We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
61
129
73
23
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
129
73
23
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 303 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The room is tiny but I've expected this in Hong Kong. Otherwise, room is tidied and clean up everyday (with fresh towels too). Plus there's a safety box located under the (very firm) bed. Some hangars and hook to hang your clothes. Ensuite bathroom is very clean and showers are powerful. The only problem is that there is no window in our standard double room so we didn't know if it was bright or raining until we stepped outside of the building. I didn't feel claustrophobic at all, there was still space for our bags (2 cabin luggage and 2 duffels!). Some banging noises from the doors did kept us awake at night a few times (maybe Homy Inn should look into fixing the door cos no matter how I've tried to gently close the door, it'll bang shut!). Wifi is perfect. And the staff, excellent...they made us feel very welcome and happily helped us with our requests.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ro4ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is Hong Kong. If you want space, you pay premium. If you are ok with tiny space, look no more than Homy Inn. I stayed in a basic single for 2 nights, and the space is tiny, but you get all the essentials u need (Very clean room with windows, A/C, bathroom, TV, table for eating, luggage space under the bed, hangers for clothes). Very clever use of space. Furthermore, it is very safe! (Card-access door to every room, card access to the inn itself!) There are eateries and convenience stores less than 1 minute' walk away, and pubs just downstairs if u want a drink. Airport express bus-stop just along the street (less than 1 minute). Staff were very helpful and friendly, made my stay really wonderful! Convenience = tops! Staff = tops!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank owen1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We picked this hostel based on good reviews online. I feel people don't like to whinge and moan, so if your experience was bad, you don't review. OK. I get that. But I wish someone had put an honest review online before I booked this place.

Although it WAS very clean --which is excellent, thank you Homy Inn-- other things were definitely not great:
1) Room size. IMPOSSIBLY TINY. We had one double bed wedged into the end of the room (top of the bed flush with the wall, bottom flush with the other wall, 1 side of the bed also shunted up to a wall), with a glass cubicle (containing a toilet, basin and shower) less than a foot away from the bed. The cubicle was small in itself - when you sat on the toilet your knees were right up against the glass! The cubicle was also flush with the wall that had the door on it, so the only floor space was less than a meter square as you opened the door. Factor in that you need somewhere to put your baggage and you basically have no space to stand/dress etc. Really very small for 2 people. There are more problems than just feeling cramped by the small space. When it's hot (32+ degrees C outside) and you have the AC on, a small room like this gets cool very quickly. Which seems great.. but when you turn the AC off, it also gets warm again quickly. So it's hot/cold/hot/cold over and over, which actually made my bf sick, since he's sensitive to things like that. We had to visit a pharmacy to get antibiotics for him.
2) Paper thin walls mean that if anyone s making any noise you are kept awake all night. This happened to us. I was really annoyed about that.
3) There are actually 2 locations. The one stated on the website, which is where the receptionist checks you in, and then another in a building closeby on Chater South Road. We were in this other location. Which meant that when we had problems with noisy neigbours, I actually had to look up the number online and call the main reception to complain and ask for someone to come over and police the noise. No one actually did ever come over to tell the noisy family -who were having a huge argument which lasted ALL night- to be quiet. This is just no good - there needs to be someone from the hostel onsite at all times for service but also safety, I think.
4) Service. Although the girl that checked us in was very nice and all, we were expecting to check in at 2, as was stated on the website. However, when we arived, after a long trip (we're travelling) we were told the room wasn't ready and we'd need to check in at 3. We were dog-tired and this just shouldn't happen at a well-run establishment.

The location is good, but there are hostels all over HK and you cn find a nicer place in as good a location for less money than this.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Haley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Four of us stayed in a room with two double beds that was only about 10ft x 10ft (3m x 3m) - it was extremely small and we couldn't even all open our luggage at once because of the lack of floor space. But, it was very clean, in a good location, and had windows on two walls. The staff spoke good English, were nice and very helpful.
When we arrived at the reception in the morning they allowed us to leave our luggage there until we could get our room later in the day. When we returned, they had moved our luggage into our room, which was actually across the street in another building. This was nice of them, but we were a little concerned they had moved our luggage (we had laptops and fragile items). But everything was fine.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My friends and i really enjoyed our stay at Homy Inn.

Strengths:
- The staff was extremely accomodating, rooms were clean.
- Beds so comfortable (still cant get over the beddings and how i rested i felt even only after 3 hrs of sleep),
- Showers were hot
- Strong air conditiover
- Very clean and new -- Beds and towels are changed everyday
- Great accessibility --- Extremely close to the MTR (you can Airport Express and MTR to the hostel. No need for taxis or shuttles), eateries and shopping centers.
- Great value for money

Weakness:
- No refrigerators or microwaves.
- Beds may be too small for tall people or Westerners.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AndroR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews