We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$31
View deal
Expedia.com$55
Hotels.com$55
Booking.com$55
Priceline$54
Trip.com$37
Prestigia.com$86
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveler rating
237
534
198
43
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
237
534
198
43
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar mongkok station olympic kowloon luggage supermarket slippers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The lobby very nice and the the staff so friendly. We look for a cab to sent us to a club but the driver don't know how to go, the hotel staff print the map for him. The driver also feel so surprise they can provide this kind of service. Room with this type of price at HK excellent!!! Location also very nice. you can get nice steamboat just behind the hotel.

Room tip: Must go to the rooftop bar. Nice view.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The service in this hotel was incredible. Everyone was on their game. Finding it for a great rate on kayak didn't hurt either. The location was great, close to two subway stops. They have a beautiful upper deck lounge, beautiful view of the city. Stayed at the hotel next door (Cosmo) as well. Rosedale was superior on every level.

Room tip: look for a good price on kayak.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlbertaAndBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I'm happy with my stay at the Rosedale. The hotel is new looking, well appointed, and has friendly staff. I live in Tokyo, so I'm used to walking and given the fact that two train stations were 10 - 15 minutes away felt comfortable to me. The area around the hotel had 'character', but I never felt uncomfortable.

The wifi was easy to use, but it's speed seemed to tank once everyone was up and using it. I couldn't even pull off a Skype voice call around mid-morning.

I didn't try any of the restaurants, so I can't say anything about that. As I mentioned, the staff was polite and helpful. My room was immediately outside of the elevator bank (like, really, straight across), but I was never disturbed by the noise! I was quite surprised.

Room tip: The wait for an elevator on the higher floors is a bit lengthy, but the view is more interesting!
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Rosedale 2 nights on a company business trip. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. When we got to our room, I was disappointed at the size of the room. It initially reminded me of a cabin on a cruise ship except the bathroom was larger. Very tight quarters indeed.

The room has the necessary amenities, room safe, small refrig, iron, coffee service, hair dryer, all neatly tucked away in drawers and under the counter. Has a flat screen tv and free WIFI (Sometimes WIFI doesn't work well) or internet cable service. Bathroom is very nice, good thick towels and plenty of hot water even during high demand periods.

Breakfast buffet was excellent. If you are in the mood for fast food, there is a McDonalds directly across the street.

Except for the small room size, we enjoyed our stay there.

Room tip: Get a room with 2 beds, they are larger. Take an electrical adapter or ask for one at front desk.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The room was very small but this is HK style...no complain!
Good location even if not exactly in the middle of Kowloon. 10 mins for Mongkok and 5 mins for nearest MTR.
The WiFi in the room was not working well, but in the lobby was good. They had some troubles with the server that they didn't solve, but I stayed only 1 night.
I paid 100 euro and compared with other hotels now in HK I think it has a great value for money.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele_Contardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews