We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our Stay at Rosedale!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
Ranked #122 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We loved our Stay at Rosedale!!!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The place is AMAZING!!!
New hotel with interesting design.
Rooms are clean and confi!
The shower Hi-tech with auto tinting walls:)
Take the room from 25th floor and up - Beautiful night Scenic view!!!

Definitely to be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    415
    149
    29
    22
See reviews for
138
275
80
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The room was small, smaller than I thought, but overall was good stay. The hotel provided free shuttle service to Harbour City, nice shooping spot in Tsim Tsa Shui as well as Ferry Port to Macau. The amenities were furnished such as toothbrush, soap and shampoo and sandals. Nearby hotel there are lots of mini markets, local restaurants and small shops. The breakfast just so-so since there were not many varieties. And to get a taxi in front of the hotel was not so difficult as many taxi came by

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mykarimun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a pleasant surprise - it was really clean and well laid out and excellent value for money. The location was good, although not really in walking distance of any sights, but this meant it was a little quieter. It was only a 10 minute walk to the train station. The staff seemed friendly, although we didn't have much to do with them.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wondering_Rach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was a choice between the price and quality. We all know that everything in Asia is very compact. This was not an exception, but everything was nice. Even high-tech lightning in the bathroom and nice seafood lunches left a nice impression, even though some had complains, that bathroom is made our of glass. Well, you just hit the switch and it glass will turn into milky non-transparent colour. It was easy to figure out. Location was rather remote, but close to some convention centres and even McDonalds, it you will get tired from local food. On the way tot he hotel, you can buy fruits and enjoy local food in various restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikhailruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and found the place pretty good. The room was small but well decorated. It was modern, clean and well appointed. The staff seemed perfectly nice (although we didn't need them that much) and the wifi was ok. Location was ok between Olympic (closest at 10 min walk) and Mong Kok. Oh, and did I mention the room is small?!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eleydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I write this on the first day of my 5 day stay.
The Hotel is Good. Reception helpful, Bellboy is also friendly.

Good location with McDonald just across the street. 10-15 min walk to MTR.

The room is small. I bring 2 luggage and only can open 1 at a time. But this is HK Hotel.

Only lack of 1 thing. The bed is d*mn hard. It's like lay down in a wood rather then a bed.

Helpful?
Thank ryanpunya
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at Rosedale Hotel for 6 nights and enjoyed our stay there. The rooom was clean and had a stunning view. We had a few hiccups along the way which was they gave us two single beds instead of a double bed as requested and our room smelled like smoke even though its a non smoking Hotel so they changed our room. The Hotel at first seemed far away from everything but as soon as we walked around we realised it was situated close to all the Markets and MTR station which takes you wherever you want to go. They also have a free shuttle that takes you into town which helps when you dont feel like walking too far.

The only recommendation i have is dont take breakfast. We wasted our money by booking the hotel with breakfast. We had a slice of toast everyday and could never find a table open that was clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonelvdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#78 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,528 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
#109 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#88 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong
#192 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
#191 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale Hotel Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Property: Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
Address: No.86 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Hong Kong 00000, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tai Kok Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#102 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedale Hotel Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon is an environmentally friendly designed hotel surrounded by some of Hong Kong's shopping malls, entertainment complexes and famous local markets. Featuring 435 elegant and tastefully decorated rooms and suites with complimentary Wi-Fi and handy smartphone that guests can stay connected while exploring Hong Kong. Health enthusiasts will enjoy the modern fitness room featuring latest equipment opens 24 hours a day. Dining options include Sonata all-day-dining restaurant and SkyZone Deck & Lounge on the 30th floor serving drinks, BBQ and light snacks. The hotel offers strategic access to MTR subway stations and major business locations as well as Hong Kong's tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rosedale Hotel Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing