We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,116)
Filter reviews
3,116 results
Traveler rating
956
1,516
446
127
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
956
1,516
446
127
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnathan roadmtr stationexcellent locationihg membertwo double bedsexecutive clubtsim sha tsuiwalking distancenathan rdrooftop poolchungking mansionsconvenient locationbuffet breakfastexecutive floorshopping districtan upgradehandy phone
Filter
Updating list...
1,956 - 1,961 of 3,116 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were lucky enough to be put on the fifth floor, which were the newly refurbished rooms. Our room was much nicer than that of our friends on the Club Level 17th Floor. The rooms are spacious and clean with good size bathroom and great water pressure in the shower. The sky was clear so headed up to the pool and spent a few hours there. Was very nice and relaxing and the pool bar service was good to order snacks as well. The buffet breakfast is worthwhile as it saves you having lunch and the variety is huge.

Room Tip: Book on the fifth floor - these are the newest refurbished rooms in the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JodieG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Have stayed here several times and will always return. Great hotel for a reasonable price. Best location for transport, shopping etc. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Executive floors very good for value and service.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Holiday Inn Hong Kong is in a great location close to the metro and right in the centre of everything you could wish for.The hotel has big clean rooms of this hotel (hk not known for big hotel rooms) . Helpful staff and a warm welcome

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fluffy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We recently stayed at the Golden Mile for 8 nights. We booked a king room and when we arrived we were taken to the executive lounge on the 18th floor. A really nice young lady (who spoke excellent English) then told us all about the hotel and if we wanted anything at all, just ask. Our room was very spacious yet comfortable in every aspect. The view wasn't much (looked onto other residential windows) but it was very quiet. The bathroom was very clean and had all that we wanted. TV and movies were good. Room service was done daily.
The hotel has 3 dining places, but I would be definitely going to the Osteria (Italian restaurant) for a meal (Rib eye steak) that you would never forget. We soon found an International Supermarket for extra food items (fresh fruit, chocolates and drinks which were very cheap) only a short walk away. It was an ideal location for walking around. It was very crowded but that is Hong Kong for you. Nothing (including the MTR) was too far away.
We also went to China (Shenzhen to see the terracotta warriors) aboard the MTR. A definite experience in doing everything right. The tour guide was terrific and really helped us through it all. Shopping was everything.
Compared to the trip we made in 1996 it would appear that Hong Kong has definitely gone upmarket. It still possesses the cheap markets (Ladies Market, Temple Street and Stanley Markets) but these are provided for the tourist. The jewellery store as leave via Nathan Road (Premier Jewellery) was a highlight of our trip. It also made my wife very, very happy.
The only downside was the constant pestering by locals asking us if we wanted to buy cheap suit, shirts, watches or handbags. Sometimes I thought it was the only English they knew.

Room Tip: Always book a king room with breakfast provided as it is always cheaper.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gbadcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 11, 2012

Dear gbadcock,

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience at our hotel and at our restaurants, we appreciate your feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable holiday in Hong Kong. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Holiday Inn Golden Mile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed here about 20 times and it has been a great place to branch out from to do all my business . As the years have passed Kowloon has grown up around the holiday inn and now I can get anything I want to eat to buy or to experience within about 100 meters from the hotel. There is also an amazing massage place very close by if you like traditional massage. The staff are wonderful from the lounge staff to the cleaners and I will be back soon. The MTR is also very close.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Rowena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews