We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but well designed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Ranked #66 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on route to Macau.the room was very clean and well designed but quite small . We were on the traders club floor so got access to the lounge which was ok .our only fault with the hotel was that our room was not ready when we arrived even though it was 16.00 - not good enough really

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,011 - 1,017 of 1,813 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in the club rooms and we were very pleased with our choice.

Our room was on the 23rd floor check in was very smooth .
The room :- not large but a spotlessly clean and well designed with a
Very comfy bed.
Good quality toiletries and lots of extra touches : iron ,free daily newspaper
Free Wi Fi
Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the evening nibbles and drinks.
Great cocktails!
The staff were all friendly and very helpful .
Although not central the transport was easy enough.
You could use the free shuttle bus .
Taxis were cheap enough.
The trams were only a short walk away and an experience not to be missed.
We loved our stay at the Traders and would like to thank the staff for making it so
Enjoyable would defiantly stay again .

Room Tip: Choose the club rooms defiantly worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traders_Hotel_HK_13, General Manager at Hotel Jen Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear merryl,

Thank you for staying at Traders Hotel, Hong Kong for your recent stay.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying in our rooms and Club services, and found our staff very helpful. Your comments are the most important means we have to continuously improve our standards. We shall certainly convey your feedback to the concerned people, and are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely

David Preisig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I am currently staying at this hotel continue my journey from New Zealand to Uk late today. Just wanted to say that this place is fantastic to stay... Upgraded to harbor (2208) traders and well worth the extra... Last nights nibbles in the traders lounge kept me going all evening. The hotel staff are fab. I arrived of my NZ flight really early and the staff showed me 3 possible rooms with early check in and late check no problem. Just one example of the can do attitude. Yes it's a little way out of the city but buses and ding ding tram on the doorstep. Will write detailed review later of area but just wanted to give a big thumbs up to trader... Thank you....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Traders 2 weeks ago on one of our "Sanity Breaks" away from Shanghai. It was our first time at this hotel, and while it certainly out of the way, with HK's fabulous public transit, this proved to be a minor issue at worst. The room was spotless but tiny (think the "Hudson Hotel" in NY for a comparison). The bed was very comfortable and fresh smelling. We were on level 19 but the view was abysmal - definitely opt for a higher floor and one facing the water. The rooftop pool and spa looked great, but we unfortunately didn't think to bring our swim clothes. The lounge at the top floor was exclusively for club members during the day and we were turned away after the concierge checked our room number, despite the fact that the entire space was EMPTY, which was a bit off-putting to say the least. The front desk staff were spectacularly helpful in directing us to some great spots for dim-sum, dinner and massages.

All in all, it was a very nice stay and I'd certainly go back.

Room Tip: High floors only if you want ANY view whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traders_Hotel_HK_13, General Manager at Hotel Jen Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Patrick O,

Thank you for staying at Traders Hotel, Hong Kong during your recent visit and for taking your time to write about us.

We were delighted that you found our rooms comfortable and service staff to be helpful. Our Traders Lounge serves privacy and a relaxing environment to guests staying on the Club floors. To cater to all our guests, the Club Lounge is open to public from 7:30pm to 11:00pm every evening.

It would be our pleasure to quote you our Best Available Rate for our club floor room for future visits which would include the following benefits:
- Private check-in and check-out at the Traders Lounge on Level 28
- Check-out as late as 3:00pm (subject to availability)
- Full use of Traders Lounge
- Complimentary buffet breakfast, evening cocktails and hors d’oeuvres
- One set of suit pressing upon arrival
- Daily international newspaper at the Traders Lounge
- Concierge service
- Coffee, tea, juices and soft drinks during the day
- Complimentary use of meeting room for two hours per day (subject to availability)

Once again thank you for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely

Erich Kaiserseder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

A no-frills business hotel near Central. A friend warned me about its less than desirable location but surprisingly, I liked the fact that it was near an old Chinese market and Chinese eateries (where you can't read the menu). There's also fastfood places like McDonalds and Gongcha just a few steps away. About the room itself, it's very new and spotless but everything you need is in its place. Space is small but then again, this is Hong Kong. I couldn't help but notice the mirror which reminds you of the dressing room of celebrities with big light bulbs. A good thing: there's a free shuttle that takes you to some places in the city

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annalyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A really lovely hotel even though it is tuck away from the main city centre and without the MTR. The room was beautifully furnished, contemporary and more importantly it is really clean. Cozy comfort. Real impressed with the level of service provided by the service staff irregardless if they are hotel counter staff, cafe staff and even the cleaners. I sprained by ankle during my short stay and I only asked for a first aid kit. I was offered by a very kind manager with a muscle relaxant cream which is of course nt included in the kit. Very much appreciated guys, job well done. Definitely recommended for any form of vacations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traders_Hotel_HK_13, General Manager at Hotel Jen Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Sharnon,

Thank you for staying at Traders Hotel , Hong Kong during your visit and for taking your time to write about our hotel.

We were delighted to hear that you love our rooms and found our service colleagues accommodating and helpful. We are also grateful to know that you received help from our service manager in time for your ankle. Your comments are much appreciated since they are one of the best means we have to continuously improve. Your feedback concerning our employees is most appreciated and it will be our pleasure to convey this to the concerned people.

We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again in the future.

Sincerely

Erich Kaiserseder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

First of all, the service was very good. Staffs are polite and friendly, and they gave sufficient information (shuttle bus schedule etc.) upon check-in. What impressed me the most was when we checked out, the porter actually went extra miles to help us to secure a taxi by running to a block away to hail a taxi. Thumbs up!

Though not luxury, the room was clean and bright. I’d consider it spacious for HK standard. There is bathtub in the bathroom too.

The hotel provides Free WIFI in the room and I have no complaint about the WIFI speed.
Location wise, though it is not near any MTR station, it is only 3 min walk away from the tram station. The tram brings you to the nearest MTR station, which is Sheung Wan. Alternatively, taxi is easily available (you can walk to the main road- there is no short of taxis). It didn’t cost a lot to get to the Central by taxi. There are a lot of shops selling food near the hotel. The Café Malacca in the hotel serves quite decent Malaysian cuisine.

The hotel provides shuttle bus Macau Ferry Terminal, Central Star Ferry Pier, Hong Kong Station (Airport Express).

In conclusion, I find this hotel satisfactory and I will be happy to stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merlion42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traders_Hotel_HK_13, General Manager at Hotel Jen Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Merlion42,

Thank you for staying at Traders Hotel, Hong Kong and for taking your valuable time to write about us.

We were delighted to read you found our room comfortable and our service colleagues friendly and helpful. Your comments are much appreciated since they are important for us to continuously improve our standards. Surely we will convey your feedback to the concerned people.

We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again in the future.

Sincerely

Erich Kaiserseder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#87 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,839 reviews
Sai Wan
Courtyard Hong Kong
Courtyard Hong Kong
#56 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,471 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#65 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,286 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#30 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Hong Kong

Address: 508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Traders Hotel, Hong Kong)
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $115 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jen Hong Kong, offers 283 elegant rooms and suites. From the economical to opulent, each room is characterised by clean lines and functional creativity. These accommodations are enhanced by wireless Internet connections, LCD televisions and sweeping views of Victoria Harbour, Hong Kong city and distant mountains. 3 Rooms caters to disabled guests, and 84 rooms have connecting doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Jen Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jen Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing