We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable 4-star hotel. Don't expect to be WOW.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Ranked #117 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed December 15, 2008

Ok, it is a Novotel (part of the Accor group), so u get drones of french tourists in this hotel. Reminds me of a modern version of European boutique hotel

Free Airport Xpress Shuttle fm HK station : Every 20 mins
Distance to MTR: 7 mins walk away from Wanchai MTR.
Entrance : Nondescript. U can easily miss it.
Front desk: Busy, busy, busy. Business-like
Room's decor: Neutral colours and modern design
Size of Room: Typical HK size. Small
Bed : The bed is so HARD. This is 3-star standard.
Amenities : They provide bedroom slippers. No bath-robes!
Breakfast : We didn't take any. Prefer local breakfast.
Wifi : Available & free. Not sure if it belongs to hotel, though.
Gym : Small but suffices

Conclusion: Tourist Hotel or budget business traveler's hotel. if it is going for a song & you need a bed/room for the night, this is comfortable enough.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MouMou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,350 - 2,356 of 3,225 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2008

1st time in Hong Kong and I will be returning to Hong Kong and this hotel! My 3 night stay was everything I would have wanted. The hotel is in a great location for exploring. The hotel is well presented, clean and modern. The roof top pool was a great way of cooling down after a day sightseeing. The rooms were quite compact, but I've been in smaller! The breakfast selection was large and fresh food was always being put out. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k_s_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

After much looking at last minute/discout websites booked this via hotel own website as most would not let me book an extra bed for a child or wanted to charge horrenously. Put in comments section that we had a chikd but hotel had missed this still it was sorted on arrival and we had a single sofa bed for our 7 year old.
Kids stay and eat brealkfast for free. We just ordered the $100HK continental which was fine. They provide 2 free bottled waters each day per rooom. Bed VERY hard - assume this is how hte Asians like them!
5 min walk to nearest MTR station and 10 min walk to catch the ferry to Kowloon.
Had 3 nights at hotel which rushed by as one was a 11 hour visit to Disney land - recommend it for children 6 and below our nearly 8 year old found some of the rides a bit "lame" his words althought he loved Space Mountain.
Hope this helps.
ciao
Sue

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank Rewiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2008

This hotel was recommended by a friend and I also read reviews on Trip Advisor. All my expectation were met, from the pick up Luxury Coach at the airport to final check out. The room was slightly small compared to South African 4 star hotels, but it had all the amenities you would expect incl your own iron and ironing board. The hotel is well located for travelling around Hond Kong Island and visiting nearby attractions.

The food was very good and the staff were pleasant. They have an inhouse tour booking service which was great.

I will recommend it to anyone looking for a 4 star hotel. We stayed in a standard room which was perfect for us because we spent most of the days walking and shopping so the room was really a sleeping place and a comfortable one I must add.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GoLagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2008

It's quite a good hotel for travelling. It's in the central and easy to go to Ferry to Kowloon by walking. And the most facility I like is swimming pool. It's quite strange but great experience for me to swim rounded by many sky escape. Also the breakfast on the morning is terrific. Just Breakfast you don't have to find any more good Dim Sum in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank matabaeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2008

Great hotel, although the location is not as easy to access.

It all depends on why you are in Hong Kong - for shopping I would recommend Kowloon.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank H0llyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2008

I stayed at the Novotel for 5 nights during a business trip to Hong Kong. I was attending a conference at the Hong Kong convention centre. The novotel provided a great base for doing this, there is an elevated, covered walkway starting across the street from the hotel that takes you straight to the convention centre (10min walk) past shops, an asian supermarket, bars, restaurants and banks. The walkway also takes you to the ferry terminal where you can catch the ferry to the other side of HK harbour and the shops in Kowloon The hotel is in wanchai which seemd a safe neighbourhood, there are some shops close buy and the wanchai computer centre ( a 3 storey hive of small cellphone, computer and electronic shops) is close by if you are looking for a new gadget ( but make sure you buy from someone offering an international warranty if making a large purchase). At night parts of wanchai seem a bit seedy and there did seem to be a few undesirable bars and nightclubs open up in the evening but this is typical of any large city and didn’t really put me off the hotel or the location. We got a taxi to Soho where the restaurants and bars are a bit more trendy. (Taxis in HK are VERY cheap in the city centre)


The hotel itself was clean, the staff were helpful and the room was a standard well presented Novotel style room, double room with two very comfortable single beds, flat scrren LCD TV, desk with wired broadband (no Wifi in room), clean bathroom and AC. Most of the double rooms in HK seem to consist of 2 single beds so if you want a double bed you should make sure you specify this at the time of booking. The hotel restaurant served a reasonably priced breakfast with a combination of western and asian buffet and cooked to order selections. My only real critisism was the baggage storage facility while I was waiting to checkin for my room and after checkout while waiting for the bus to the airport, which consisted of tying the left luggage together with rope and leaving them in the main foyer – this needs to be worked on. In all a good hotel and I would recommend it and I would stay there again for a business or holiday trip.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank trvl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#130 of 729 in Hong Kong
403 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Hotel
Gloucester Hotel
#118 of 729 in Hong Kong
325 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#20 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,277 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#23 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,526 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Century Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Century Hong Kong

Address: No.238 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#80 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#98 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $121 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Century Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Century Hong Kong hotel is located in the Heart of the bustling Wanchai district- ideal for both Business trips and vacations- just a 8 min walk from Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center; subway station (MTR); Wan Chai Star Ferry and a 10 min walk to Causeway Bay key shopping areas.Renovated in 2010, the hotel offers 510 elegant rooms and modern facilities including- 2 restaurants, bar, gym, swimming pool, spa, meeting facilities and executive lounge.Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and complimentary in the lobby, all restaurants and the executive lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Century Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Century Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Accor Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing