We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Market”
Review of The Market

The Market
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 6/21
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #56 of 13,241 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Description: Inspired by the iconic food markets of Asia and Europe, with their vibrant atmosphere and abundant fresh produce, Hotel ICON presents a restaurant unlike any other. The Market's open kitchens serve international delights from antipasti to laksas to grilled beef. With separate sections for Deli, Sashimi, Hong Kong, Eastern and Western cuisine + Desserts, you can browse at your leisure. For special occasions, The Market's private dining room seats 15 people.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic restaurant for breakfast! Very nice ambience with a huge selection of items to choose from. Staff willing to cook almost anything for you and so very easy to overeat!!
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 6591melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 859 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019

The Market has a variety of offerings for buffets, great place for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. It is on the second floor of Hotel ICON, and is convenient to reach by MTR with the closest station in Hung Hom. Service is great!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank daniellB2338LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

What a great restaurant with lots of choices!! Very good to immerse yourself in the local food scene. We tried several dishes that we have never tried before. Well worth the money for an experience like this.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

We enjoyed a great breakfast with a big variety of cold and warm dishes for breakfast. Fresh made juices and delicous coffee. Only negative point: It is freezing cold in the restaurant. In our options they should not cool down the room that much.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Maybe my expectations were too high reading all the good reviews but food were mediocre and choices were average. We left feeling we could've ate better quality food with the price we paid.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 808grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Market also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to The Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing