We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jacky Wong - Highly recommended”

This Is Asia Private Tours-Day Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$14.58*
and up
Hong Kong Private Departure Transfer: Hotel to...
Ranked #25 of 202 Tours in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This Is Asia Tours offers tour options in HongKong Macau and Shenzhen,your high end luxury travel partner in the region with 7seat Toyota Alphard luxury vans at our disposal.Tours are personalised and based on your needs,wants combining a range of local colonial histories,local cultures,local living with our lifestyles,local cuisine with backgrounds of how Canton cuisines evolved (more than just great food),basically a bit of everything.Should you fancy walking tours we do go through every single public transports available in the city for you to get a taste of them all.Our guides are fully trained locals with strong western cultures,understanding your every concern of Asia,showcasing the city in a very safe and comfortable way.Our tours starts from the general 4hr halfday tour to the fullday Macau or Shenzhen tours to the exquisite luxury Lantau driving tour,basically whatever you want tailor to your needs and exceed above your expectations.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Jacky was excellent.  A great combination of first class knowledge about Macau and very, very personable. And, because everybody asks, excellent English language.   He quickly understood our needs and tailored the tour accordingly. He has a way of bringing Macau's history to life. Plus modern Macau (old and new casinos). We only had about 6 hours but Jacky packed a lot in.

We would certainly use him again and recommend him to friends.

Highly recommended!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank chelsfieldalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"highly recommend jacky"
in 22 reviews
"hour layover"
in 9 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 9 reviews
"where the locals eat"
in 3 reviews
"excellent guide"
in 4 reviews
"public transit"
in 4 reviews
"lantau island"
in 11 reviews
"egg tarts"
in 4 reviews
"new territories"
in 5 reviews
"always on time"
in 3 reviews
"trip to hong kong"
in 5 reviews
"fishing village"
in 3 reviews
"big buddha"
in 5 reviews
"jackie"
in 27 reviews
"wong"
in 25 reviews
"macau"
in 65 reviews
"airport"
in 27 reviews
Filter

75 - 79 of 286 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2017

My Hong Kong-Macau holiday with my kids is excellent when I join this tour guided by Jacky himself.
We have a very great time and see most attractive places and streets in HK and Macau.
Jacky really wants us to enjoy our holiday by showing so many interesting places so that we can be very happy during our holiday. He really does his best to this tour.
Moreover, we can try street foods and many public transportations like the MTR, bus, tram, ferry and sampan. Wow!!! What an awesome experience for us remembering we can see and experience so many things in a very limited time.
He is also very well-organized with the tour and always tells us what he wants to do in the tour before we go. Two-thumbs up :))

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank debbiesantoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

My friends and I booked a flight from Bangkok going back to California and had a 14 hour layover in Hong Kong. We decided to do a tour with Jacky and his tour turned our layover into one of the highlights of the whole trip. He spoke perfect English and had a tour bus that he took us around in. We got a car tour of Hong Kong, walked around, tried local cuisine and visited The Peak. He taught us a lot about Hong Kong and was extremely friendly. Overall, we had a great time in Hong Kong and it was because of Jacky's tour.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank goalscorer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We toured Hong Kong with Jacky as a family with 3 young adults. He was very professional during the booking and very knowledgable about Hong Kong and its history.
He took us on a walking/public transport of the island so we saw the city like a local. We tasted the most delicious local baked goods that we would not have discovered on our own.
Jacky engaged out kids in learning the history of Hong Kong and also mainland China in relation to the island. It was a fun tour and packed with knowledge. Be prepared with a good pair of walking shoes!! He is very fast paced, but you get to cover a lot in just 4-5
hours.
I would definitely recommend Jacky of This Is Asia Tours if you want to experience Hong Kong as a local and through the eyes of a local who loves his city.
Thank you Jacky for a. very enlightening tour!!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Chieme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

I met Jackie promptly at my hotel lobby
And we took the very safe subway to our destination
We are amazing dim sum and other Hong Kong yummies while walking the streets
It was great

I highly recommend if you have some time to have a local take you for treats
Also, Jackie knew places for dietary restrictions

Overall amazing.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank DrSuess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed This Is Asia Private Tours-Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to This Is Asia Private Tours-Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing