We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
$275
$227
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Regal Airport Hotel(Hong Kong)
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$222
$172
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$209
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$289
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel(Hong Kong)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
$100
Regalhotel.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$162
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,475)
Filter reviews
2,475 results
Traveler rating
1,497
746
162
44
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,497
746
162
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacific placethe executive loungefish baradmiralty mtr stationhigh end mallmountain viewcorner roompeak tramdirect accessshopping mallbusiness hotelbusiness tripbreakfast buffetbit datedfitness centerchinese restaurantluxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,485 - 1,490 of 2,475 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Right above a huge mall with every high end store possible, access to the light rail transit system again, right under the building and in the middle of great dinning, what else could you want. The rooms are in great shape and the conceirge lounge is staff by the best. The best Dim Sum of the 6 resturants we tried in the area was in the hotel! Saturday is the best day for Dim Sum!

It's right up there with the JW inBangkok and the Singapore Marriott.

Room Tip: Ask for the Harborview!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

On a recent stay for a family reunion in Hong Kong, we stayed at the JW Marriott, located at the Pacific Place, a venue with shops, markets and high end designer stores connected to this hotel. As with other JW Marriotts, the facililties offered convenience and the amenities expected of this higher end Marriott chain. The service, starting with the check in, bell service, to the Cafe service was outstanding. Our room with a view of the harbor was spectacular and offered a spacious shower, bath and large closet.

The best thing about the hotel was its Cafe with outstanding breakfast buffet daily, included in the room rate. The cafe offered standard American breakfast fare, scrambled eggs, bacon, eggs benedict but also Chinese food: jook, soy milk, dim sum and made to offer noodles. There were more than five different fresh juices and an outstanding fresh fruit bar and granola, cereal and yogurts. You could dine in for a breakfast which would last you throughout the day.

Although we did not have much free time to explore, I was told there is a zoo within walking distance up the hill from the hotel. It is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, the tram, ferries and subway. This will definitely be a repeat venue!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharkisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Yes, as so many have stated the location and service are both top notch. Great to be able to walk to so many places or easy access to the subway.

The pool remodel is done, although they were still working on the area next to the pool. It's more or less kid friendly. You just need to keep close tabs on your kids as the life guards are a bit too controlling. Spoil some of the fun for kids.

Executive lounge is fantastic. The food and service there is great for those who have Marriott status or pay to use it. My wife and kids enjoyed it the most. The breakfast alone for this lounge is all one can want to start the day.

Rooms are small as others have said, but this is HKG and for the hotel location, it is what it is. The room was clean. I staid on the executive level, so I had fresh tea and fruit delivered on my arrival. Again, the service is what stands out for this property. Are there better hotels, sure. But, this place stands up to those well.

With it's central location and service, I'll be back here again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank OBIE1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed at the JW Marriott Hong couple a couple of weeks ago and for those that are interested in "seeing" the property I put up a video review of the hotel on youtube here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a7cfX6duGZA

I also stayed at the Conrad Hong Kong on this trip... and for those that are debating between the JW or the Conrad, I'd highly recommend the JW Marriott. I felt the rooms at the JW were nicer, the staff was more attentive, and the breakfast at the JW was FAR superior to that at the Conrad. Yes, the Conrad has better views of the harbor from the guest rooms, but the JW Marriott also has an excellent view of the harbor from the Concierge Lounge if your room doesn't have one.

The JW Marriott is located on Hong Kong Island within a short walk (<5min) of the Admirality MTR station via underground tunnel. The hotel is also situated directly above the Pacific Place shopping mall. For those that want to do some grocery shopping, there is a grocery store in the basement level of the Pacific Place shopping mall. Overall it's an excellent location for tourists or business travelers.

To get to the hotel from the airport I took the Airport Express train to the final "Hong Kong" stop which takes about 20 minutes from the airport. From the airport train station I took the complimentary Airport Express Shuttle Bus -- H1. The ride on the H1 shuttle took about 7 minutes to reach the JW Marriott... very easy.

Upon arrival at the JW Marriott the bell staff grabbed my luggage and directed me to the check-in desk. Check in was easy and the front desk staff indicated they had booked me in to a "quiet room" per my request, and I was upgraded to the Executive level. Once my check-in paperwork was completed, I was escorted to my room by the staff-member that processed my check-in AND the bell-boy that had my luggage.

The check-in assistant showed off the various bells and whistles in the room, like how the curtains open by the push of a button, while the bell-boy set my luggage up on a stand. After being in the room for about 10 minutes, housekeeping rang the doorbell with a special "welcome gift" of hot-tea and a fruit plate. The housekeeping staff that brought the tea also poured it in to a cup before leaving.

As a Gold/Platinum Marriott Rewards member I was given the option of breakfast in the lounge of the Marriott Cafe. Definitely take breakfast in the Marriott Cafe. It's easily the best Marriott breakfast I've ever had. Not only is the food awesome, and the staff is super attentive and polished.

The room itself was very nice... my words won't do it justice, so just watch the video .

Overall I had an excellent stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone going to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YellowProductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The JW Marriott may not be the newest hotel and could possibly use a small update, but they deliver a quality overall experience at a super convenient location. Connected to Pacific Place gives you access to first class shopping, restaurants, and easy access to the underground. Additionally, you can easily venture to Wan Chai and points beyond. Service at the hotel is friendly and attentive, as expected of a property of this costs. You can feel sure of a positive experience and enjoyable stay while visiting Hong Kong should you choose this location.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews