We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not in the Zone” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ozone Bar at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Ozone Bar at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Ranked #1 of 65 Nightlife in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not in the Zone”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Making me pay per drink, can't run a tab? Order 2 minutes before end of happy hour and can't fill the order? Lose my Visa card? Three strikes your out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Keeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    528
    271
    88
    40
    26
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

One hundred and thirty something floors up in the ICC building overlooking Hong Kong harbour. Very trendy and funky and really busy despite the very expensive cocktails! Not the sort of place us mere mortals can afford to regularly frequent but a great experience non the less. I liked it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IAS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best view in Hong Kong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic view of Hong Kong (personally feel it is better than the peak) . Get there early (opens at 5) to get your pick of a table outside . Yes drinks are expensive (cocktails $160) but you have to pay the same to reach the observation tower 8 floors below anyway so why not get a drink at the same time!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CBontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ozone...should be Oh No!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

What a massively disappointing experience. You'd think the 'world's tallest bar' would have a huge amount of potential but it is truly shocking.

We turned up and were taking in the view when one of the bar staff rudely told us we were not allowed to stand where we were because the adjacent table had been booked in 45 minutes time. So we went indoors and sat down only to wait 20 minutes for anybody to come and take our order. In the end we gave up and went to the bar. I ordered a Dark and Stormy, a cocktail that consists of 3 ingredients, and you'd think I'd asked to reinvent the wheel. To round off what was a thoroughly unpleasant experience the drinks were very expensive.

The interior design looks to have taken inspiration from a horrendous strip club, and designed by somebody who is visually impaired on a cocktail on mind altering substances.

In a city where you're spoilt for choice for good bars this one doesn't cut it. Shame.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank unvexed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
“Nice place for a drink but no view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Ozone Bar its a good place if you want to have a drink in a nice, fancy place. They have a modern bar with some tables inside and a good option of drinks and some snacks. But, if you are planning to go there because its the highest bar in the world and to enjoy the view there is a very high chance that you wont see anything. Hong Kong is known for the heavy fok so beeing in the 111 floor will obviuosly give you just a view of the clouds. Anyway, if you have several days (nights) in Hong Kong I would plan to go. Just have the right expectation and be aware that there is a chance that you wont have any view.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozone Bar at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Ozone Bar at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing