We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Ranked #63 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Excellent views, good location, with lots of restaurants in the neighborhood.
Room size small but well equiped. Bathroom tiny.
Booked on floor 26, and had a separate check in lounge.
Cocktails bar excellent.

Room Tip: View to the harbour, higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sabusito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 1,805 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel in an interesting location, not over touristy and surrounded by everything you need. The rooms were fine and well appointed and a glitch at check-in was quickly and efficiently resolved by Gillian. A good sized room with quick WiFi. Staff are young and friendly. I don't understand some complaints about the location as it is only 1 block from the tram which was a great way to get around and only 6-7 minutes to Central by the regular free shuttle Bus. The food at the hotel is great and there are many good restaurants nearby including the fabulous "Seasonal and Tasty " (no sign in English) just 50 metres to the left which had some of the best Chinese food I've had. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank SydneyGazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traders_Hotel-HK, Manager at Hotel Jen Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear SydneyGazza,

Thank you for choosing Traders Hotel, Hong Kong for your current visit to Hong Kong, and your time to write about us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed staying with us, and found our rooms well-appointed, WiFi steady, food at Cafe Malacca great and hotel easily accessible. Your feedback is one of our best means to continuously improving our standards. We shall surely revert your comments to our colleagues, especially Gillian.
Thank you very much for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you soon again at Traders Hotel, Hong Kong.

Sincerely

David Preisig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

It's my second time to stay here. To compare with last time, I still enjoy whole hotel atmosphere. It's simple Shangri-La culture. If you are Golden circle member, it's another choice to stay here. However, I wait the hotel shuttle twice, one is at HK station, another is Central pier. The two experience let me feel very bad, the bus didn't exist. I strongly suggest to correct this issue, after all some customers rely on bus when he come back.

Room Tip: Room No. 05 at each floor is sea view, didn't cover by opposite building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
2  Thank Elijah1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The rooms are quite small but perfectly formed. They provide tea and coffee facilities in the room and nice shampoo, body lotion etc. The restaurant is nice, but a little soulless. The food and drinks selection was very good though and not overpriced. Also, you're able to get drinks from a bar at reception to take to the room if you wish. The hotel is convenient for HKU and you can easily get a tram or a taxi along to Central. All in all, if the price was as good as this time, I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flobo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

we switched here after two nights at a more central (and less clean hotel). the room was great. very clean and in good condition and not too small compared to some of the other hong kong hotels. the only downside to the place was the location, which wasn't all that bad. there was a free shuttle to central quite a few times a day.
the hotel also had a small pool. a late checkout was rather costly at half the room price until 3 pm, but they did allow us to stay until 1pm for free.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joseph_zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I booked this hotel because I have stayed at the Traders hotels in KL and Singapore. It is not as good as these hotels. Location is far from the metro so not very convenient.
They have gone for a 'Apple Store' style check-in, with staff in jeans and t-shirts around a table in the lobby - the standard check-in desk is still there, but not in use.
Room was quite small, but was comfortable. The bathroom was small with shower above the bath.
The Internet was fast and login very easy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

It was a pleasant surprise to enter this hotel from the very unpretty city of Hong Kong. The hotel is clean and the staff pleasant. I loved the layout of the room and the vanity and shower-toilet area. There was an iron and ironing board for our use in the room. The Internet was fast. Up in the lounge, the breakfast and evening snack were both exceptional.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Sheri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traders_Hotel-HK, Manager at Hotel Jen Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Sheri O,

Thank you for choosing Traders Hotel, Hong Kong for your current visit to Hong Kong, and your time to write about us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed staying with us, and found our colleagues accommodating, hotel tidy, Internet speed, food at Traders Lounge impressive and rooms functional. Your feedback is one of our best means to continuously improving.
Thank you very much for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again at Traders Hotel, Hong Kong.

Sincerely

David Preisig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#87 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,829 reviews
Sai Wan
Courtyard Hong Kong
Courtyard Hong Kong
#56 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,454 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#25 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,509 reviews
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#59 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Hong Kong

Address: 508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Traders Hotel, Hong Kong)
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $118 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jen Hong Kong, offers 283 elegant rooms and suites. From the economical to opulent, each room is characterised by clean lines and functional creativity. These accommodations are enhanced by wireless Internet connections, LCD televisions and sweeping views of Victoria Harbour, Hong Kong city and distant mountains. 3 Rooms caters to disabled guests, and 84 rooms have connecting doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Jen Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jen Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing