We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable and well appointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Ranked #114 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Minato, Japan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Affordable and well appointed”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

An affordable and well-appointed business hotel in the Wan Chai area. There are plenty of over priced hotels in Hong Kong and it can be hard to find good quality, mid-priced hotels. The Novotel is well located: 5 to 8 minutes walk to Wan Chai subway station. The well-appointed gym is open 24 hours, the wireless internet is fast and reliable and the breakfast is very good. Staff are well trained and accommodating. The rooms are clean and modern with high quality bedding.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHKGR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Novotel Century Hong Kong.

We are glad that you thought of our great location, facilities and service.


We look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Century Hong Kong soon.

Best Regards

Vanessa HO
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    1,448
    567
    116
    61
See reviews for
526
706
324
1,066
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Well I only stayed one night. Should have stayed 3 but that's another story.

Modern, central Novotel style. I had premier exec room, very comfortable size, good bed, great bathroom with rain shower.

The breakfast spread was pretty extensive.

The coffee was the worst I have ever had - hard to find a good coffee in Asia...

If price was similar I would stay at Wharney Guang Dong which is slightly more central for the bar scene in Wan Chai

Room Tip: Ask for high floor and end of building, away from lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinX100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skipton n/yorks england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hotel recommended by our daughter, first stayed 2011,it was absolutely brilliant .Infact we enjoyed it that much we went back for our ruby wedding.We stayed on the 23 floor, as allways the staff were brilliant, Clement, Momo, and Winnie. I honestly couldn't find anything to complain about . and that is why we are going back for my retirement in december 2014 and again to see in the new year can,t wait..

ian & grace
skipton
north Yorkshire

Room Tip: 23 floor all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHKGR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write those wonderful comments on your recent holidays.

All your comments and words of encouragement will inspire us to continue our effort for service excellence.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you on December 2014!


Best Regards
Vanessa HO
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

First time for me in Honk Kong for week long business trip. Hotel is centrally located with easy access to shopping, and other places , but rooms are horribly small, and tiny for the rate .
The lighting in room is poor and basic amenities like even drinking water, toiletries are not been provided and required to be asked for ....Hope breakfast would be fine...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akshaypandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHKGR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

We regret to learn about the service shortfalls in which you had encountered during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies and the respective department in-charge had been duly informed of your comments for prompt follow up and corrective actions.

Please be assured that we will continue to enhance the hotel service in all aspects for ensuring a better experience from all our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you.

Best Regards,
Vanessa HO
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Our stay in Novotel turned out to be better experience than expected. Reception staff were very helpful, polite, smiling. Room was clean, wifi worked perfectly. For a Hong Kong centrally located hotel good value for money.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mirsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHKGR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for having taken the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stat at Novotel Century Hong Kong on tripadvisor.com

We appreciate your kind words in regards to the service you experienced during you stay.

Please feel free to contact our guest relations team whenever we can be of any assistance.

Best Regards,
Vanessa HO
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadi, Fiji
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

First time for us in Honk Kong as a family. Hotel is centrally located with easy access to shopping, sight seeing tours. Staff were friendly and obliging. No management presence though! Breakfast was awesome, my daughter loved it. No fault with room cleanliness. Few minutes work to star ferry in the night to see the amazing lighting!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHKGR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Novotel Century Hong Kong.

We are glad that you thought of our great location, facilities and service.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again to Novotel Century Hong Kong soon.

Best Regards

Vanessa HO
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

OK, the rooms are small, but this is Hong Kong and the room rate was very good value for money for HK. However breakfast represented very poor value with very mediocre food and cheerless staff as remarked already by others.
We concur that the front desk staff were very good, cheerful and welcoming and helpful. If only the breakfast was better and the staff more interested then all would be fine.
Good location in Wanchai, although a bit of a treck to the MTR. Good that it is served by the airport express shuttle bus.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank peterandvivien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHKGR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience staying with us. We are very pleased to learn your feedbacks regarding our hotel service including the shortfalls.

Concerning the breakfast service and the gesture of staff are well noted, our Director of Food & Beverage and Executive Chef will review the matter with respective follow up. Meanwhile, refreshment of guest service training has been conducted for all front line staff so as to project more welcoming and warm ambience to our guests.

In addition to the above, I will share your compliments for the Front Desk team amongst everyone as it gives us certain recognition on the effort and professional image projected.

Once again, we appreciate very much for your feedbacks for helping us move on overcoming some of our shortfalls. We are looking forward to welcome you back again and we will make every effort to ensure you a better experience. Thank you.

Best Regards,
Vanessa HO
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#133 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
#123 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Hotel
Gloucester Hotel
#72 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Harbourview Hong Kong
The Harbourview Hong Kong
#148 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Century Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Century Hong Kong

Property: Novotel Century Hong Kong
Address: No.238 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#81 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#90 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#95 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Century Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Century Hong Kong hotel is located in the Heart of the bustling Wanchai district- ideal for both Business trips and vacations- just a 8 min walk from Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center; subway station (MTR); Wan Chai Star Ferry and a 10 min walk to Causeway Bay key shopping areas.Renovated in 2010, the hotel offers 510 elegant rooms and modern facilities including- 2 restaurants, bar, gym, swimming pool, spa, meeting facilities and executive lounge.Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and complimentary in the lobby, all restaurants and the executive lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Novotel Century Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Century Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Accor Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing