We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Robertplim
Macau, China
we are so enjoyed our stay with the clean room, friendly staff....
Review of Homy Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 2, 2013
we are so happy and enjoyed to stay at homy inn for these 3 days we are checking out tomorrow early morning. Homy have Free wi-fi(very fast and we can connect our notebook in the room), nice simple design, comfortable bed, Nespresso coffe and chinese tea . as I feel that Homy was an outstanding hostel, especially for the money. Its room was very clean and the staff was really helpful and friendly. we will stay here again if we come back HK next time. R.Plim
Date of stay: February 2013Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
0.2 miles from Homy Inn
Restaurant
Room service
0.5 miles from Homy Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Harbour View Room
0.3 miles from Homy Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
1.8 miles from Homy Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Club Floor Room at the Royal View Hotel [subsidiary of Sunhung Kai Properties Ltd]
7.9 miles from Homy Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
 Exterior
2.0 miles from Homy Inn
Restaurant
Room service
Hotel Lobby
6.3 miles from Homy Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Regal Riverside Hotel
6.0 miles from Homy Inn
Restaurant
Room service
Riverview Deluxe Room
5.7 miles from Homy Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hong Kong
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
61
129
73
23
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
129
73
23
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 303 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stay at Homy Inn 4 days , the staff was supper friendly and helpful, room are very clean because the housekeeping clean our room everyday when we go out in the morning. and they provide a lot of the information for visit, and I like the location very much , 2 min walk to MTR Station, and a lot of the bar, resturant around the hostel.. this is the best hostel I stay in HK, they are very new styIe too...because I stay the one before are very old style in HK. I will stay here again when i come back HK next time. Super clean, strong WiFi connection, thank you Homy Inn ! Johnny

Room tip: Room 604 with big windows for the double bed room.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Homy in is located really nicely...only couple of minutes from MTR stations and other interesting places. Staff is really nice and helpfull. They contacted to us before we arrived and gave us good information and so on.

Rooms are really small but mostly those rooms are only for sleeping so it doesn´t matter. Example our "bathroom" was like some kind of combination of toilet, shower and dressroom :)

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Subbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

There are several hotels and hostels in and around Tsim Sha Shui. If you're looking for a place that has clean (as in spotless!) and cosy rooms and a place near the shops, then Homy Inn would be a good choice. This Inn/hostel is less than a year old, so it was no surprise that the place looked and felt new.

The Tsim Sha Shui branch has rooms in two buildings - Windsor Mansion (5/F) and Union Mansion (6/F). Some people might get lost when looking for the hotel as the address says Chatham Road South because the main reception area is on a mini street just off the main road - Hart Avenue. (Best to google map it in advance - big help).

Highlights:
1. Location - located just a quick 5-minute walk from the nearest MTR entrance (Tsim Sha Shui East - which connects to the main Tsim Sha Shui station) and just across the street from the A21 bus stop. A 5-minute walk from Nathan road as well, which is a good thing - near the shops, but away from all the noise and traffic if you stay on Nathan road. (If you arrive past midnight and take the N21 from the airport to Homy Inn, you'll have to get off Nathan Road (near Middle or Mody Road).
2. Sleep - bed sheets they use are the ones you'd find in 5-star hotels. You won't read any reviews about and bed bugs or stained sheets as the sheets here are fluffy, new and clean as ever..! I went in winter so nights were warm thanks to them. You'll sleep like a log.
3. Room amenities - like the bed sheets, this place has room amenities you won't find at other hostels. Sure you'll pay a tad more, but it just makes the entire stay more cosy and convenient - complete with daily complimentary coffee/tea; an electric kettle, hair dryer, power extension with converters, slippers, towels, tissue, toothbrush/paste and bath gel and shampoo.
4. Service/staff - we stayed in Windsor Mansion which is across the street from the main check-in area. the staff were accommodating. We arrived past 1am in the morning and they were there to greet us and take us to our room. They were also very quick to reply to my email when asking about room rates. They didn't have a family room (1 double and 1 single bed) available so they offered the bigger room (with 2 double beds) with a slight discount. They were quick to provide info on places to eat and activities to do. Maps are available at the inn as well (if you weren't able to get them at the airport).

Things to note:
- Wi-fi - the internet connection was fast but only on a Samsung phone. We informed the staff that our other phones couldn't connect to the wifi. (There is a computer in one of the reception areas should you need to surf the internet, and free printing if you need it).
- Rooms - be ready to live in 'Hong kong-sized' rooms - small for global standards but normal for local standards so don't complain. (Note though I've read that the beds are small if you're over 6ft tall). If you want space, you'll have to go to a hotel. And pay extra, most likely.
- No common room/lobby - not something really needed given that a) you'll already have what you need in the room and b) you'll be out most of the time and will barely be in the hotel since there's so much to do in HK!
- Elevators- unlike some hostels, the lift/elevators are 24/7 so won't have to ever take the stairs (esp. when you have luggage)

Room tip: In general, hostel rooms in Hong Kong can be small. State the obvious when asking about the room - ex. asking for a room with a window and/or private bathroom. Room 511 has two double beds. It wasn't huge (compared to hotel rooms) but good for HK standards and hostel-type rooms. Enough space to put luggage. There was a desk which came in handy as well.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LGR_1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

As mentioned in other reviews, the rooms are very small.
But other than that, the Homy Inn is a great place to stay!
The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was clean, the location is very convenient.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The positives are the cleanliness, the location and the helpful/cheerful staff. And I guess it was cheap. But you get what you pay for and I was suprised just how small the room was; when my suitcase was open it covered about 50% of the total floor space. That's small. I would say the floor space was about 1m x 1m. And that was a double room so although I travelled alone then I just can't see how 2 people with 2 suitcases could have coped. To be fair the room was well equipped but this made it even more cramped. Arriving at the hotel was rather eye-opening......along a corridor, up in the lift, along a dreary corridor with old boxes stacked up and unpainted concrete walls to a tiny Reception. And then I was escorted down the way I came, across a road and up inside an altogether different building to my room. So beware of the room size which is miniscule but make the most of the excellent location and enjoy Hong Kong.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dragon51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews