We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay & Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #182 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
126 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great Stay & Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed 3 weeks in this decent and comfortable hotel. Sizeable room for not more than 2. Great service at the Front Desk as well as the Concierge. But, even better service rendered by the Housekeeping. The lady housekeeper is extremely nice and polite that I left her a small food basket for keeping my room in an excellent condition. The location is great with several eateries/cafes (both local & international); convenience stores (7-11, Watsons, Japan House, Tidbits Stores; Laundry-Mart; etc.) within 1 or 2 minutes of walks. You will never be bored and hungry! Well, the tram station and bus stops are just right in front! But, the nearest MTR Station (Causeway Bay) is about 5-8 minutes walk from the hotel. Honestly, the only regret was the odour (though bearable) from the bathroom which I just bought a cheap diffuser from Japan House to minimise the smell. And, I must say the waiting time for the lift (there are 3) is rather long as the hotel is always pack!

Room Tip: I would ask for lower floor so that I need not to wait too long for a lift. I reckon you wont have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BB2015LWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    300
    150
    32
    21
See reviews for
71
117
59
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aschaffenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have to say first the name of the "BEST" GUEST ASSISTANT MANAGER i ever had meet until now in my life and i travel a lot around the wolrd!!! Mrs. Ileen Chanter in my review about this hotel! She could made our stay in that 4 star Hotel unforgettable!!!!

We got a nice room in the 32 Floor just one Level down from the nice Sky Bar in the Top Floor!
The viewl is great from the room. The air condition is working perfectly without any problems, the staffs very helpfull and the concierge from the hotel knows really everything about trips and also the staff's is extremly helpfull to get a taxi for you when you want to go out!!! GREAT SERVICE!!!

The HOTEL is close to Times Square! Just about 10 minutes walk from there and also in the middle of the city in my opinion a very good choice to stay if you want to discover the city centre from Hong Kong!

We stayed two weeks in Hong Kong! The first in another place close to Tin Hau metro station and this hotel is more closer to Causeway bay! I recommend to stay in this hotel if you want to discover the city! A very good Choice!!!

THANK YOU for the nice stay and the amazing birthday surprise in the morning for my friend include a small lovely cake and a bottle of white wine! WE LOVED!!!


We are coming back!!!!

Room Tip: Ask at the reception for the nice viewl room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad,india
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

my wife n daughter stayed at this hotel from 7th july till 11th july and they were of the opinion that they liked this place and would like me to appreciate this place becoz of proximity to shopping area
also the place is clean n decent with no noice n pollution
though the room is small but no need to worry about as most of the hong kong hotels have smaller rooms

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nats1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Rooms are small, clean, remember you are in Hong Kong which has some of the priciest real estate in the world. Nothing to write home about the free breakfast, its good. Good location, close to everything, including metro station. The concierge is very very helpful in arranging tours, we even did a one day tour of china through him and it was a good one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prakmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel is located close to Causeway bay shopping center. Being near to the subway (MTR), travelling is pretty convenient.The staff was extremely helpful in providing information. The room was nice and comfortable with all amenities. We didn't quite enjoy the complementary breakfast and ended up sticking to fruits most of the days. Also, give this one a miss if you are looking for a room with a great view. Overall the stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHARIKA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

After reading some of the recent reviews I was expecting a bit of horror but was pleasantly surprised with this hotel.

The rooms are relatively small but you do pay a lower price than other big ones. Wifi was very good and breakfast pretty good too with both Asian and western choices.

The hotel is normally a 10 minute walk to Causway Bay station but on Sunday this can take much longer due to hordes of people sitting on the walkway bridges and the adjoining roads (Im not sure whether this happens every Sunday or had something to do with Ramadan).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaffiTenenbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel location is very close to shopping street, a lot of restaurant and also have supermarket.
Their staff work well and can communicate in English. The room is clean but the view to the bay is not good due to high building. You can also borrow the adapter at the frontdesk.

The worst thing for me is a lot of housekeeper sit on the street on Sunday. Actually it start on Saturday night, so if you can avoid to book this hotel on Sunday. I think overall is good

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prapakorn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tai Kok Tsui
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
#120 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#69 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Fortress Hill
The Empire Hotel Hong Kong - Causeway Bay
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Regal Hongkong Hotel
Regal Hongkong Hotel
#115 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No. 8 Shelter Street | Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 852, China (Formerly Rosedale On The Park)
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#119 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong rests at the corner of Causeway Bay, Hong Kong's most vibrant and energetic area for shopping, dining, entertainment and business. With a view over the historic Victoria Park and the iconic Victoria Harbour, Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong brings you a hotel for tranquility and comfort right at the edge of excitement and life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing