We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$31
View deal
Expedia.com$55
Booking.com$55
Hotels.com$55
Priceline$54
Trip.com$37
CheapTickets$55
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveler rating
237
534
198
43
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
237
534
198
43
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar mongkok station olympic kowloon luggage supermarket slippers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
725 - 730 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I only had a short stay in this hotel but it was an excellent stay.

Hotel staff were excellent during my stay in the hotel especially the Duty Manager and the counter staff on that day (I only managed to get one of their names', Esther. I also have praises for the rest of them during my stay). Everyone spoke good English, Cantonese and Mandarin.

The hotel is very near amenities such as the MTR (Olympic Station - 10 to 15 mins walk, Kowloon Station - 15 mins+ walk), 7 Elevens, food outlets, a money changer, banks and other convenience stores. There's even a Mcdonalds outlet about a minute walk away.

You can either take a cab from outside the hotel to places further away or if you're okay with a little walking, the MTR is not too far away. There is a shuttle bus to the Airport Train stations but I didn't utilize them as I could not wait for the shuttle bus.

The rooms are small but decent, very clean and value for money. There is a bar on the 30th floor with a nice view as well; try that if you're at the hotel. As mentioned before, waiters and the rest of the staff were generally very well mannered and well trained. Kudos!

If arriving late at night to this hotel via the HK Airport, use the Airport Train to go to the Tsim Tsa Tsui station and take a taxi from there. Else if you're arriving earlier, you can take the MTR from the Hong Kong station to the Mongkok station and take a taxi which will cost cheaper (that's if you have heavy luggage and don't intend to walk for a bit).

Will stay here again the next time!

Room tip: The rooms higher up in the hotel with the row facing the lift has a great view of the HK skyline.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSengKit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I like this hotel because:
- it has the skylounge on the 30th floor.
- it is clean;
- it is near MTR subway
- it is near a famous fastfood restaurant, where there is french fries and burgers.
- it is near supermarkets circle K, seven eleven, local cheap super market.
- it is near a drugstore...in case of....
They also have a shuttle bus, but I haven't tried it.
For clubbing or bars this is not the right place. But it only costs around 120 to 150 HK dollars to go there by cab. always use the cheap tunnel to go there.
I didn't like the lady at the receptionist, not friendly. But it is just her character. Because the rest of the staff were very friendly. And helpfull. Ps the lightshow is only 7 minutes you can go by MTR from the hotel. Although the rooms are small, it has most of the facilities and it is clean!

Room tip: I like the rooms on the 22th floor.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed in the executive room. Was very small although only two of us. Toilet OMG so small. But room was clean. Something which i find is common in hong kong and also some of thw hotel staff here is they are really UNFRIENDLY! Big city with small manners.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dunnowho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hotel is tucked away from the busy side of Kowloon, which is an advantage as it is more quieter in this area. There is no problem in getting a taxi although the best way to go is by metro. Traffic is horrible in HK and you can maximize your tour by taking metro, a great way to sight see and explore the city. There are lots of food joints (including McDonald's) in front and around the hotel. At night you can see bars opening up in every corner.

The room is small as expected in HK but it's clean, has modern amenities and had a good view of the surroundings. Breakfast Buffet is just mediocre I should say.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank shielaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Modern and clean hotel in Kowloon, 8 minutes from MTR Olympic station. 7/11, small supermarket and grocery shops opposite to the hotel. Hotel offers complimentary shuttle bus to the nearest shopping malls and Kowloon station (airport link) every hour. Rooms are small and compact, but that is what you should expect in overcrowded Hong Kong. Tea and coffee facilities are handy if you don't have BF although you can get it for just 80-90 dollars at the hotel restaurant. The only downside is the central ventilation/air-condition which cannot be regulated and we were almost freezing sometimes (you can ask for extra blankets ..).

Room tip: Don't expect big rooms in Hong Kong!
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiger_lilly9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews