We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Ranked #60 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Location was not the most ideal. There is no subway nearby. Hotel has shuttle but at approximately 50 mins interval. Buffet breakfast was ok but lack variety and change. Stayed 4 nights and they practically served the same thing everyday.

The hotel is clean, the bed is good (hard type), practically no view as the room we had look out to a shabby apartment block. Lots of eateries near by as well as 24 hr McDonalds. Supermarket and convenience stores as well. The wifi in the lobby and room was good.

Room Tip: ask for no smoking room. we book 4 rooms and 2 were on the smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezekiel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

820 - 826 of 1,755 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

I always return to the Traders in HK because of excellent service, attantion to detail, value for my money and location.
HK can be very crowded and full of tourists. The Traders is located in a trully authentic area that boasts many local restaurants and shops.
It's a 5 min. taxi drive to any big ticket locations such as Hollywood drive or IFC mall...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Seb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traders_Hotel_HK_13, Manager at Hotel Jen Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Seb D,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write about us on your current visit to Traders Hotel, Hong Kong.

We are delighted to hear that you find our service impressive, value for money and easily accessible with transport to our hotel. Your valuable comment is surely the biggest reward and encouragement to the Traders Team, and the best means to strive steadily to improve our standards.

Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Sincerely

David Preisig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

if you are looking not a crowded nor rural area, you can consider to stay in this hotel. comfortable, easy to find restaurants (Chinese, fast food, Japanese). Not so much nice night view , can see a bridge, partially harbor view. It is good hotel provides shuttle bus to HK station.


Room Tip: I stay in deluxe room, higher floor with excess to club lounge. Feel not so hassle & rush trip i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

with the brand name of Shangri-La, a high expection is expected.

areas to improve,
- response to call - it took me 4 attempts to reach cusotmers service before someone answered my call
- shuttle bus service - due to the away location the service definitely can be much improve. e.g. extended the retunr to hotel service time from 7.30 pm to 9.30 pm, more services (there are a few days which some guests unable to board the bus as it was full)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank STS_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traders_Hotel_HK_13, Manager at Hotel Jen Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear STS_1234,

Thank you for staying at Traders Hotel, Hong Kong for your current travel to Hong Kong.

We are disheartened to hear that you have experienced slow response in our customer service and shuttle bus scheduled is not frequent as desired. Please rest assured that shuttle bus service will be revised in the coming year and improvement plans are currently in place to remedy the customer service situation.

In the meantime, should you want to provide more information please contact us via David.Preisig@tradershotels.com.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely

David Preisig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Trader's is a well appointed, clean and safe hotel with excellent English speaking front desk staff and good views of the Hong Kong harbor from many rooms. My husband and I stayed two nights on the 20th floor between Christmas and New Year's 2013. If you don't have a view room, go up to the 28th floor, where the gym and pool are for 270 degree views of the harbor, city and hills.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The rooms they have gotten for me and my parents were on level 17 and has a good view of the sea. It is refreshing to wake up every morning to this view.
Overall staff here are friendly and they customer service is super fast. I asked for knives to cut fruits and they arrived within 5 mins with folks and plates too! Well done.
On departure the friendly bellboy even helped to calculate the best value to get to the airport. In the end, its much more economical and faster to get to airport for three adults by taxi.

If anyone who wish to have a nice room after a long day of shopping away from the hustle of the city, try this hotel.

There are lots of wonderful eateries around too, Had the most amazing braised goose meat just down the road.

Room Tip: It will be nice to have rooms from level 20 and above. But level 17 is quite good, I am just being g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is situated at the older section of Hong Kong island. The down side of this hotel is that there is no nearby MTR station. Nevertheless buses and trams are easily accessible. The hotel provides free shuttle bus to key drop off points such as ferry terminal and the airport train station and he Hong Kong MTR station.
There is a McD opposite the hotel and several convenience shops and eatery shops nearby the hotel.
The front desk staff are friendly and helpful particularly Brenda Tsang who managed to give us 3 rooms next to each other which is very convenient for our family. The front desk staff are ever ready to give us great advice on how to plan for our trip in Hong Kong.
Even though the room is slightly small, it is fully equipped with iron, hair dryer, bath robes, slippers, free WiFi and coffee/tea making facilities.
We would love to come back to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Try to book a room that is on higher floor and facing the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvdsinmk071161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traders_Hotel_HK_13, Manager at Hotel Jen Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear dvdsinmk071161,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write about us on your current visit to Traders Hotel, Hong Kong.

We are delighted to hear that you find our service staff accommodating, facilities impressive and easily accessible with transport to our hotel. Your valuable comment is the biggest reward and encouragement to the Traders Team and the best means to strive steadily to improve our standards. We shall surely forward your comment to our team, especially Brenda.

Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Sincerely

David Preisig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sai Wan
Courtyard Hong Kong
Courtyard Hong Kong
#61 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,385 reviews
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#96 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,764 reviews
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#112 of 723 in Hong Kong
3,203 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Hong Kong

Address: 508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Traders Hotel, Hong Kong)
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#47 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $130 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jen Hong Kong, offers 283 elegant rooms and suites. From the economical to opulent, each room is characterised by clean lines and functional creativity. These accommodations are enhanced by wireless Internet connections, LCD televisions and sweeping views of Victoria Harbour, Hong Kong city and distant mountains. 3 Rooms caters to disabled guests, and 84 rooms have connecting doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hotel Jen Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jen Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing