We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Hong Kong Skyline
from $155.00
More Info
from $34.20
More Info
Reviews (13,755)
Filter reviews
9,802 results
Traveler rating
7,124
2,061
494
85
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,124
2,061
494
85
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light show laser show every night sky line victoria harbour clear night victoria peak tall buildings both sides tsim sha tsui enjoy the view nice view 8pm star ferry symphony skyscrapers
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 9,802 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

To see the Hong Kong skyline from Victoria harbor is a must.
However the light and laser show was nothing exciting this time.

Thank Marius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

just stunning beautiful views a lovely place to visit but beware prices in bars and restaurants are very expensive. high class hotel prices in london compare to very modest bars in hk. not good pocket wise

Thank GrandTour28193694766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The harbour is a lovely place to walk in the evening. At 8pm there is a free show called Symphony of Lights where the lights on all the buildings are synchronised to music.

Sadly on this visit there were lots of building works going on which meant some of the viewing positions were closed and you could not walk along the avenue of stars.

We arrived around 7:45pm and still got a good vantage point for the light show.

Lots of little snack vans around if you fancy a drink and some nibbles.

Thank darrena806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Worth going to check out. I completed my last night stay with going to see it. Runs from 8:00pm to 8:10 I believe. Looked like New Year's Eve in Times Square plus more. I checked out the views from a deck by Kawloon Park. I'm sure there are even better views you can enjoy it from.

Thank shamellj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Looking across from Kowloon to Hong Kong Island is quite special and there are few other places like it. By day it is equally good on a fine clear day which are limited some days of the year. By night the Harbour traffic is good with the coloured sails of the Junks and other tourist oriented craft. Find a high point with a clear view and enjoy and then pay the bill for th bar you are in as it will be expensive.

Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

The skyline is impressive and arresting especially at dusk or into the night. Where to see from? I liked the walk along the front from Sun Yat Sen Memorial Park through to the ferry terminal; and also good from Central Pier No 9 by the Ferris Wheel

Thank 409BobG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

The nighttime skyline of Hong Kong is a sight to be hold. Many buildings have great light displays. A nighttime harbor cruise is a must.

Thank johnw12268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

One of the Best Skyline in the world with fantastic light & lasershow the show last for 15 minutes every night at 8 pm must visit

Thank ASBABOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Really liked the night views from Star Ferry Promenade. Have read some bad reviews on this attraction but I would definitely recommend viewing it.

Thank r1gjwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Its ok, nothing to die for really. Would give it a 3/5. We climed to the top, stood in a line to see nothing different from other places we have seen before. The tram ride was super good though

Thank marlenes170179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews