We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Ranked #98 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Although the hotel was not like the other 5 star hotels we had stayed in during our trip to the east, we had chosen it for the excellent location. It is a walk away from shopping centers and restaurants and this made moving around much easier. The rooms were spacious and we opted for the rooms with two double beds which were very comfortable and we slept well. The underground rail system is excellent and was easily accessible just across the road from the hotel. I would definitely stay there again. The staff were very friendly and the concierge gave us excellent walking directions to the halaal restaurants in the vicinity.

Room Tip: We did not spend alot of time in the room so the view didnt really matter much. However stay away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nazneenaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    1,268
    366
    89
    51
See reviews for
979
421
158
624
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We travelled as a family of six (2 adults & 4 kids aged 16, 13 & twins aged 8 yrs) and stayed here one night as a transit stop on the way back from 6 weeks away in Asia. We had spent a week in HK at the beginning of our trip but stayed in a different hotel.

The best thing about this hotel is the location - close to MTR, ferry, Harbour City, waterfront, markets. The hotel itself is old and in need of a bit of refurbishment but for one night it was all we needed. We had interconnecting rooms and separate beds for everyone. We did not have breakfast here (breakfast at any hotel in HK is expensive) but did eat in one of the many restaurants in the hotel which was actually reasonably priced for both a hotel and HK!!

The service was excellent and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieFs_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We got a room on the 12th floor while on business in HK for two days. The hotel is very suited for business and perhaps a bit too mechanical. Lacks a bit of culture but if you not travelling as a couple, no complaints.

The hotel is enormous and the elevators take a bit of time to come, so I would not mind a room on lower floors when I am short of time.

Room Tip: Have only been to one room but it looks like they are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seskyreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The location of this hotel is very nice. Very near MTR and along Nathan Road. A branch of Cafe de Coral is just two stores away.

The hotel in itself is very old and needs refurbishing. Curtains inside the toilet is smelly so i requested housekeeping to have it changed which they did. The room is so small with no view at all. All you see is the room in the building beside Holiday Inn. Being a priority club member i was given complimentary internet but no room upgrade since the hotel was fully booked that time.

This is the first time i booked this hotel. For me, it is very expensive given there is no ambiance to speak of and the hotel/room is old. I can book any guesthouse along the area at a cheaper rate and with cleaner and bigger room. I might not consider this hotel in the future unless it gets renovated.

Room Tip: None. Old hotel with small rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zazhimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

There is only one word to describe this hotel and it's staff .... Superb friendly attentive accommodating
Ooops that's more than one , well you can't describe it in one word. We come to this hotel 3 or 4 times a year and its always welcoming clean and tidy.
Would highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynneK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Apart from the 5-star properties overlooking the harbour, this is hands down the best location in Kowloon
- Literally across the road from the Tsim Sha Tsui metro station
- 3 minute walk to Salisbury road (further 5mins walk to the Ferrry terminal)
- at the start of the Nathan Rd shopping precinct, and 1 block from Canton Street with the huge Harbour City shopping centre
- lovely rooms. We had 2 x double beds, with desks, 2 extra sitting chairs. Ironboard, hairdryer, bathroom is tiny, but did the job
- staff were extremely pleasant and helpful
- extensive buffet breakfast with all hot & cold western & asian dishes you could ever want.
- cheap airport shuttle or complimentary shuttle to the Kowloon metro station for the airport express train
Should I ever return to Honkers for the 3rd time, I would be staying here for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzinGulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viennese
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights in the hotel. We arrived in Hong Kong early in the morning and were at the hotel by 9am. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and able to give us access to a room immediately. A late check out was arranged at the same time.

A shuttle bus K3 is able to take you from the airport railway station right to the hotel free of charge, The hotel itself is ideally positioned in the main shopping area with easy access to the underground railway.

Staff in the hotel are helpful and efficient, and the standard room we had was clean and spacious.

The only fault I can find is lounge bar where from one corner there is a small band playing and in the other area the TV is going with the volume turned up. Having both going at the one time is stupid and not conducive to having a quiet drink.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OZDavid13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#85 of 716 in Hong Kong
2,543 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#76 of 716 in Hong Kong
1,522 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Kowloon Hotel
The Kowloon Hotel
#140 of 716 in Hong Kong
1,611 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Property: Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Address: No.50 Nathan Rd, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#71 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the very heart of Kowloon’s bustling city centre, the Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong offers business and leisure travellers a vibrant location, contemporary conveniences, and all the luxuries of home while away. The hotel provides 621 invitingly comfortable twin, double or king size beds equipped guest rooms and suites, Executive Club floors, award-winning restaurants, bar, function rooms, a landscaped rooftop pool, a state-of-the-art health club, free Wi-fi and entertainment. The hotel also installs handy smartphone in all its guest rooms. Guests can use the phone throughout the stay, with unlimited data and calls to Hong Kong, Australia, India, China, Taiwan and UK included for free. Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong is adjacent to the Mass Transit Railway (MTR) which leads to Hong Kong’s major commercial and tourist districts. The famous Star Ferry is within five minutes walking distance and Hong Kong International Airport is just a forty-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hotel Hong Kong
Holiday Inn Hong Kong
Hong Kong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing