We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Concept in Hong Kong.”
Review of La Piola - CLOSED

La Piola
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Special Concept in Hong Kong.”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

La Piola is an amazingly pleasant place.
Drinks are good (probably the best Spritz in Hong Kong!) and the food provided complementary at the apprerativo is delicious !
One of my favorite places in Hong Kong !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ZMHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    61
    8
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zhangjiagang, China
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“All I wanted and more...”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I chose this restaurant because of the reviews and I was not disappointed. The food was excellent and the the recommended wine equally wonderful. Authentic and friendly, great lively atmosphere. I felt I was back in Italy... I will for sure go back next time I'm in Hong Kong!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank hveflen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A rare gem - Genuine, comfortable, and friendly”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Possibly my favorite spot.

If it is just for an apperitivo, spritz being quite common, or for a fine cooked meal, La Piola is hard to beat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IanBaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply great, home feel in fine environment”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have spent quite some times at La Piola either during apperitivo to enjoy a few drinks with friends at the bar (always have spritz) and enjoy the complimentary bites. However the high lights of all evening spent in that true Piedmonte style restaurant is the dinner. Simple but of high quality, creative but true to its roots, and the wine, yes the Piedmonte's wine are just fabulous. And thanks to a very caring front of the house team, we always end up wanting to be back again.
To conclude at La Piola you can enjoy a true experience of the Piedmonte's greatest from lunch to dinner, through good drinks, tasty meals and amazing friendly feeling.
I will be back as soon as I can.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank junfailong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Among the top Italian restaurants in town”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Although this place is some sort of popular spot for drinking, the food is for me surprisingly good. Ingredients they use are of top quality. Not the usual stiff atmosphere of higher class restaurants. Setback of 2'000 for 3 dinner is for reasonable (including wine).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Burkiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piola also viewed

Hong Kong, China
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing