We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms and close to metro stations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Butterfly on Victoria
Ranked #67 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stay for four nights, room was very small,but we were out everyday, so that was ok. We like the wifi, we could look up places to see and visit. Metro station was walking distance and public transportation was easy to use. I would stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank jssuwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thanks for your kind review and support! In case you were staying in our Superior Room this time, do check out our Deluxe Room and Victoria Executive that are more spacious in size. Thanks again and we look forward to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was quite small, but I gather that's pretty typical in Hong Kong. Nice and clean, quiet, extremely helpful and friendly staff, very close to the metro station. I was very pleased! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay as much as we did and we look forward to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I spent 2 nights in an Executive room on the 22nd floor which felt new and very clean.

The bed was comfortable with fresh soft linen and different kinds of pillows.

The shower was nice and powerful, with enough space in the cubicle for two people.

There was a big 40'' TV, but a limited set of non-hd channels - this seems like a bit of a waste - I would suggest the hotel upgrades their satellite package, maybe I am just used to HD korean TV though.

The air conditioner kept the room at a decent temperature, and it only made a small amount of noise, you could however hear any significant noises coming from the hallway (when people were coming and going from their rooms) but you couldn't hear noises from the neighboring room.

Friendly staff, and very conveniently located 3 minutes walk to Tin Lau subway.

All in all, an excellent choice for the cost.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted that our efforts were appreciated, and we will continue to improve upon our services and facilities to ensure our guests will have a comfortable rest. Your suggestion regarding our tv channel choice will be noted for future considerations. We apologize for the noises from the corridors, we will surely review this and we hope that did not affect your overall experience.

Thank you for your time and we look forward to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The staff here is unbelievable Grace, Thomas and Tommy took care of every need for us during our stay from opening doors, booking tours, booking taxis, recommending places to eat and even get a foot massage! The rooms are small but have everything you need. So clean and modern!
The location is awesome also.

Room Tip: if you can get the king bed room they are a little bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for such great comments. Grace, Thomas and Tommy are more than happy to have helped you as we hope our services could improve all of our guests’ travel experience in Hong Kong.

Be sure to like our Facebook page for more updates and travel tips! Thank you again and we loved to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located at 2 minutes walk of the metro station. Near the hotel are numerous restaurants, laundries etc. Staff was pleasant and helpfull but the cleaning staff very noisy early in the morning.

I have never seen such a small room, even not on a boat. The bed (supposed to be queen size) was also way too small to have a decent night rest. Bathroom and room impossible to move when two people are inside. I would only consider staying in this kind of room again if alone.

Room Tip: Ask a room not near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mordecai_beisback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. First of all we are sorry that your experience wasn't something we looked to offer. Size is the main concern as we understood from reading your comments, we should have take the initiative to offer you an upgrade to Deluxe Room or Victoria Executive so you could enjoy a more comfortable stay.

In short, it's not the best we could have offered you during your stay, and we truly wish to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a much improved experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I love this hotel so much. The room is so beautiful and clean. The most important is the waiter are very hand some in here .The most impressive is a waiter,he is tall, smile with sunshine and has a little baby face. Anyway, they have very good service attitude!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D周丽冯丹
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for such gracious comments. We are very delighted to hear that you love staying with us and we would like to thank you about your wonderful comments about our guest services team! Please be our fan on our official Facebook page to know more about our Guest Services team! We hope to make your next stay just as fantastic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you are visiting Hong Kong my first piece of advice is to get the rail/underground pass at the airport. It includes return rail fare from the airport to the city and all your underground travel for 48 hours and you even get 50 HKD back if you return the ticket.
Now the hotel... Just a minutes walk away from the subway its location could not be better. There are also several cafes etc for getting breakfasts nearby. The welcome was warm and friendly in the bright foyer. 2 iMacs are available for guests use and the free wifi is effective all over the property. The rooms are small but perfectly formed with large TVs, Nespresso Machines and cool lighting. The shower is great too, the only downside is the lack of storage space in the bathroom (barely enough space to put down a toothbrush!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NateCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for your friendly advices! Talking about convenience, we also suggest our guests to purchase an octopus card which is a very common smart payment card here in Hong Kong, you can make use of it for transportation, convenient stores and even shopping!

Our location is indeed one of our main advantages - being close to the shopping centers at Causeway Bay but yet located at a very quiet & peaceful spot nearby Victoria Park. By the way we will definitely take note of your concern regarding our bathroom layout and make necessary improvements. We would like to thank you once again and we look forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#73 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,523 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#78 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,341 reviews
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#61 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,237 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#49 of 727 in Hong Kong
3,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Victoria

Address: No.33 King's Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#62 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $93 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can stay in Tsim Sha Tsui and shop all day, park right on top of the business heart of Central, set up camp in Wan Chai and party all night, or you could go for a more relaxing stay at Butterfly on Victoria, right next to Victoria Park where abundant greenery offers sanctuary from the city's full-blown intensity. After re-charging yourself with a stroll in the city's biggest park space, embark on a culinary journey on the always-buzzing Electric Road, explore the eclectic foodies' enclave of Tin Hau, or hop on the historic tram to slowly take in the heady mosaic of Hong Kong life. To fulfill travellers’ need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers “4G Pocket WiFi Device” to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Straightforward and effortless – this is how travel should be! Offering 132 comfortable guest rooms that mix simplicity with intelligence, Butterfly on Victoria is straightforward and effortless - just like how travel should be. Smart in form and tranquil in colour, the boutique hotel is aptly equipped with free Wi-Fi, branded amenities, device-friendly docking stations and even a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features Add to this the convenience offered by 24-hour front desk and dedicated ' Local Ambassadors'; this is where you can truly synchronize your life's demands with your soul's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Butterfly on Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Victoria Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing