We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compact”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Ranked #117 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The room was clean, we'll appointed and in a good location, just very compact. No occasional table and chairs, just the double bed and bench/desk. We had a club room but facilities were all self serve, no waiter. Afternoon tea was sweet only, no savouries.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ValAhearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,457 - 1,463 of 3,186 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank catsyhung
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NCHKGR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is my 2nd stay.great pool and gym is why I stay,but the exec floor is the best value if you get a good price.The reception staff are accommodating,a late checkout and room move was no problem with no restrictions just a YES, One warning all rooms are small the standard and exec rooms are the same size which is dissappointing.the Wanchai ferry station is down the road use this to get to Kowloon side to watch the lights at 8pm.the Wanchai MTR has many exits for the hotel use A1 it will help u get back to hotel all streets look the same with hardware stores.

Room Tip: Exec rooms breakkie,afternoon tea,cocktails and canapés,private checkin and out.ut rooms small.make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gagabrielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Really friendly and helpful staff - always happy to help, will even stand outside and get you a taxi, which was great! The rooms are small but exceptionally clean and have everything you need. The buffet breakfast and dinner served in the restaurant had great food and a wide variety of choice at great value. The gym is great, very clean and good equipment and never very busy - similar to the pool. I have been to HK twice recently and stayed both times - due back in a few weeks and will definitely re-book. No complaints at all - well done Novotel Hong Kong!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHKGR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Vauled Guest,

I felt so proud of my whole team while reading your "great" words. Thank you very much for letting us know how much you have enjoyed your accommodation with us. It is always a great pleasure to read guests satisfaction like yours. We are always benchmarking ahead to constantly incorporate great services.

We will be looking forward in welcoming you back soon

Best Regards
Vanessa HO
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

If you are a business traveler, I highly suggest you look at Novotel in the Wan Chai district. Location is excellent to the major business centers and within walking distance.
Service and value were outstanding as usual. As a frequent traveler to Hong Kong, Novotel has become a very familiar place to myself and my staff.
Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank VannZaGroup_jz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHKGR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you kindly for your pleasant feedback. I have personally shared your gratitude with them and they were glad to hear about this.

At Novotel Century we try our utmost everyday to satisfy and even exceed our guest expectations. We have a passion for all of our guests hence interact in a genuine way with them.

I look forward to welcoming back very soon.

Best Regards

Vanessa HO
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank jhuang155
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Novotel is just okay. Some of the positives include that the hotel is very clean and the breakfast is quite good with a lot to offer. However, the rooms are extremely small. Service is average. The staff always seems very busy. The location was not my favorite - it's just not a nice area. The views from my room were depressing. It basically showed the sides of neighboring buildings, which none are in very good shape.

I travel once a year to Hong Kong for work, and I have stayed her twice. However, I will not stay here again.

Although it is not the worst hotel I have stayed in, it is absolutely nowhere near the best.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenBlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHKGR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Valued guest,


Thank you very much for your feedback and for having stayed with us.

I have shared your comments with the team members and reminded them again on the importance in the creation of warm welcome ambience for our guests. Please be assured that we will continue to further enhance our team in customer service level.

Regarding your comment of our room size and view, we regret to learn that it did not meet your expectation. However, it is a typical issue in Hong Kong, particularly in a central city hotel.
We earnestly hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you when you are visiting Hong Kong next time.

Best Regards
Vanessa HO
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Hotel
Gloucester Hotel
#111 of 730 in Hong Kong
319 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#130 of 730 in Hong Kong
401 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#113 of 730 in Hong Kong
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#25 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,507 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Century Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Century Hong Kong

Address: No.238 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#80 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#99 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $127 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Century Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Century Hong Kong hotel is located in the Heart of the bustling Wanchai district- ideal for both Business trips and vacations- just a 8 min walk from Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center; subway station (MTR); Wan Chai Star Ferry and a 10 min walk to Causeway Bay key shopping areas.Renovated in 2010, the hotel offers 510 elegant rooms and modern facilities including- 2 restaurants, bar, gym, swimming pool, spa, meeting facilities and executive lounge.Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and complimentary in the lobby, all restaurants and the executive lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Century Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Century Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Accor Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing