We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Butterfly on Victoria
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$280
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$144
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$178
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$178
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$606
$510
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,527)
Filter reviews
1,527 results
Traveler rating
667
693
122
23
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
693
122
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstin haucauseway bayair purifierpacific coffeemtr stationhandy phonepocket wifiexecutive roomconvenient locationboutique hotelrooms are smalllocal callsminute walkbus stopfree smartphoneexcellent locationenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
974 - 979 of 1,527 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Checked in today for the first of 9 days. Location is good, very short walk from the airport shuttle A11 stop at Hing Fatt Street (Up a short street about 5 minutes walk). Trip from airport took less than an hour. Very convenient.

Service is good. Reception very observant. Rushed to the door to open when saw I had 2 hands full of luggage. Also rushed out to help my wife with my son. Great job by the reception staff.

I took the executive room. Room size is reasonable. Toilet had generous space.

It's disappointing that the exterior is under renovation. The views are blocked and the whole room felt a bit dark with the blinds down. From the letter, seems like reno is on for the last 3 months. My wife had suggested changing to another branch, but we decided against it given our massive baggages.

Would recommend butterfly @ Victoria once reno is over. It would have been perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HandsomeOng80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

It's great to know that you liked our hotel location and our guest services team have impressed you. Regarding the maintenance work, we are paying extra effort to speed up the progress and hopefully it would be completed very soon. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly when you plan for your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The staff are not only friendly but also helpful. The hotel is located in a very convenient location near metro station with many restaurants, convenient store, laundry (water/dry), and a fair size park near by for people to run, play basketball, football, tennis and swim. Though the room size was small, but you get all you need in it. Highly recommended it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank August W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Many thanks for your compliments about our guest services team and we are glad to have your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My first trip to Hong Kong, I was impressed with the Butterfly on Victoria. Small, efficient room but nice bathroom, very clean and a comfortable bed. Even though the building exterior was being renovated, it was quiet. I was happy with the moderate price and can't say enough good things about the staff. They are so polite, helpful and friendly! The MTR station (Tin Hau ) is very close and convenient - (purchase an Octopus card at the airport!) Convention Center is 2 stops away, signage to get almost anywhere is excellent and the hotel staff are very knowledgeable. Their recommendations for nearby breakfast (Eos Café) were great! I plan on staying there each time I travel to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 19th floor, very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFK36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

We are glad being able to offer you an impressive experience for your first trip to HK, and are especially pleased to hear your lovely comments about our guest services team. It's our pleasure making your stay enjoyable with our attentive services, and it's very great that you liked our eateries recommendations. Do contact us directly for planning your next stay with us, we will surely provide you the best offer, arrangement and most importantly another impressive staying experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stay here every trip each month I come to HK. All the staff including Grace, Aster and Tommy are very helpful and cannot do enough for me. The hotel is always very clean and its location is great.
Tin Hau is a super location which is not very touristy, yet you are close to all the highlights HK has to offer. The road outside is not noisy and there are some great cafes and bars in Tin Hau if you go and look for them.
I heartily recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyGunn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

It's truly our honor to have such a loyalty guest like you. Thank you so much for your continuing support and your wonderful comments about our guest services team, we can't wait to welcome you back during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Thank you for the excellent services while we stayed at your hotel in Causeway Bay. Your staff are friendly and helpful. Even though the room is small, it is clean and nice. The room is a bit too cold. Both the safe and the lighting are good. It is even better if we have a night light. We cannot open the blinds because of the construction outside - the room is too dark. Otherwise it is a very convenient location - only a block to the subway and bus station. All in all, it was a nice experience. Thanks!

Room Tip: The air conditioning is too strong! It is hard to adjust to the right temperature. Add a night light will be good either in the room or the bathroom.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

We are so pleased to hear your kind words about our guest services team. We will definitely check out air conditioning system and to ensure the most pleasant and comfortable environment are provided in each specific guest room. Thanks for your lovely feedback, we hope to welcome back soon for another wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews