We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and a great hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #25 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service and a great hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on work. Awesome service, seamless check-in, great rooms. Make sure to ask for harbour view. Perfect location. Very close to Lang Kwai Fong for the evenings. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sri13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,239
    630
    138
    31
    20
See reviews for
460
389
149
783
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
96 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Recent four-day stay at the JW Marriott. Service was at the Asian prestige hotel standard, impeccable. The executive room was spacious and well-appointed, with particularly nice bathrooms. Widescreen television with good selection of HK and international stations. Very nice bedside control panels for lights and motor-driven drapes. Pacific Place location is fabulous for meetings at the Pacific Place or elsewhere in Admiralty, and via MTR or cab is very accessible to Central (but see note below regarding outbound cabs). WiFi was free (or, at least included) and was satisfactory -- although I note that as a US visitor I would not have been able to stream any media and can't vouch whether the WiFi is good enough for that. The club-floor suite provides a nice full breakfast everyone (once again, with good service) albeit with a fairly paltry evening-hour service (cocktails ending at 8:30 p.m., for example). Did not use the business center, fitness center, pool, or any of the hotel bars or restaurants.

Problems? There were some. First, the hotel is unfortunately positioned right on top of Queensway and very close to Harcourt and a result the "better" rooms -- facing the Harbor -- are noisy even on high floors, and big enough truck / buses breaking / idling can cause a palpable vibration. The noise isn't intolerable, but is annoying. Until and unless the hotel installs strong noise damping in walls and windows, I'd strongly recommend requesting a "hill" or "pool" view, and as high a floor as possible, and staying at the Conrad or Island Shangri-La if only harbor views are available Second, the lobby is distinctively perfumed -- this trend is to be despised. Third, the keys had a tendency to "lose" their memory or not be encoded properly to begin with; twice in four days I had to have my key recoded. Fourth, the hotel seems to be set up quite poorly in terms of getting taxis: two different times I was in 15-20 minute wait for taxis in the lobby, which is unacceptable for HK. The Conrad, Shangri-La and Pacific Place Mall taxi-stands (all within 100 feet of the taxi lineup for the JW Marriott) each seemed to get their share of taxis first. This is something the concierge needs to work on.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Overall, we found the JW Marriott great value for money; it was cheaper than most 5 stars in Hong Kong on the weekend we stayed. The location next to the Pacific Plaza Hotel is nice and central. 2 big positives for us, being exceptional service and the quality of the breakfast outweighed the fact that some areas of the hotel seem tired and in need of renovation. The pool area was quite average with cheap and old looking furniture and dated pool; if a pool is important to you there are other Hong Kong hotels with far superior pools such as Four Seasons and Grand Hyatt. The room itself was comfortable but the bathroom was dated and felt quite cramped. Whilst it was perfectly adequate the bathroom was not as luxurious as many of the newer hotels e.g shower area was small with a small detachable shower head and bath was on the small size.
However, as mentioned upfront the positives outweighed the negatives. The breakfast was the best we have ever had on our frequent trips to Hong Kong; variety similar to most breakfast buffets but the quality was a big step in front; no barely warm food, reheated left over dinner dishes or tasteless egg powder scrambled eggs here! The made to order station for French toast was exceptional (also offered pancakes and waffles). The staff in the breakfast restaurant and the rest of the hotel were excellent.
Overall, would recommend the JW Marriott.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jansumMacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

From the moment we were picked up in from the airport (offered a cool towel, water, welcome gift, mints and maps of the city) to the moment we checked out our experience was top notch! It's no secret that the hotel is not new, but it is well maintained. We were upgraded to a suite from a regular room (my husband is a gold member). When our Jacuzzi tub didnt work properly not only did they apologize and fix it immediately, a personal hand written apology was left from the manager, bottle of wine, cheese crackers, dried fruits and flowers to apologize for our inconvenience. The front desk knew we were staying for our anniversary, so when my husband ordered flowers and Champagne to surprise me one evening, they sent up complimentary chocolates as well! The view was great, the bed super comfortable and the staff kind and attentive. The concierge was glad to make all of our dinner reservations at restaurants around town and help organize daily events for us! Great location! We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Marriots never disappoint and neither will this one. Located on the Hong Kong Island of Hong Kong the JW Marriot maybe small in comparison to its neighbors but what it lacks in building heights it makes up for with its service and comfy rooms. The view from our room was mostly of the other hotels in the area but you could see through the buildings (a sliver lets say) of the Harbor. On the room itself, given the space, they really made use of the diamond shape interior and fitted perfectly enough furniture (desk, chairs, tv, bed, and night stands) for both business and relaxation to occur. Speaking of relaxation, one of our dreams is to own that bed! We constantly talk about the time "we slept on the Marriots comfy bed" and wish for it over and over again granted living in China the beds are far from soft especially as soft as that bed! Best sleep ever! (And if you get bored you can play with the technology in the room and open and close the curtains via buttons near your bed! Or just watch the Cartoon Network, which is what we did for a good couple of hours a day!) The only real downside to the Marriot is its location. Its not near any central attractions and getting around has to occur all underground. But really its not difficult to navigate and who wants to go outside anyways in the middle of August? I could come back to this hotel again and again if I could the next time I'm in Hong Kong! Really Brilliant!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennaalyse14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable big bed, nice drapes n sheer, excellent view from the window. Bathroom in excellent condition and plenty of amenities ' loved the baths salts display'

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terikukis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed here for business and had a great experience. The rooms are a bit small, but have great amenities, are very clean and modern, with fantastically soft pillows and a great mattress. The bathroom is also quite nice and had JW Marriott's special toiletries which I enjoy.

Hotel is located centrally, at Pacific Place so you can go to the mall or out strolling on Hong Kong island. Meals here were first rate, both room service which had a wide variety of options, and the dining rooms. Best breakfast spread I saw throughout Asia.

Friendly staff willing to make reservations and recommendations for you, although beware it takes forever to get a cab when it rains....which is pretty much every day!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#22 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#11 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping, and cuisine. When looking for exquisite hotels in Hong Kong city centre, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is an excellent choice. We offer an ideal location and fantastic amenities for a business or leisure stay. Set atop the world-famous Pacific Place, our Hong Kong hotel with harbor view offers guest rooms complete with breathtaking scenescapes, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV, and free Internet. Guests love to relax and take a dip in our outdoor pool, stay fit at our 24-hour health club, and enjoy dining at one of our 8 award-winning restaurants. JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions, of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island, can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions and events. We welcome you to discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong has to offer, for a complete and memorable stay whether you are travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing