We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ten Thousand Buddha Templees, Heritage Museum, Nan Lian Garden...”

This Is Asia Private Tours-Day Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$14.58*
and up
Hong Kong Private Departure Transfer: Hotel to...
Ranked #25 of 202 Tours in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This Is Asia Tours offers tour options in HongKong Macau and Shenzhen,your high end luxury travel partner in the region with 7seat Toyota Alphard luxury vans at our disposal.Tours are personalised and based on your needs,wants combining a range of local colonial histories,local cultures,local living with our lifestyles,local cuisine with backgrounds of how Canton cuisines evolved (more than just great food),basically a bit of everything.Should you fancy walking tours we do go through every single public transports available in the city for you to get a taste of them all.Our guides are fully trained locals with strong western cultures,understanding your every concern of Asia,showcasing the city in a very safe and comfortable way.Our tours starts from the general 4hr halfday tour to the fullday Macau or Shenzhen tours to the exquisite luxury Lantau driving tour,basically whatever you want tailor to your needs and exceed above your expectations.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Reviewed April 5, 2018

We got a very good tour guide (Jacky) and were guided by Mong Kok. From the Ten Thousand Buddha Temples to the Heritage Museum, Nan Lian Garden, Bird Street, Flower Market and the Lady Market. We were together for over eight hours. Jacky has been a wonderful leader. He has fully adjusted to our needs and allowed us time to enjoy. Many Thanks!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Je S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"highly recommend jacky"
in 22 reviews
"hour layover"
in 9 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 9 reviews
"where the locals eat"
in 3 reviews
"excellent guide"
in 4 reviews
"public transit"
in 4 reviews
"lantau island"
in 11 reviews
"egg tarts"
in 4 reviews
"new territories"
in 5 reviews
"always on time"
in 3 reviews
"trip to hong kong"
in 5 reviews
"fishing village"
in 3 reviews
"big buddha"
in 5 reviews
"jackie"
in 27 reviews
"wong"
in 25 reviews
"macau"
in 65 reviews
"airport"
in 27 reviews
Filter

42 - 46 of 286 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2018

We have travelled extensively and of all the tour guides we have ever met we have never experience such a dedicated tour guide as Jacky, no matter how small or demanding ones needs, Jacky is the guide for you. We have made use of Jacky’s services 3 times in the last year and can highly recommend him to anyone wanting a tour with a personal touch.

He is professional and very knowledgeable and has a way of making your trip fun and interesting. We have been with him in a group of 3 and a group of 55 and each time he has made us feel at home in Hong Kong. He can tailor make any tour a possibility. He gives great attention to detail and will go the extra mile to make your experience one to remember.

He has the ability to some up the energy of a group and easily adapt accordingly, this we know only comes from a lot of experience and years of personal relationship building. It makes no difference if you are a young or more senior group he will definitely exceed your expectations.

Whether you are looking for a the more general view of Hong Kong or a insight into the hidden secrets of Hong Kong, Jacky has the knowledge and contacts to make any experience a possibility.

We can only but highly recommend his services.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank KirstenEdwards2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Jacky filled in as our tour guide when another guide unexpectedly canceled on us a week before our trip. Jacky made the most of our day together, covering a tremendous amount of the city. He also gave us suggestions on other things to do while we were there. We loved that he took a lot of candid photos of our group throughout the day which he later sent to us.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank danas584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Jackie was amazing, excellent knowledge, great van , Jackie showed Us exactly what we wanted to see, custom tour for 2 families travelling with small children ranging from 2 to 12, thank you we will be back and using Jackie again

Date of experience: June 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Countrycitychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We actually were in Hong Kong for Chinese New Year--year of the rooster--and many attractions were closed for the long holiday. On the other hand, there were many special events and store displays and activities taking place because of the holiday; and Jacky made sure to take advantage of what was; instead of dwelling upon what was not. We feel we got to see Hong Kong sites as well as life as lived by locals. Our evening out in Mong Kok was truly outstanding. We ate at local stalls, hole in the walls, including a few which were Michelin-rated. The food was fabulous and the walk through the neighborhoods within the district was memorable. We loved i!!! Highly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed This Is Asia Private Tours-Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to This Is Asia Private Tours-Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing