We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very good location - good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #26 of 697 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very good location - good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed at the JWM for 3 nights. I travel to HK often and being a 5-star, i would probably compare this hotel to the other 5-stars (Conrad, Grand Hyatt etc) and rate it accordingly.

Positives:
- location is very good as its a short taxi ride to Central and right above the Pacific Place mall which makes it very handy for food, shopping and even a cinema.
- the hotel is clean and very apt for a business stay. The room internet is strong and has all the right amenities i.e. Bose system, ipod dock, DVD player, etc.
- the rooms are quite. I didnt notice the cleaning staff even one day, which makes the hotel very efficient.
- the check-in / check-out was fast and efficient.

Negatives:
- as compared to the next-door Conrad, the rooms were considerable smaller and probably less exquisite. The Conrad has much more updated rooms, larger in size.
- the bathrooms were again smaller as compared to both Grand Hyatt and the Conrad.
- i tried the Marriott Cafe one night however the food came after about 45 mins of wait. They did try to compensate by giving a complementary drink but the wait was too long.

Net net, its a very good business hotel no doubt and definitely worth a 2nd visit and stay. However if you are looking for something more lavish and ready to spend the extra HKD, maybe the Conrad or the Grand Hyatt is better,

Room Tip: Take a higher floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,008
    541
    114
    26
    19
See reviews for
372
326
127
665
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Missouri50
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel 4 nights on business. Excellent choice, excellent location and excellent service. Concierge lounge was well tended and provided great breakfast, decent snacks, and good desserts in evening. Utilized restaurant (Cafe) for breakfast one morning and that was also excellent. Would highly recommend for business or pleasure. Hotel is attached to Pacific Place mall as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missouri50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 8 days on vacation. It is well located to get to number of Hong Kong Island attractions and areas. Our room was very nice - we had a partial view of the harbour and mountains. Our room included fresh fruit and bottled water - which was refreshed everyday. The room itself was very quiet - didn't hear any hallway noises - but could occassionally hear traffic noises. We usually went into the mall which is attached to the hotel to a cafe/grocery store in the bottom called good eats to get our breakfast or to other places along the streets - as the resturants are fairly expensive in the hotel itself. We also found a number of resturants within a 10 to 15 minutes walk for dinner- into Wan Chai. We also enjoyed the hotel's happy hour - 2 drinks for the price of one. The hotel also helped us book a day trip to Macau and had other tours available to help you book if you wanted to take that route versus travelling around by yourself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Western70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

First time staying here. Absolutely loved the hotel. Everything was great from the service, to the lounge, to the restaurants and bars. My only complaint is it is on the wrong side. All my business is in TST and Kowloon so staying here is inconvenient to getting across the Harbor.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SOKYFARMER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the JW for 6 days. It is expensive but worth the extra money. The hotel is attached to a mall and the mall is connected to the Metro and bus stations. Also, there are walkways connecting buildings so you can walk for miles without getting on the street.

We got an Octopus card that can be used in the Metro and the buses. It is very convenient as the buses do not give change. We used the MTR and buses to get around. Plenty of taxis but they are fairly expensive. Tried the in city check-in and the airport express on our way back and it was great and much cheaper than using a taxi.

The hotel was very busy with a lot of activity in the lobby area. The place was packed when we got there and check-in was a bit chaotic. The lounge is small and is split level. When you sit upstairs you have to come down to get your food and drinks - which is a pain. The rooms were smallish but with huge windows - we had a room facing the mountains.

Overall very posh hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arunabada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend, when i was off for a trip to china! We both liked this place a lot.. there was a beauty in every part of this hotel..best service i have seen from the Marriot group of hotels! Beautiful cafe they have, my girlfriend loved the food and aura! Cafe manager, steeve helped a lot in managing things for the party that I held for my girlfriends birthday! My heartiest thanks to him! FOOD = great, location = great.. but this place is too expensive, this can ripp you off! so try other options if you have, but if you dont care about money and need a ife experience, try this! you'd love it :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amit_mitt4l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Well situated, good hotel with really courteous staff. Particular note for me was a comfortable bed which I rate highly. Stayed in 8 different hotels in HK and this was the best for me. The only inconvenience I encountered was the wait for a taxi

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#23 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,550 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#16 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,698 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#19 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 3,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping and cuisine. When looking for an exquisite Hong Kong hotel, the JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers an ideal location set atop the world-famous Pacific Place. The guestrooms boast breathtaking views, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV and include free internet in all guestrooms. Relax with a dip in the outdoor pool. Stay fit at our 24-hour health club. Enjoy dining at one of our eight award-winning restaurants. We offer the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions. Discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong can offer to complete a memorable stay, whether for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing