We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #25 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Visited the JW Marriott in Hong Kong in November for the 5th time in 2 years. As always it was a wonderful stay and was treated like a king the entire stay. The executive lounge is spectacular with excellent food and service and breath taking views of Hong Kong Harbor. The hotel connects to the Hong Kong Metro system via underground tunnels and shopping mall. It is ideally located for business or pleasure. The rooms are large by Hong Kong standards, and very well equipped. Breakfast is 5 star all the way with multiple choices, all delicious. The fitness center is state of the art, spacious, and extremely well equipped. All of this pales in comparison to the fabulous staff and service at the JW. Twice a day maid service, and "Marriott at your service" responds with within minutes of calling. This hotel exceeds my expectations every time and I can't imagine staying anywhere else when I visit Hong Kong.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Never_stop_smiling47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,239
    630
    138
    31
    20
See reviews for
460
389
149
783
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sitges
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights recently. One of the best JWM I have stayed in. We stayed on points as I am a Platinum Elite member. We stayed on the 25th floor in a suite and had full access to the Executive lounge.
The staff were so welcoming and attentive, the hotel is still going through a refurb, all rooms from 25 upwards to 34 have been refurbed, I believe some of those below these levels have not been.
The Exec lounge provides a lot of perks that would otherwise cost a lot of money if had to buy in the restuarants, etc. Full Breakfast - comprehensive, afternnon tea and then full complimentary bar service from 430pm to 830pm and plenty of good food as well.
The leisure facilties are comprehensive and new, the pool only opended on the day we left, but looked impressive.

Room Tip: 25th floor and upwards have been refurbed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryWhite40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level Contributor
175 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Business travel brings me to China 4 to 6 times a year and I try to get to Hong Kong for weekends at JWM as often as possible. The facility is well kept, service is excellent, location is good (a 4 minute walk from a beautiful park, 10 minute walk to the train lift to the top of the hills overlooking the city, 3 minutes to the subway, etc. Rooms are small but nicely appointed. Hotel restaurants are pretty good but make reservations a couple of days in advance for the weekend. The tea room and lobby have a huge wall of glass that provide a pleasant atmosphere for afternoon tea. A little pricey but worth the experience. And for those with Marriott gold or above cards, the club room offers a spectacular view and a good variety of refreshments as well as a nice breakfast and dinner at no additional charge.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malahat Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Our 2 day family visit was great, we had the lavish breakfast buffet included which we all looked forward to each morning. It had been several years since I stayed in the JW and I have to say the old girl is still well maintained and service was great in all areas from F & B, front desk and room attendants. The gym is a bit small by modern standards but the hotel maintains it it top condition and still feels like a 5 star facility.

Room Tip: With so many buildings between the JW and the harbour you should ask if the room really has a good h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LongDistanceAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

The great thing about this hotel is that it is built so that every room has double aspect floor to ceiling windows giving a great view and lots of light. The rooms aren't huge but are more than comfortable and aren't the boxes that are often found in hotels.

The rest of the hotel is good; it's not flash and showy like some of the others but comfortable and discreet with all the amenities a traveller would need.

The breakfast is too expensive though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnessw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

This was my 3rd stay and won't be my last.

If you are looking for a great hotel without the hefty price tag of the 5 star options in Central, this is a great choice.

Service:
The staff here go out of their way to help in any way. They are friendly and you get the feeling that everyone really enjoys working there and they that they are very happy to see you - in a sincere manner. The door is always opened, everyone greets you, remembers you, we were offered a late checkout given our flight time, the list could go on...

Location:
When you are in HK for a a couple of days of shopping and eating, location is important. The hotel is above Pacific Place mall, which has plenty of stores if you want to pop out for a shop without going into Central. If you do want to go to central, Admiralty station is in the same complex - it's one stop. Lots of people prefer to use taxis in HK given how cheap they are, but I find the metro as convenient and certainly quicker in peak. It's close to Hong Kong park and a few other attractions if you are game to set out on foot.

Rooms:
We stayed in a harbour view room. I like rooms that look at the most important aspect of the city and the harbour and skyline is HK. I've also stayed in a city view that looks back up the hill/mountains and it was also a nice aspect (ie. if you don't pay for a view room, you're not looking at a car park or air conditioning unit).

Facilities:
I've never eaten at the hotel, but the restaurants always seem to be very busy. We did have breakfast delivered to the room, while i considered it expensive by HK standards, it was yummy. A break from Contonese food with some muesli and freshly squeezed juice was welcome.
2 for 1 cocktails from 5-8pm are pretty hard to beat and the menu is a good one. The health club is one of the best I have been to in a hotel. Plenty of machines, weights and very very clean. They were upgrading the pool this visit, having been pretty impressed with the old one 12 months ago, am assuming it will be even better.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Worldticket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Well located in Pacific Place which is one of the best and most exclusive places to shop in Hong Kong. Also immediately adjacent to Admiralty subway stop which is also in Pacific Place which makes getting around Hong Kong very easy. I mention this because taxis can be hard to come by at the Marriott since the entrance is not on a major road.......most times we had to wait for a cab including a 15 minute wait in order to get to the airport.

This is not the newest hotel in Kong Kong but it has everything you would expect from Marriott's top line of hotels. When booking, request a room with a view of the harbour - its not on the waters edge by any means but my room had a pretty good view of the harbour.....my colleague's however did not. The service here however is excellent and I found the rooms an unusual shape but spacious and light. Despite being somewhat expensive, I would definitely consider this hotel next time I am in Hong Kong

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rocdoc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#22 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#11 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 716 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping, and cuisine. When looking for exquisite hotels in Hong Kong city centre, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is an excellent choice. We offer an ideal location and fantastic amenities for a business or leisure stay. Set atop the world-famous Pacific Place, our Hong Kong hotel with harbor view offers guest rooms complete with breathtaking scenescapes, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV, and free Internet. Guests love to relax and take a dip in our outdoor pool, stay fit at our 24-hour health club, and enjoy dining at one of our 8 award-winning restaurants. JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions, of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island, can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions and events. We welcome you to discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong has to offer, for a complete and memorable stay whether you are travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing