We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Good Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Butterfly on Victoria
Ranked #63 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Good Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel in the last couple of months on business and the main attraction is the staff and the location. The staff are fantastic and will do their upmost to help you. As far as location it is also very convenient, Tin Hau MTR is 2 minutes walk away and is an easy way to navigate around Hong Kong. My only complaint would be the lack of storage in the rooms, just a set of drawers or a little more hanging space would make such a difference. Other than that it is a very comfortable and clean hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Masinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Many thanks for your continuing support to Butterfly on Victoria! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our services and our hotel location has brought you great conveniences. We will definitely look into possible improvement in order to make your stay with us more enjoyable, look forward to meet you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    568
    107
    21
    19
See reviews for
231
399
186
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Redcliffe, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Not only is this a fantastic hotel, very modern and perfectly located but the service of their staff is fantastic. We had trouble sending a packet home and even after we have left HongKong they were so superkind in helping us retrieving the packet at the postoffice but even send it back to our home address again. We can't thank them enough.
So yes, you want to stay at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inkydoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful review. It's simply great that we are capable to retrieve the packet for you and has it returned timely,we hope this has made your experience more lovely. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly for your future booking and we will surely make the best arrangement for you, look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nykp
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We have been to Hong Kong many times and this is the first time we stayed at this hotel. Even though we only stayed for one night, the hotel exceeded our expectation. First, the location is excellent. It is near A11 airport bus which takes about 50-60 minutes (40 HK dollars one-way) - #16 stop from Airport (about two blocks walk) and the stop to the airport is right across King's Road from the hotel. MTR and cable car are both within walking distance. For shopping in Causeway Bay, cable car is only a few minutes ride for 2.3 HK dollars.

We had an executive room and by HK standard, the room is decent and still got room to walk around with our two large suitcase. The hotel staff are very courteous and pleasant. The room is equipped with all the amenities and free bottles of water. Wifi works well. The room is clean and our king bed is very comfortable.

The only downside was the scaffolding outside of the hotel room so the windows were all blocked. This is only temporary and can't fault the hotel. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and wish we had stayed longer. We will stay at this hotel when we visit Hong Kong again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nykp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing Butterfly, and it’s a huge pleasure to know that we have exceeded your expectation even it was only a one night stay. We do hope that on your next stay you will have more time to experience the most of unique services, charm and character of Butterfly. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYork_NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel is new and modern. The bamboo scaffold (a unique contruction techique found only in Hong Kong) still in place around the hotel. Like most boutique hotel, the hallway is not well lit. There is not enough space to place two luggages without any interfering to walking path in the room. There are many restaurants, several grocery stores, and a pharmacy near by. I could not believe there are so many dessert sweet shop within three blocks from the hotel. Upon arrival, a young lady works for the hotel try to help me bring my luggages up the hotel's steps, due to the street level walk-in entrance is under maintenance. She could not handle my luggages, but I gave her an "A" for efforts. This is not the type of hotel that has the personnel that handles your luggages from the street to your room, or wave a taxi for you, Everyone handles their owns. However, the hotel staffs are courteous and have quick response. The room key is also the security key for the elevator. All rooms are facing King's Road, a main street with traffic.

The MTR-subway station Tin Hau is within 3 minutes walking distance for me. Causeway Bay shopping district is only 10 minutes walking distance away, and it is just across Victoria Park.

From the Airport, take Bus #A11 (the faster and cost more) to stop #16 Hing Fat Street, or #E11 (the slower with more stop) to last stop Tin Hau MTR-Station.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SavvyViewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to advise other TripAdvisor readers of your experience staying with us. We are very pleased that you found our guest services team professional in providing you with the highest standard of services. People at Butterfly are happy to assist and handle your needs, and it's our goal to make your experience as memorable as possible. We are truly glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and we can't wait to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna, La Union, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

I have great stay on this hotel. It should be more great if free breakfast is included because we need at least a good coffee brew in the morning.
Hotel staff are very warm and hospitable to welcome you.
I stayed for almost a week and I enjoyed every moment.
The room was comfortable enough with my partner

Room Tip: Every room are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeopoldoFernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
How lovely to know that you enjoyed a wonderful week with us. It's always satisfying to know our guests were impressed by our guest services team, we will keep up our good work and we hope to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

The front desk staffs seem to be doing all the job including sending you your housekeeping needs, but they are really fast and efficient. On the day we are leaving, one of the staff even opened the door for us and helped us halt a taxi. Again, the greatest impression is their service, considering it's Hong Kong, where "nice" is hard to find.

The only downside is the small room, but we chose the Executive Room and it was decent and new. And it is located very close to Tin Hau Station, which is a great added value. Hopefully, they could maintain the hotel facilities and keep it clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We are honored to hear you had a pleasant stay from start to end, that's our goal! If you prefer to stay in guest room with even larger size and in equally convenient location, we believe our sister hotels could fit you need. Feel free to visit our website or contact our team directly if you wish to know more about other Butterfly hotels. Thanks again for your support and we can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Hotel location was good just 5 mins walk from MRT Tinhua and 10-15 mins walk from causeway bay(big shopping area on HK Island) the room was small(hk room style) but im acceptable :) staff was friendly thanks for make my holiday was wonderful (Dim Sum restaurant beside the hotel u should to go :) )

Stayed August 2556, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aemtyz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us this feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay overall and you liked our guest services team. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for more information and special offer when you are planning for your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#75 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#93 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#79 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,666 reviews
iclub Fortress Hill Hotel
#101 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#77 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Victoria

Property: Butterfly on Victoria
Address: No.33 King's Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can stay in Tsim Sha Tsui and shop all day, park right on top of the business heart of Central, set up camp in Wan Chai and party all night, or you could go for a more relaxing stay at Butterfly on Victoria, right next to Victoria Park where abundant greenery offers sanctuary from the city's full-blown intensity. After re-charging yourself with a stroll in the city's biggest park space, embark on a culinary journey on the always-buzzing Electric Road, explore the eclectic foodies' enclave of Tin Hau, or hop on the historic tram to slowly take in the heady mosaic of Hong Kong life. Offering 132 comfortable guest rooms that mix simplicity with intelligence, Butterfly on Victoria is straightforward and effortless - just like how travel should be. Smart in form and tranquil in colour, the boutique hotel is aptly equipped with free Wi-Fi, branded amenities, device-friendly docking stations and even a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, Wi-Fi tethering, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features Add to this the convenience offered by 24-hour front desk and dedicated ' Local Ambassadors'; this is where you can truly synchronize your life's demands with your soul's. How well connected are we? - 2-minute walk to the Tin Hau MTR subway station. - 12-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Hong Kong Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Butterfly on Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Victoria Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing