We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InnSight
Nearby Hotels
The Upper House(Hong Kong)
$637
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$825
$622
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$522
$497
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$803
$714
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$266
$210
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$600
$376
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$563
$535
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$310
$196
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
62
86
27
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
86
27
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstsim sha tsuihot waterhotel hostelgreat locationstrategic placemacau ferryfloor spaceluggage storagemtr stationplace to sleepnathan rdhalal foodlate flightwifi connectionshopping mallrooms are smallminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 187 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for a total of 6nights over the lunar new year celebrations. We thoroughly enjoyed or stay here.
The rooms are quiet small but for all the time we spent there we didn't mind. Also the location is second to none within 3minutes of MTR station and all the shopping you would want.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank molloymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed for 4days and 3nights, and if I could summed up our stay, I would say it it was wonderful The place could be categorized as a bed n breakfast or pension like but the place is just right. For people traveling to hk, maybe on a budget, and most of the time would be roaming around and would come only back to the hotel at night, probably late or after dinner, this place is highly recommended. Very clean, new and all the staff very very helpful and courteous. Though, rooms are small by basic hotel standards, still it grows on you. If u want to experience how, maybe, an avarage hk resident lives I strongly suggest u try InnSight. Did I mention it's located right smack in the middle of Look street, near Nathan rd. the center of shopping in HK!!

Room Tip: Just do not expect too much. And If ur not to fuzzy. You will have a great stay
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scrumpchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The inn is very small and may not be suitable for those having problem with tight spaces. The lobby itself is a combination of a small kitchen and reception area. But inside and outside the room is very clean and equipped with water dispenser, refrigerator and microwave shared with others within the same floor....and free Wi-Fi too from the comfort of your own room. The security of the building starts from the main entrance of the building (with passwords), to the main door of the rooms (card and psword) and another card to enter your room, not forgetting the CC TV. And if you are hungry, no need to go far. There are local eateries available along the building block.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Once i stepped into this hotel , I can feel the warmth as the rooms are amazingly clean which I did not expected , the staffs are friendly , they would greet my whenever I'm out of the room . the location is so convinient , no matter how lazy are you , you'll still not be out of hunger!!!:)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jonluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during my stopover in HKG, visiting friends. Although the guesthouse is considered a small establishment, however the cleanliness and security wise, it did not fail.. Room was clean and tidy, with television and aircon provided. It's VERY near to most attractions in TST (i.e. Star Ferry, Sogo, bustling streets, and right opposite iSquare).
I could jut go down and shop, and go up the room to put my things before going for shopping again. It's just that close. Shirley, Elaine and Kaman were friendly, & hospitable.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
3  Thank dynastyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews