We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for shopping at reasonable rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Ranked #102 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location for shopping at reasonable rates”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just enough space for everything you need, everything in the room worked, it was clean, staff was pleasant and useful and efficient.

Right on Nathan Road--shops of all types! Five-minute walk to ferry to Hong Kong and to subway station. Five-minute walk to museum and Hong Kong Cultural Center.

First stop on Airport transfer bus from Kowloon station.

I would stay there next time I go to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GillianV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    1,286
    374
    91
    52
See reviews for
1,000
425
161
632
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
EAST GRINSTEAD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

As a regular traveller to Hong Kong I find the Holiday Inn a very friendly hotel with great service.
The staff are very accommodating and nothing is too much trouble.
Although the rooms are quite small which is normal in HK ,they are clean with all the amenities.
You can't beat the Bistro on the Mile restaurant for its amazing Buffett which the local Hong Kong people love.Some nice Western food too.
For a down to earth,nice friendly hotel,go to the Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PETER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have stayed here for the last 13 years when passing thru Hong Kong on business . I find the ridiculous rate of $380 per might plus service and tax extortionate .
Told I was on the club floor but could not use the lounge. Last time for me .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEVIN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Golden_Mile, at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear stokeswest,

Thank you for staying with us for the past 13 years, your continue support is much appreciated. We are sorry that the room rate was more expensive than usual during your latest visit. October is the busiest month for Hong Kong hotels, and the room rate overall in the market tends to be higher than other period of time.

We value your loyal support and we sincerely hope you would give us another chance to serve you. On your next visit, we would like to offer complimentary access to our new Executive Club Lounge as an apology. Could you please send us your detail via email to reserv@goldenmile.com, so we could mark this in your profile. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Holiday Inn Golden Mile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel is a great choice for staying in Kowloon. The rooms and big and had 2 double beds which could easily accommodate our family of 2 adults and 2 kids. The breakfast was also lavishly laid out with many options. The staff were a little rude during breakfast. Walk able distance to the harbor and avenue of the stars, I would definitely stay here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Choose the Double Bedroom if your travelling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachneebkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family (2
kids and my husband).For HK standard the room was good,spacious and the rate is fare enough.My husband is a gold card holder so our last stay was free.The hotel is conveniently located near MTR station,restaurants,shopping center and just a few blocks away from Avenue of the stars where you can watch the spectacular "Symphony of lights" show at HK harbor every 8 p.m.Some travelers who stayed at Holiday Inn complains of the by standers(vendors) outside the hotel
premises but based on my personal experience no one approached us to sell anything and just in case someone approach you,I think you can just say no in a nice way.The food is good if I may add.There are lots of variety to choose from.The staff are helpful too.Exchange rate is available at the hotel.I would definitely go back if we visit HK again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank elianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Had a lovely couple of nights at the this hotel.
lovely staff and service. very clean, breakfast was really good lots of variety.
Very good value for money.
Really close to shops and markets and lots of places to eat.
Would really recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bostonbeacon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I've stayed here 4 times over the past year for a total of a dozen nights, always for business, most recently early October 2013. The hotel is a great choice for staying on the Kowloon/Tsim Tsa Tsui side- good rates, clean (though smallish) rooms, and good service. Ultimately though the reason to stay here is the location- it is right on Nathan Road in TST, you are right in the heart of the city on the Kowloon side. Steps to the waterfront (though due to other buildings none of the hotel rooms have a real view of the harbor), five minute walk to the Star Ferry, very close to several MTR stops. If you've never been to Hong Kong, I'd actually recommend staying on this side so you can walk on the waterfront and have a view across the harbor to the skyline on the island and the nightly light show. This hotel will also always be cheaper than staying on the island (often times by a lot) because all the finance types stay on the island. Only negatives to the hotel is the food is pretty generic and I'd avoid the shockingly over-priced dinner buffet (though this is pretty much true anywhere in Asia). But why eat in the hotel when you have all of Hong Kong right outside?

They are in the process of updating the rooms. The refresh is welcome and probably needed- nothing was worn but some rooms were a little tired. The refresh cleans everything up and brings the bathrooms to current standard. Bathrooms are generally pretty small but clean and functional. Gym is pretty nice, half a dozen treadmills and stairclimbers plus some free weight equipment. Rooftop pool is a nice amenity though I've never used it.

All in all a very solid hotel in a great location with prices that are reasonable (particularly by Hong Kong standards).

Room Tip: The higher the better; rooms on the harbor side may catch a glimpse of the water through buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonbeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#87 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,575 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#75 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Kowloon Hotel
The Kowloon Hotel
#138 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Property: Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Address: No.50 Nathan Rd, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#71 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the very heart of Kowloon’s bustling city centre, the Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong offers business and leisure travellers a vibrant location, contemporary conveniences, and all the luxuries of home while away. The hotel provides 621 invitingly comfortable twin, double or king size beds equipped guest rooms and suites, Executive Club floors, award-winning restaurants, bar, function rooms, a landscaped rooftop pool, a state-of-the-art health club, free Wi-fi and entertainment. The hotel also installs handy smartphone in all its guest rooms. Guests can use the phone throughout the stay, with unlimited data and calls to Hong Kong, Australia, India, China, Taiwan and UK included for free. Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong is adjacent to the Mass Transit Railway (MTR) which leads to Hong Kong’s major commercial and tourist districts. The famous Star Ferry is within five minutes walking distance and Hong Kong International Airport is just a forty-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hotel Hong Kong
Holiday Inn Hong Kong
Hong Kong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing