We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Layover of my Life”

This Is Asia Private Tours-Day Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$14.58*
and up
Hong Kong Private Departure Transfer: Hotel to...
Ranked #25 of 202 Tours in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This Is Asia Tours offers tour options in HongKong Macau and Shenzhen,your high end luxury travel partner in the region with 7seat Toyota Alphard luxury vans at our disposal.Tours are personalised and based on your needs,wants combining a range of local colonial histories,local cultures,local living with our lifestyles,local cuisine with backgrounds of how Canton cuisines evolved (more than just great food),basically a bit of everything.Should you fancy walking tours we do go through every single public transports available in the city for you to get a taste of them all.Our guides are fully trained locals with strong western cultures,understanding your every concern of Asia,showcasing the city in a very safe and comfortable way.Our tours starts from the general 4hr halfday tour to the fullday Macau or Shenzhen tours to the exquisite luxury Lantau driving tour,basically whatever you want tailor to your needs and exceed above your expectations.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed July 5, 2017

My friends and I booked a flight from Bangkok going back to California and had a 14 hour layover in Hong Kong. We decided to do a tour with Jacky and his tour turned our layover into one of the highlights of the whole trip. He spoke perfect English and had a tour bus that he took us around in. We got a car tour of Hong Kong, walked around, tried local cuisine and visited The Peak. He taught us a lot about Hong Kong and was extremely friendly. Overall, we had a great time in Hong Kong and it was because of Jacky's tour.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank goalscorer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"highly recommend jacky"
in 22 reviews
"hour layover"
in 9 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 9 reviews
"where the locals eat"
in 3 reviews
"excellent guide"
in 4 reviews
"public transit"
in 4 reviews
"lantau island"
in 11 reviews
"egg tarts"
in 4 reviews
"new territories"
in 5 reviews
"always on time"
in 3 reviews
"trip to hong kong"
in 5 reviews
"fishing village"
in 3 reviews
"big buddha"
in 5 reviews
"jackie"
in 27 reviews
"wong"
in 25 reviews
"macau"
in 65 reviews
"airport"
in 27 reviews
Filter

76 - 80 of 285 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2017

We toured Hong Kong with Jacky as a family with 3 young adults. He was very professional during the booking and very knowledgable about Hong Kong and its history.
He took us on a walking/public transport of the island so we saw the city like a local. We tasted the most delicious local baked goods that we would not have discovered on our own.
Jacky engaged out kids in learning the history of Hong Kong and also mainland China in relation to the island. It was a fun tour and packed with knowledge. Be prepared with a good pair of walking shoes!! He is very fast paced, but you get to cover a lot in just 4-5
hours.
I would definitely recommend Jacky of This Is Asia Tours if you want to experience Hong Kong as a local and through the eyes of a local who loves his city.
Thank you Jacky for a. very enlightening tour!!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Chieme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

I met Jackie promptly at my hotel lobby
And we took the very safe subway to our destination
We are amazing dim sum and other Hong Kong yummies while walking the streets
It was great

I highly recommend if you have some time to have a local take you for treats
Also, Jackie knew places for dietary restrictions

Overall amazing.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank DrSuess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Well worth booking a walking tour with Jacky Wong ! We booked the tour later in the holiday but I recommend booking this tour FIRST !! Lots of knowledge & interesting facts. Jacky is very flexible, tell him your ideas & he will work with them ! We wanted a proper Chinese breakfast so he took us to a good café. He also recommended a local restaurant for our evening meal. We paid £2 for a beer & not £8 which was the norm in the pubs ! Jacky met us at our hotel, he was in contact beforehand to answer any questions. Jacky showed us how to get around on public transport including ferry, bus, tram & cab !The best most relaxing tour ever !

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Saint_Gavlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2017

My son and his two friends had an overnight layover in Hong Kong. I hired Jacky at the last minute to meet them at the airport when they arrived at 10 pm and customize a night tour for them, given their limited time and the time of night. Jacky did an amazing job. He was waiting for them when they arrived at the Hong Kong airport and discussed his thoughts about things to do as well as questioned them on their preferences. He was extremely flexible and adjusted the itinerary based on their needs and likes -- staying longer when they wanted to, or leaving earlier if they felt they saw the sights. He is also very kind and knowledgeable and made a point to take the group to authentic areas and try authentic foods, instead of relying on tourist attractions. We greatly appreciate his reliability and flexibility as well as his genuine interest in showing the sights of Hong Kong. I would highly recommend him if you are interested in a great private tour of Hong Kong.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Dory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed This Is Asia Private Tours-Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to This Is Asia Private Tours-Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing