We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #23 of 703 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

The hotel was beautiful with wonderful service, and amenities. Our room had a harbour view. Whilst at the higher end of the pricing scale, the hotel lived up to its reputation and offered everything it promises. Situated in a lovely part of Hong Kong, it adjoins an upmarket shopping centre with top end retailers (versace, Louis Vuitton etc). Love it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halmoni48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,136
    589
    123
    31
    19
See reviews for
413
355
141
734
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Second time I stayed but this time was a disappointed. Conrad any time over JWT in HKG. The toilet in the bathroom had stains like you find in run down hotels.. How ???? Can they let this happen...very sorry to point this out

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kash8813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

My least favorite Pacific Place Hotel.

I checked in around midnight for my one night stay.

My preferred king-size was not available and I was thus given a queen-size harbor view room.

Before unpacking and settling in my nose told me that this room may well be a non-smoking room (albeit without no-smoking sign). Quick call to reception yielded the usual "we'll come and spray" response. Is there really anybody out there who finds this acceptable. I did not ... room change to 21st floor for a 2 queen-size bedroom.

Good size, decent bathroom. Somehow I could not 100% close the wide curtains and hence too early wake-up.

I went for breakfast at the Marriott Cafe; decent breakfast buffet.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank srhmmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire, uk
Level Contributor
129 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Slightly remote- some distance from central and a bit of a walk to the ferries, but has the shopping of Pacific Place below, This hotel is a good big chain hotel that is inoffensive and functions well but is by no means exceptional in any part. The rooms are a decent size and good for working in and the staff are fine- they just don't go the extra mile- you definitely feel as if you are being processed. However access to the executive lounge is well worth having as it has great views and great food. If you want a stress free business trip well worthwhile, anything look elsewhere

Room Tip: Choose one with Exec club access
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed at the JWM for 3 nights. I travel to HK often and being a 5-star, i would probably compare this hotel to the other 5-stars (Conrad, Grand Hyatt etc) and rate it accordingly.

Positives:
- location is very good as its a short taxi ride to Central and right above the Pacific Place mall which makes it very handy for food, shopping and even a cinema.
- the hotel is clean and very apt for a business stay. The room internet is strong and has all the right amenities i.e. Bose system, ipod dock, DVD player, etc.
- the rooms are quite. I didnt notice the cleaning staff even one day, which makes the hotel very efficient.
- the check-in / check-out was fast and efficient.

Negatives:
- as compared to the next-door Conrad, the rooms were considerable smaller and probably less exquisite. The Conrad has much more updated rooms, larger in size.
- the bathrooms were again smaller as compared to both Grand Hyatt and the Conrad.
- i tried the Marriott Cafe one night however the food came after about 45 mins of wait. They did try to compensate by giving a complementary drink but the wait was too long.

Net net, its a very good business hotel no doubt and definitely worth a 2nd visit and stay. However if you are looking for something more lavish and ready to spend the extra HKD, maybe the Conrad or the Grand Hyatt is better,

Room Tip: Take a higher floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri50
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel 4 nights on business. Excellent choice, excellent location and excellent service. Concierge lounge was well tended and provided great breakfast, decent snacks, and good desserts in evening. Utilized restaurant (Cafe) for breakfast one morning and that was also excellent. Would highly recommend for business or pleasure. Hotel is attached to Pacific Place mall as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missouri50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 8 days on vacation. It is well located to get to number of Hong Kong Island attractions and areas. Our room was very nice - we had a partial view of the harbour and mountains. Our room included fresh fruit and bottled water - which was refreshed everyday. The room itself was very quiet - didn't hear any hallway noises - but could occassionally hear traffic noises. We usually went into the mall which is attached to the hotel to a cafe/grocery store in the bottom called good eats to get our breakfast or to other places along the streets - as the resturants are fairly expensive in the hotel itself. We also found a number of resturants within a 10 to 15 minutes walk for dinner- into Wan Chai. We also enjoyed the hotel's happy hour - 2 drinks for the price of one. The hotel also helped us book a day trip to Macau and had other tours available to help you book if you wanted to take that route versus travelling around by yourself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Western70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#20 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,816 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#11 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 703 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping and cuisine. When looking for an exquisite Hong Kong hotel, the JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers an ideal location set atop the world-famous Pacific Place. The guestrooms boast breathtaking views, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV and include free internet in all guestrooms. Relax with a dip in the outdoor pool. Stay fit at our 24-hour health club. Enjoy dining at one of our eight award-winning restaurants. We offer the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions. Discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong can offer to complete a memorable stay, whether for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing