds in all of my travels), with up-to-date bathroom facilities. The TV has 20+ channels ranging from news to movie networks. The views are also spectacular, regardless of what side of the hotel you are on.
*The workout facilities on the ground floor are adequate. The weights max out at 45 lbs, but they have at least 1 of every major machine you may need. However, if you want a more hard-core workout I would suggest PURE at the IFC.
*Hotel is connected to Pacific Place which is a high-end mall. Plenty of shopping and restaurants to pick from if you want to get away from hotel food.
*Hotel is connected to the MTR at Admiralty Station (about a 2-minute walk completely underground). Lets you get to pretty much anywhere in HKG quickly and efficiently.
*If you have a late departure out of HKG airport, by emailing the hotel in advance you can confirm an extended checkout to 6pm for an added fee. I recommend doing this - if you don't then you may not be able to extend it when you check in since this hotel is frequently sold out.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff_In_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I know it can be counterintuitive while traveling, but I like staying at Marriott for a little bit of home. I get enough culture and charm while I'm out and about. Everything about this hotel is wonderful with one GLARING exception.....the outlet situation. There's one in the hallway, one in the bathroom, and two in the desk. The only outlet that can provide enough charging juice is the bathroom. It doesn't need an adapter, it switches from 110V to 220V. In this day and age of technology, electronic devices, and chargers, the electricity needs to be upgraded. The nifty doo-dads were nice, like being able to control the the curtains from the bed. The location above Pacific Place Mall was prime, my teenage daughter was having a field day (although the stores are a bit high end), she found a few tailored for her. And go for the executive level, but don't waste your money on a harborview room, get a moutainview room and enjoy the views from the executive lounge.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShoresVillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Hong Kong is a hive of activity and being able to come to the JWM to relax with good service after a busy day is a luxury.

The hotel is built to a very high specification with the foyer and communal areas at a level that you would expect for a hotel of this standard in an international city.

The rooms are very well appointed with all the necessities are good additional little features that make the difference. These include, PC mouse pad, good study desk, good tea and coffee etc etc. The rooms are a little on the small side, but after all this is some of the most expensive real estate in the world.

The breakfast is amazing, great sections of food and drinks. Staff are all very professional and helpful!

I have stayed at the JWM 3 times and it comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2009MWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in June 2013. We chose to stay there on the basis of the hotel's good reputation and we were not disappointed. From the moment of check-in we regarded all aspects of our stay and our care as being five-star. The hotel is part of the Pacific Place complex, allowing easy access to shops, restaurants and Metro. There is a nice coffee shop for light breakfast or lunch, in addition to the hotel restaurants and bars. The breakfast buffet was extensive and excellent. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed, and we were very pleased to be in a corner room with views in two directions including the harbour. We were even able to see the eagles coming down from the Peak! Excellent bedding, and a nice feature was the electrically operated curtains operated from bedside. The Health Club was also very well appointed and allowed our favourite indulgence of massages and saunas.
We would stay here again on our next visit to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Upper level room with view, corner room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great hotel, I've stayed in a few on the island are all are great, the Marriott has the bonus of being near to a subway - via a tunnel. Very clean and helpful staff. Fantastic food and pool area.

Rooms not facing the harbour have a poor view and being up high is a bonus. Also the standard room is a bit small for my liking.

Room Tip: High floor, harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delboy186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#21 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,107 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#11 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping, and cuisine. When looking for exquisite hotels in Hong Kong city centre, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is an excellent choice. We offer an ideal location and fantastic amenities for a business or leisure stay. Set atop the world-famous Pacific Place, our Hong Kong hotel with harbor view offers guest rooms complete with breathtaking scenescapes, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV, and free Internet. Guests love to relax and take a dip in our outdoor pool, stay fit at our 24-hour health club, and enjoy dining at one of our 8 award-winning restaurants. JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions, of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island, can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions and events. We welcome you to discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong has to offer, for a complete and memorable stay whether you are travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing