We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't mind the funky smell...”

Nagaland Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nagaland Guest House
Ranked #139 of 273 Hong Kong B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stayed in this hostel because I was going to watch the match of my favorite football club in the world. I stayed for a couple of nights. The location was pretty convenient going to and from every shopping and tourist destinations in HK, and in my case, I just hopped on the train to go to HK Stadium.

The room is quite small, but since I am petite it was fine. My room's got airconditioner, tv, phone, and wall fan. They also provide and adaptor for appliances, which is good. Since I brought along an adaptor, I was able to charge my gadgets at once. For a hostel located at the top most floor, water is readily available in both hot/cold.

The downer would be the fire exit. Each hostel inside the Chungking Mansion should be provided fire exits or any emergency procedures in case fire or earthquake will strike. Also the on your way to the hostel and the main hall smells funky. I have a rather very sensitive nose, and every I smell something strong, I usually end up having clogged sinuses.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ling2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

The instructions to reach this guest house direct you to a busy shopping market... Once finding your way to he block D lift you queue as there is one small lift (the alternative stairs are dark, singer and dirty) and go to floor 16 and walk a further flight of stairs to the office on floor 17.... From here you are allocated a room in our case down on floor 5 in block B.... Getting down and back up with luggage is not a trivial task... Once we finally saw the room it was clean and felt safe but very cramped.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louremenyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I am writing this specifically because the manager/employees thought I had written a prior review but had not.

Simply stated, you will not find a better place to stay for such a price. The rooms are very, very clean, the rooms I have stayed in have had showers and bathrooms in the room, strong air conditioning, tv with remotes, and wi-fi access. I have stayed there before, and I will be there again many times. I can't recommend this place enough. Obviously the location is great, and the staff is incredibly helpful and respectful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charles z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Если видите большую очередь на лифт в нужный вам блок, сходите сначала по лестнице без вещей и прове...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mr_Kartoshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: На ресепшен поднимайтесь без вещей.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dmitry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 729 in Hong Kong
4,266 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,143 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 729 in Hong Kong
6,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Disneyland
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
#37 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,159 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagaland Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagaland Guest House

Address: D4, 17/F, Block D,Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 273 B&Bs / Inns in Hong Kong
Price Range: $25 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Nagaland Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nagaland Guest House Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing