We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,115)
Filter reviews
3,115 results
Traveler rating
955
1,516
446
127
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
1,516
446
127
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnathan roadmtr stationexcellent locationihg membertwo double bedsexecutive clubtsim sha tsuiwalking distancenathan rdrooftop poolchungking mansionsconvenient locationbuffet breakfastexecutive floorshopping districtan upgradehandy phone
Filter
Updating list...
2,192 - 2,197 of 3,115 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

the best thing about this hotel is the location on the nathan road very near to the metro station. the rooms are good but wash rooms are bit small, staff is very helpful. Food at their newly renovated Bistro is good. Pl book this hotel early as its full throught the year. Check in takes a bit time in this always busy place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nikhiljain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Best laid plans of mice and men! Planned to stay at the Holiday Inn Golden Mile one night for a late check in and one night for an early check out. As mentioned in other reviews the location is extraordinary; but extraordinary from the perspective the location is central to all things Hong Kong such as the noise, the people, the fumes from the buses, the prostitutes, the hawkers, the musky smell, etc. Late arrival first day in Hong Kong I expressed a desire for a view. The first day, first room included a view of a curtain blocking a building covered with blue tarp and $6 mini bar. The first day, second room included a view of the street and a view of the 7 Eleven open 24 hours! Early departure last day in Hong Kong I expressed a desire for a quiet room. The last day, first room included a view of the street and noise from the street party associated with a national holiday. The last day, second room included a view of the curtain blocking a building covered with blue tarp and quiet. The staff were very accommodating with the room changes but the changes should not have been necessary! The manager on duty was very accommodating and explained to me the hotel is centrally located to Hong Kong and all things characteristic of Hong Kong. Ironically the late arrival and early departure were to accommodate a stay at the InterContinental Hong Kong; and the IC HK would have been the better option for better rest on both nights. So stay one week and enjoy all things Hong Kong but stay elsewhere for a late arrival or early departure! The cheapest room at the IC HK would be a good option for quiet after a 26 hour journey! And yes some rooms are renovated and some rooms are not renovated. And yes some rooms are musky and some rooms are not musky. After all I did stay in four rooms in two nights. And yes I would stay again but for one week.

Room Tip: views include construction, prostitutes, a slum or street... Go have breakfast at the InterContinental Hong Kong for a view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights here in August 2011 for a weekend. Well stocked mini bar, size of room is okay - nothing too fancy but it's clean and that's what matters! Bathroom is clean as well and seems like everything is kept well. There's a 7-11 conveniently across the street and also access to the TST MTR station. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby as well! Would recommend for cleanliness!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jordynhmoreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The best thing about this hotel is that it's really at the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui. The nearest MTR exit (N5 via G of the Tsim Sha Tsui station) is like, 10 meters away from the hotel's entrance on Mody Street. Every corner you look is a shopping mall, K11, being my favourite because it's both a mall and an art gallery. It is literally next to Mirador Mansion and Chungking Mansions, which are great places for bargains and the best exchange rate for currency. It was also easy to get to the hotel. We took the Airport Express, and was able to catch the last shuttle from the Kowloon Station (shuttle K3).

The rooms were good (stayed on the 5th floor, non-smoking, deluxe double room). They had LED lamps and my favourite part was the iPod/iPhone dock alarm clock. The bathroom was very clean and newly refurbished, and the showerheads had good steady pressure and easy temperature control. There's also a digital scale. No cotton buds thou' in the complementary toiletries.

Service was also good. I did not facilitate check-in and check-out personally, but our TV did not have channels working, but Crystal from Reception was really nice and sent someone up based on the schedule we gave them. They were also helpful in giving out directions, they knew mass schedules of the nearest Church, and everything to compensate for the fact that you have to pay for WiFi.

The hallways are a little bit less modern than the actual interior of the rooms. I don't know if there are plans to refurbish those areas as well.

We also used the pool. It's modest, but nice, especially when you think that it's on the rooftop of a very busy neighborhood. It's not really a mini-oasis, but it's good for some relaxing exercise amid the hustle and bustle. The pool staff was also very friendly.

At this point, I will now introduce booking. We booked through the Holiday Inn website. It's almost accidental, because we were going to use points, and I thought that the points mentioned on the site meant that those were the points you could use to purchase a night. LIttle did I know they meant those were the points to be received if you book the night. So with that confusion, the site automatically deducted from the credit card without warning, whatsoever. So people who want to book has to be wary about this, especially if you have are a Priority Club Member. They don't even have the usual security prompts and stuff.

But overall, it was still a positive experience. Post-booking communication is also good, but email is better than calling the local hotline.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank prinsesaluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Room comfortable with good air con (vital!) and very conveniently located. The Bistro-style restaurant was excellent - such an extensive range of absolutely delicious morsels from which to choose, that we ate there several times. This was our first visit to Hong Kong, but we would be happy to stay here again. Concierge staff very helpful upon our discovering that the coach tour of HK that we had pre-booked and paid for months earlier been cancelled. They rang around to find an equivalent tour operating on that same day, and obtained the last 2 seats for us, to our great relief and gratitude!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ShaniCat52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews