We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“taiwanese..”

Din Tai Fung (Yee Wo Branch)
Ranked #28 of 8,531 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Taiwanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Macao, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“taiwanese..”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

i like taiwanese food and the food and price is good but the environment is soso.. if you go there you must tryu thexio long bao and chi fan,they are the best..

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank HillaryLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    882
    525
    146
    30
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing dim sum!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have eaten alot of dim sum, as it is one of our favourites, but the food at this 'school canteen' style retaurant is some of the best we have had. Yes the restaurant interior leaves alot to be desired, yes you have to take a ticket and wait at least 40 mins and yes, the service is very fast, HOWEVER, the food is just delicious, and although the service is a bit too fast, they are very friendly, very efficent, and always more than willing to offer recommendations. THIS RESTAURANT IS A MUST TRY IN HONG KONG!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carebearcrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Xiao Long Bao must try!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We ordered dim sum and some rice meals, location at causeway bay is 5-10 minutes walk from causeway bay station. food was taste good, good service and prices are reasonable. hoping to try other meals on next visit at Hong Kong.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Not the last night meal we expected”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

On our last night and following our visit to the Mid Autumn Festival Lanterns in Victoria Park, we walked into this restuarant. Admittedly it was 21.40 and we were told that the last orders was at 22.00 but this seemed reasonable so we were seated and ordered our food. It arrived promptly and was nice, but I don't get what all the fuss was about, we have eaten better food in other places in Hong Kong at a much lower price. But this was when the problem started, what they should have said was we shut and throw you out at 22.00. The resturant was busy but they asked for payment of the bill before we were half way through our food and were taking plates away whilst we were still eating the food off them.
We will be coming back to Hong Kong again in a few years hopefully, but I won't be rushing back here to eat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shadowfaxlancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pretty wow dim sum”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Would have to be the best dim sum I've had. The Silvercord branch seems to get the nod on Tripadvisor, I'd say it's very hard to separate them but would go Yee Wo if pushed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan&Zoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Din Tai Fung (Yee Wo Branch) also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Din Tai Fung (Yee Wo Branch)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing