We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hopeless”

Victoria Harbour Restaurant
Ranked #4,668 of 16,287 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Cuisines: Chinese
Neighborhood: Western (Sai Wan)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Western (Sai Wan)
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I visited this restaurant about a year ago in April 2011 with my family. That was a very negative experience because the lobster we had was rotten and other dishes were either tasteless or not well done. I heard that they changed the management so I gave them a second chance in April 2012. This time I did not order the lobster but the dishes were still only so-so, and the service was also terrible. There was even a simple dish that we had to wait for more than 30 minutes to find out they they probably forgot about it and we had to cancel it.

Date of visit: April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank CityJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 51 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 27, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 22, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Harbour Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Victoria Harbour Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.